The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V7, Vodafone, Softbank, NTT DoCoMo

SEP910
post May 5 2008, 05:27 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 5 2008, 05:25 PM)
yorrr, i started to gatal liao, wanna change my sim card and join the DCM family tongue.gif

DCM or Toshiba 911T~~~~

seriously thinking of selling my 903sh if i were to get one of the DCM~~!!!
Your A type sim almost same as my celcom sim,
try check previous post brows.gif brows.gif
Try it at someone 905 first ler...

Wait till vervain post his picture...

This post has been edited by SEP910: May 5 2008, 05:31 PM
SEP910
post May 5 2008, 05:39 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(kanzume @ May 5 2008, 05:32 PM)
Anybody doing stability reviews using BB's new hypersim on Softbank phones?
Everybody seems to be gunning for the DOCOMO camp now... >_<
u can only sms/call atm
Media function is LOCKED ohmy.gif

We didn't have softbank phone to test,

This post has been edited by SEP910: May 5 2008, 05:42 PM
SEP910
post May 5 2008, 09:52 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ May 5 2008, 06:15 PM)
na, celcom xpac. 019. The sim is very weird cause its small. Arghh... work is so endless
Like this ka???
SEP910
post May 6 2008, 08:41 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(xshane @ May 6 2008, 06:30 PM)
i need help from any p905i or docomo user cry.gif ...how do i create an account for and launch datalink? everytime i get some form that i need to fill out (im assuming its the account creation) but i keep getting an error message everytime i try to launch datalink. and i can't read jap so i dunno what they're talking about...
Can't help you. But refer here....
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1892278

SEP910
post May 6 2008, 10:12 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

Day 4
Good same like normal phone thumbup.gif
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

SEP910
post May 6 2008, 10:30 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ May 6 2008, 10:22 PM)
P910,
also when change sim card do they ask you return back your current sim? Did they questioned you on your "cut" sim card? tongue.gif
Now they modern already, 10 years ago they will ask you to return old sim,
Now no more....
Why my sim is being cut? Yes they question about that. I just told that I go to japan and cut that to fit into japan phone...hehehee rolleyes.gif
They shocking.gif but the clerk believe me... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by SEP910: May 6 2008, 10:31 PM
SEP910
post May 6 2008, 10:37 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

54 days count down left for P905i or 920P or F905i??(GOD pls tell me which model to take!!)
working like **** to get my lovely exotic baby
hunger for exotic J-Phone~~~~

If me I will take P905i and F905i icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
SEP910
post May 6 2008, 10:39 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ May 6 2008, 10:37 PM)
well, from my side, there wasn't any cpr for the moment, there was once it went offline and require cpr, that was when I try to re-search for telco signal manually just for fun. but with just normal usage, there isn't much question or cpr required. so ultimately its still works best under celcom.

go for 920p. we have enough p905i users hahaha too many people already. If there is a big number of users it will not be consider as exotic no more
Faster sell it, and buy others 905i
and don't forget a reivew rclxm9.gif
SEP910
post May 7 2008, 06:13 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Hinika @ May 7 2008, 05:38 PM)
quote my post again... SEP10 or anyone, want to sell ur PSS ?  drool.gif
seriously still looking for another j-phone that could kill me, no yet so far and p905i serve me well  drool.gif i get another piece of PSS for backup
she's under my supp line so her sim was exactly same with me  laugh.gif
show u her phone next time, not with me now  laugh.gif im still prefer original look but she like bling bling stuffs laugh.gif
wrong
edited

This post has been edited by SEP910: May 7 2008, 06:13 PM
SEP910
post May 8 2008, 11:11 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ May 8 2008, 11:06 PM)
actually does the numbering (1-9) effect the stability also kah??
Revision number might effect bypass sim that we are using,
so far for maxis that sim already prove, it can be use.
Today is 7 day I using that sim,
No CPR, No UIM not recognized... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
SEP910
post May 8 2008, 11:18 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 8 2008, 11:11 PM)
i'd say, it is not an easy task to own a exotics phone, especially docomo series sad.gif

look at our fellow P905i users, i believe they have gone through a lot of testing, changed a few sim chip, bought a few kind of hypersim, till they successfully found the right tool, right machine

every much depends on luck, sigh.
Agree,
I buy 3 prepaid sim pack from 3 telco,
Change 2 postpaid sim card,
And the worst buy 3 bypass sim.
Just for my beloved P905i
SEP910
post May 8 2008, 11:24 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ May 8 2008, 11:19 PM)

based on your statement, my sim card is 2? then mean i only can change to 2? not 6?
For maxis they already tie phone number to sim HLR number (we call revision number)
so when you ask to change sim card, they will check data in their server.
What sim that you entitle. In my case I entitle HLR (6) and HLR (4) if I not mistake,
so I choose HLR (6)
SEP910
post May 8 2008, 11:25 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ May 8 2008, 11:24 PM)
woot~~ tis thread is moving in the speed of light again tongue.gif

@Pana jie jie
dun so geram cool down cool down. if u cant find it i will ask my friend still working in maxis to help u find 1 smile.gif
Ya faster call your friend help our amoi here... biggrin.gif

So you already confirm to take 920P??

This post has been edited by SEP910: May 8 2008, 11:26 PM
SEP910
post May 8 2008, 11:36 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ May 8 2008, 11:34 PM)
correction, Used up alot of $$. We are the guinea pigs. btw, Whats with the prada avatar? still can't make up your mind? Theres another experiment. Have you guys tried to pull out the plmn section and disable everything except your telco? Hehe.

Panasonic88, quickly, poison your sister se_vixen into hopping back to the bandwagon. Too many guys owning these gurlish phone. (oh no, I'm not a bapok..... yet)
Cis vmad.gif
SEP910
post May 8 2008, 11:51 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ May 8 2008, 11:45 PM)
just a statement splashed towards me by my colleagues. Guys should opt more on pda phones rather than flip flabby gurl phones so they say  shakehead.gif . but they do find the magnificent screen breath taking  shocking.gif . Other than the jaw dropping screen, they don't see the use of the phone as it can't sync with outlook. unsure.gif Lets just leave that aside

Panasonic88, see, you're so grand. Even Erricson has to kawtao to you. All hail mother panasonic88, your wish is my command as mothers day is approaching laugh.gif . Don't forget to get some headphones too. They seem essential if you're travelling around in LRTs
Tell your colleagues,
Hehehe I got HTC tytn II, 2 iPhone, P905i and few other ....
SEP910
post May 8 2008, 11:56 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 8 2008, 11:53 PM)
come close to 10K liao, fuiyo  rclxms.gif
Yea that why i needs another exotic before I stop playing for a while... blush.gif

SEP910
post May 9 2008, 12:01 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 9 2008, 12:00 AM)
how about, the wife keep all his money tongue.gif
Not a chance... biggrin.gif tongue.gif
I need a toy also ma... big boys toy... tongue.gif

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0189sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:40 PM