sometimes they might short of that particular sim pattern unsure.gif
TSpanasonic88
post May 6 2008, 10:29 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(pmmonkey @ May 6 2008, 10:28 PM)
Been reading this thread the whole night.
Currently, I'm spoilt for choice between the 920P and the P905i.

If you guys can confirm the use of camera and media player, I might get the 920P.
lol you should be friend with MorningBoyz, you two have the same taste tongue.gif
TSpanasonic88
post May 7 2008, 11:55 AM

37,028 posts

wow this thread really jump fast! one night can jump 3 pages liao!
we all did a good job in spreading the poison brows.gif

is anyone interested in WX-T92 ka? the smartone version.
TSpanasonic88
post May 7 2008, 12:18 PM

37,028 posts

oh my~~ TX-92 is out in Taiwan.

retailed at TW$22380, free 2GB memory card.
(the 3.2MP CMOS camera is disapointing, according to the user)

*the durban is a complimentary free gift when the user buy online, doesnt apply to here.

This post has been edited by panasonic88: May 7 2008, 12:20 PM
TSpanasonic88
post May 7 2008, 02:59 PM

37,028 posts

for those who are stucked with 70 char limit when SMS-ing, here is a small tips (hopefully is not a repost) tongue.gif

quoted from hardwarezone:

I have this 70 characters limit problem with my N905i at first. To overcome this problem, you have to change the input character to English instead of Japanese.

Menu>Mail>Mail Setting>SMS Setting>SMS Input Character>English

Tada.....now you can have a maximum of 160 characters when sending sms.

TSpanasonic88
post May 7 2008, 05:09 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Hinika @ May 7 2008, 02:15 PM)
want to buy used PSS Sim

for those BB's sim or Benny Q-Sim users, wish to let go ur extra used PSS Sim ?? (that sold by bearbrick)  PM me or Offer me , i nid 1 piece...  drool.gif

[attachmentid=463447]
buying another docomo? brows.gif

your gf's P905i with her bling-bling tattoo, still working great? tongue.gif
did you help her to change her sim card?
TSpanasonic88
post May 7 2008, 05:14 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ May 7 2008, 05:13 PM)
any1 using so905i oredy./.? reviews reviews..~ sh905itv as well.. Thankius..
your 904SH sold?
TSpanasonic88
post May 7 2008, 08:14 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ May 7 2008, 08:09 PM)
where can buy J-phone??
search for vodafone / bearbrick / badegg79's sales thread.
TSpanasonic88
post May 7 2008, 08:59 PM

37,028 posts

got 2 good news about the upcoming 906 series

good news is : they will implement YouTube into the phone (like iPhone)

bad news is : only usable in Japan, lol!

TSpanasonic88
post May 7 2008, 10:02 PM

37,028 posts

lol, this time is selling for real liao, no more soft-hearted, 903SH must go! tongue.gif

by the way, mike86, how come your 911T so long edy still not arrive ka? vodafone is selling a fresh unit in garage too, price is pretty attractive too~!
TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 09:08 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ May 7 2008, 11:10 PM)
curse on celcom. kept sending me the configuration sms. I think our ambassador has the highest immunity. till today still have yet decided on getting one of the phone. Come come, join the league. Cut down on starbucks a bit then can reach the goal
ambassador, you mean me ka? tongue.gif

dun worry, when the time comes, i will announce rclxm9.gif

ohyah, but before this, i will need to go to maxis and change my sim card first, not free on weekday, can only go on this sunday. and hopefully my 903SH is sold by then~~!!

TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 09:26 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ May 8 2008, 09:17 AM)
good luck in ur sales...

planning to take which one?
shhhhhh~~~ brows.gif
TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 09:38 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ May 8 2008, 09:28 AM)
lol... mysterious...

i tot i wanna settle with 903sh... but in the end i bought n95 8gb pulak...
see la next month bonus cun o not.. if cun.. plan to take so905ics...

but really, so905ics owner.. how good is it?
lol looks like N95 8GB can't satisfy you.

the only complain i heard of from SO905iCS is poor battery lifetime.

but come to think of it, none of the exotics have long standby/talk time, with 770 to 800mAh, it is a norm and a practise for the japanese to charge their phone everyday.
TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 02:31 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ May 8 2008, 12:19 PM)
whoelse so hangat hangat.. haha make sure you let us know and we will throw in a opening ceremony before you initiate the phone. It will be big. trust me flex.gif  have to cut ribbon, let the seller or vendor do a live handover.. and a closing ceremony with pictures and stuffs. whistling.gif
wahlao, so exaggerate meh!

wait la, now 十划都没有一撇! just now went out for lunch, passing by selayang mall, didnt know that there is another newly open maxis centre right inside the mall!

guys ah, what if maxis doesn't allow me to change sim card? (since my card doesn't break or what) .... hopefully maxis TTDI has that kind of sim pattern, otherwise i gonna try out a few center liao.
TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 02:39 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(vodafone @ May 8 2008, 02:35 PM)
Hmm just tell them you want to use iPhone but your current SIM card is not compatible that is what Shane told me when he change his.

tongue.gif
oh cool!

in fact, i wanted to tell them my docomo phone need that kind of SIM card (wahhh, lan si nya~~) laugh.gif

==============

@Seaedge

check out the first page, our exotics members here found a special kind of pattern sim that suit the docomo. with no drop line, no cpr, no restarting biggrin.gif

TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 02:53 PM

37,028 posts

lol. will settle everything before make my ordering biggrin.gif
TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 03:18 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(awong @ May 8 2008, 03:14 PM)
haha
an old sim card of mine super glue got on it and it wouldnt read, put a bit its somewhat clear and say its not reading anymore  biggrin.gif
lol all kind of tricks here tongue.gif

i have printed out the sim pattern that required, how i wish i can leave the office now, sigh, office lady, need to obey the office hour rules

*dreaming i am at maxis center now*

TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 03:28 PM

37,028 posts

nah, maxis closed at 5PM.

no worries, i will arrange my time.
TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 04:55 PM

37,028 posts

one is 5MP, the other one is 3.2MP (correct me if i am wrong)

i have confidence that P905i camera is way nicer.
seen some shots by P905i, they really look good!

p/s: office hour until 5.30PM lerr...

TSpanasonic88
post May 8 2008, 10:54 PM

37,028 posts

today i go to maxis center to change my sim card

i show them the picture of the following (borrow from SEP910 this time) tongue.gif

mine card is number (6), the maxis center only have card number (4), with the above sim chip pattern

no luck, so didnt get to change sad.gif

but the operator is kind enough, she gives me her email address, and ask me to send her the above photo,
she will forward to all the maxis branches, and see which branches have number (6) card

well, i am composing the email now...hopefully got news from them.

20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:33 PM