TSpanasonic88
post Mar 19 2008, 09:33 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(ericchan @ Mar 19 2008, 09:04 AM)
i will update you all when i get the so905ics with the benny's hypersim and also the softbank 920sc with benny's hyper sim now i am waiting for my supplier to guide me how to fix up this thing if he can use for singtel 3g network why i cant? right? impossible? and some great news for you later i will also bring up this japanese exotic phone to sell here model such as 920sc,so905ics,920sh,n905i,p905i and for the so905ics price with benny's hyper sim will be @ rm2280 only comes with charger,so905ics thats all only will update some more once get info from my supplier ok guy's
benny's hypersim? who is benny? unsure.gif

more & more seller are bringing in these J Phones, please tag your price as "interesting" as possible, otherwise you can't stand out among the crowds biggrin.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Mar 19 2008, 11:12 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 19 2008, 10:10 AM)
i guess now im not the only 1 with so905ics then.. ahaha.. tongue.gif
ish, lan si~ laugh.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Mar 19 2008, 11:55 AM

37,028 posts

like our forumer vodafone said, he still think that 903/904sh has the BEST camera quality biggrin.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Mar 19 2008, 05:11 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Mar 19 2008, 05:06 PM)
I have friend going to Japan soon, any good Japanese phone that you all recommend? I like good camera ie at least 3.2mp, music not that important to me but must be able to handle all the SMS/MMS and calendar/PIM outlook sync with Window and contact .

I'm completely noob on this but since you can get fairly cheap phone from previous generation, I'm hoping you all can give me some pointer which phone to go for.

And what do I need to do once I have it? Just buy a hypersim?
you don't need a hypersim if your friend is buying & using the phone in JP.
TSpanasonic88
post Mar 21 2008, 10:32 AM

37,028 posts

any possible way to make 911T to be used on GSM as well?

why only on 3G!!!! i really like the design of 911T sad.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Mar 21 2008, 12:29 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Mar 21 2008, 12:15 PM)
I dont think so, which sucks, b/c I cant use it here in the states, if it had gsm, 911t would be the phone to pick that I like.
so envy those lucky fella in TW~~

TSpanasonic88
post Mar 21 2008, 04:02 PM

37,028 posts

it is really a waste! such a nice phone.

can anyone summarize, which model can be used with MAXIS + Hypersim? unsure.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Mar 22 2008, 11:47 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Mar 22 2008, 08:51 AM)
buy now and keep upgrade the hypersim will cost bomb!  sweat.gif
hmm, Sharp 903SH and 904 functions, were all unlocked?  hmm.gif
not sure about 904sh, but 903sh definitely can use on normal sim card with all features available.
TSpanasonic88
post Mar 22 2008, 04:09 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Yosha @ Mar 22 2008, 02:58 PM)
emm..how bout D905i? can be use here with the hypersim? likey the orangy one.. yum yum  biggrin.gif
my top favourite is banana D905i too! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(bearbrick @ Mar 22 2008, 04:06 PM)
yea no problem using with hypersim smile.gif
btw 911t instock,anyone interested let me know
awww 911T, you are the best!~~
TSpanasonic88
post Mar 22 2008, 04:12 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(bearbrick @ Mar 22 2008, 04:10 PM)
Tested with maxis 3g so far so good no lost coverage YET  rclxms.gif
dun tempt me, dun tempt me~~!!!

by the way, how much are you selling? 911T + Hypersim.
TSpanasonic88
post Mar 24 2008, 10:46 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(badegg79 @ Mar 24 2008, 03:31 AM)
I'm selling my last set 911T white @RM1400.
It's a software unlock set so no need hypersim. Anyone interested plz pm me. notworthy.gif
what do you mean by "software unlock set"?
no need hypersim, then use our normal maxis sim card, can? unsure.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Mar 24 2008, 10:58 AM

