The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V7, Vodafone, Softbank, NTT DoCoMo

SEP910
post Apr 14 2008, 11:29 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 14 2008, 11:27 PM)
all maxis, digi and celcom works on P905i with new batch hypersim now.. get from vodafone or bearbrick lo.. they selling PSS Sim.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Just get it, detect no sim,
012-no sim
013-no sim
SEP910
post Apr 14 2008, 11:38 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 14 2008, 11:36 PM)
u buy hyper sim and it cant detect ur sim card..?
Yes try it, put into iphone also detect no sim
SEP910
post Apr 15 2008, 07:58 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Josephph @ Apr 15 2008, 12:48 AM)
bearbrick's pss sim cant work with maxis in p905i..digi and celcom okay for it....maxis can work with benny sim in p905i...i using pss sim from bearbrick...everything is okay...the line seldom drop....means not often...if drop just restart the phone then will be fine !
[P905i]
Thanks for the answer. notworthy.gif
it mean we needs 019 and 016 to used it? Today after work will buy it.
Later tonight I post the result,

Current result-
012-013 cannot used cry.gif

This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 15 2008, 07:59 AM
SEP910
post Apr 15 2008, 05:16 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

SEP910|P905i|White
SEP910
post Apr 15 2008, 10:34 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

Just back from work sad.gif and get myself a digi sim, biggrin.gif
forget to ask here, should I switch off phone when I'm riding bike,
Because just now from jalan 223 to ss2, blush.gif
After stop at kfc there, my phone cannot detect network already.. rclxub.gif
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
SEP910
post Apr 15 2008, 11:32 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Josephph @ Apr 15 2008, 12:48 AM)
bearbrick's pss sim cant work with maxis in p905i..digi and celcom okay for it....maxis can work with benny sim in p905i...i using pss sim from bearbrick...everything is okay...the line seldom drop....means not often...if drop just restart the phone then will be fine !
My situation if drop it cannot recover, even after I restart the phone cry.gif cry.gif
I had to do CPR in my own house cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Lama-lama hancur la bypass sim aku...
SEP910
post Apr 16 2008, 08:05 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(bearbrick @ Apr 16 2008, 01:47 AM)
hi try to put the simcard back to a normal phone and make a call out.
And put it back to p905i,should get back the signal.

I'll bringing in the stable hypersim for p905i pretty soon  flex.gif
If I in my house, and assume that I didn't change signal tower. cry.gif
I still needs to do CPR cry.gif , can't recover back signal after lost it. rclxub.gif
Today before came to work, I switch off hp and came to PJ, brows.gif
After arrived switch "ON", I still needs to do CPR. cry.gif rclxub.gif
Is there any setting in the phone that I missed out?? rclxub.gif
SEP910
post Apr 16 2008, 09:41 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

[P905i][Bennysim]
Tested today,
Can read my maxis sim card,
Travel from PJ to Klang no drop signal thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 16 2008, 09:42 PM
SEP910
post Apr 16 2008, 10:27 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 16 2008, 10:06 PM)
wow wow good news  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Yea, you know how I feels... thumbup.gif wub.gif cool2.gif drool.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif
Yesterday phone detect as "No Sim", cry.gif
Today after pair with bennysim, Got signal rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
I dont care if GPRS, 3G , MMS cannot used. As long I can call in and out using my maxis sim.

This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 16 2008, 10:29 PM
SEP910
post Apr 17 2008, 12:24 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(xshane @ Apr 16 2008, 11:54 PM)
what kind of maxis sim card you using? is it square edged or rounded edge? is it 3g sim?
[P905i] Square edge 3G card

This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 17 2008, 12:25 AM
SEP910
post Apr 17 2008, 10:16 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Hinika @ Apr 17 2008, 03:02 AM)
bro u live at klang? which area? same here  rclxms.gif
u got digi sim card there? try travel around klang/subang/pj area with digi sim pls ?  rclxms.gif
giv some review for digi user here  drool.gif
really better ? and cheaper ?
any update PM me or SMS me thx,
wait for ur good news bro...
Yea I live in klang, at teluk pulai.
Now using P905i with Bennysim and Maxis sim,
No problem can reconnect all the federal highway.
For digi, I needs to test it for you later.