37,028 posts

i wish to get 911T, too
imo, it has the best looking among all

but when i think of the scenario, like
when you are in emergency to use the phone
you realised that you arent under 3G coverage area
that would be pretty piss off, isn't unsure.gif

unless, you are bringing more than 1 phone with you
TSpanasonic88
post Mar 24 2008, 11:12 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 24 2008, 11:05 AM)
well, i would weight 911t better. Why? currently its unstable la for the bypass sims. its either you encounter unrecoverable signal or continuous reboot. you have to understand once it losses signal, it will not recover la, currently under PSS. so meaning to say, you really need to standby a spare phone just to ignite back the signal. Nowadays Maxis and celcom have ample signal for 3G so i think it isn't an issue if you're living in cities and travel within. unless you're always at the outskirts i have no comment.
then why wouldn't you get 911T instead of P705i? biggrin.gif

TSpanasonic88
post Mar 24 2008, 12:01 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Mar 24 2008, 11:51 AM)
Just wandering hmm.gif as few said before 911T is from SoftBank and wat i heard is now SoftBank is the model which is quite stable with a bypass sim? so is this correct or not?

Planning to get 911T but draw back also because it is 3G only(i m bersih line users le  doh.gif ) so any1 here tried out with any model which is 3G only and how was the coverage/signal with Maxis or Celcom?
i am using sharp 903sh
i drive between selayang & PJ area
sometimes the network shows 2G, sometimes 3G
cant really specify the exact coverage area

even in my house
it shows 3G in living area
when i walk to dining area, it become 2G

TSpanasonic88
post Mar 24 2008, 12:20 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Mar 24 2008, 12:13 PM)
ohmy.gif coverage seem like not quite good if like that. your are using Celcom or Maxis?? How about your battery consumption?
903sh doesn't have any issue here
as it is supporting both 3G/GSM
i am on maxis 3G, battery life of 903sh?
1 day max if on heavy usage, otherwise 2 days+ with minimal use

QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 24 2008, 12:14 PM)
Well I'm not the right person to answer your question. You can try to ask badegg or bearbrick. Personally i think its less nuisance. you can always leave your phone in the living room or somewhere with better coverage. after all you don't need to walk around at home with a cellular phone.
i am referring to my 903sh in this case
reason why i walk here & there to test for 3G coverage is because i wanna make a 3G call, lol laugh.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Mar 24 2008, 12:36 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 24 2008, 12:32 PM)
yeah, If 3g is a concern my guess its best you stick back to 903sh. Further more the camera is top notch.
yeah i agree.

nevertheless, Vervain, you are owning one of the best J Phone now thumbup.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Mar 24 2008, 12:48 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ Mar 24 2008, 12:39 PM)
Software unlock just like your 903SH, permanently unlock and doesn't need any bypass SIM.

Like the 813T I'm using.

oh i see! rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 24 2008, 12:42 PM)
Thanks, its time to reward your self with a new phone too. Faster fill up the ... blanks in your siggy.
LOL!! laugh.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Mar 24 2008, 02:01 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Mar 24 2008, 01:49 PM)
oh ok, makes sense.

ugh, I just broke another one of my cheap hypersims, and now it doesnt work.  good thing i have one more left, should be getting my other one later in the week
ohmy.gif what do you mean by "broke"? broken into 2 pieces?
TSpanasonic88
post Mar 25 2008, 09:55 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 25 2008, 12:08 AM)
seems everyone is going wide screen hahaha. anyway nice photo you got there stratOS.

if you guys like motion games, go for other models. p905i doesn't have it. cry.gif  was anticipating it to come with the drum game. The one where you knock according to tune. never the less the preloaded games do keep me company sweat.gif
as far as i am aware, D905i has motion games.
erm the drum game, i assume you are talking about Taiko Drum Master, ya

it is one of my favourite game in my PSP & NDSL biggrin.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Mar 25 2008, 11:49 AM

37,028 posts

oh wait, maybe i miss this out

what is a BERSIH Sim??

20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top