This is my maxis sim

This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 17 2008, 10:24 AM
SEP910
post Apr 17 2008, 10:29 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

Panasonic88,
B type same as my digi sim.
But for maxis same like I post earlier cannot use with normal bypass sim,

Try look at my sim chip, more worst!
What type is that, I also dunno. Normal pss sim can't read that sim.

This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 17 2008, 06:40 PM
SEP910
post Apr 17 2008, 01:16 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ Apr 17 2008, 12:00 PM)

Sure as long as I still have phones to test them. Will contact you about that when I'm free to do so.

Anyway, I attached a word document that so far what SIM I've tested on Benny's Q-Sim.

3.9mb very slow to download.
I help you to convert to pdf file,
credit to vodafone, TQ

This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 17 2008, 01:17 PM
SEP910
post Apr 17 2008, 10:45 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

Hi guys, just reach home.
Tested digi sim with bennysim,
from ss2 to klang, from ss2 ride through LDP. We still can change the signal tower. But! cry.gif
I found blind spot like Hinika said at Shah Alam near UMW. Signal drop to 0.
No signal there and cannot reconnect again, needs to do CPR.
Sorry mate, tomorrow try again.

I needs to find blind spot for maxis also, needs to test.

This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 17 2008, 10:48 PM
SEP910
post Apr 18 2008, 12:05 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Hinika @ Apr 17 2008, 08:52 PM)

1. what's the top GRPS icon means ?

2. my gf's phone having a GPS icon there, what it's mean oso ? and how to disable it...

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
To disable the GPS you need to initialize it again,
But when you initialize it, language will change to Japanese back,
Setting the language to English again and restart,
After restart it will ask you to do initialize->YES,
When phone asking you something about location->set it to OFF
and then continue all the initialize setting.
That will disable that GPS icon.

All your setting will be reset back to original state,
Lost your sms and phonebook
"USE AT YOUR OWN RISK!" brows.gif

SEP910
post Apr 18 2008, 10:35 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Josephph @ Apr 18 2008, 10:30 AM)
I also dont know about it haha...curious bout it too...cant find out whats da problem til now...but yesterday travel from subang to kl..the signal was fine ! BennySim!!
Subang to KL, using digi and maxis with bennysim seems ok,
But yesterday facing problem at shah alam.
Today might try it again after I CPR digi sim first.
Later tonight post the result again here.
SIM architectural design might got some effect too.
SEP910
post Apr 19 2008, 08:14 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Apr 19 2008, 07:04 AM)

looks good.
where to get one? brows.gif

Try >>>HERE<<<

This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 19 2008, 08:39 AM
SEP910
post Apr 22 2008, 12:26 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Hinika @ Apr 22 2008, 11:14 AM)
im male... thts my gf leg... lol

anywhere SEP910 bro,
hows ur benny sim going with those blind spot ? cant reconnect after signal out ?

Still cannot recover at the blind spot, and you know what... hehehe
this morning my maxis also cannot recover. (along federal highway. Klang to PJ)
Have to do cpr. Borrow my friend nokia. The best phone to do CPR so far.
Dunno what happen already. Pening la ini macam. doh.gif
SEP910
post Apr 23 2008, 05:42 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ Apr 23 2008, 04:08 PM)
Hmm, don't have any solution yet unless somebody who could reprogram locally and to fix the blind spot (some might be able to resolve and some might not). To fix the blind spot, you have to go to the blind spot area and retrieve the communication data and do adjustment on the codes (if the blind spot could actually be fix)

collect our maxis sim and post to benny, ask him to fine tune to malaysia user also brows.gif
because this bennysim I check at P905i at network setting it show "Singtel"
SEP910
post Apr 23 2008, 08:38 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Apr 23 2008, 08:15 PM)
I notice my p905i auto turn off 2 times already since yesterday. Is this normal for P905i?
You also facing same problem, can I know what sim and bypass sim you using now. TQ
2 times since yesterday, I 3 time today only woo doh.gif rclxub.gif
Now got 3 person facing auto shutdown la... doh.gif

This post has been edited by SEP910: Apr 23 2008, 09:11 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:33 PM