Miss Dream Girl, 1 Utama, Choose your lenglui...

' or 1=1 --
post Mar 17 2008, 04:00 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

no 2 looks like a man!! lol. sorry if its too direct rofl!!
SUSTheVoIP
post Mar 17 2008, 04:04 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Mar 17 2008, 04:00 PM)
no 2 looks like a man!! lol. sorry if its too direct rofl!!
Ya... I mean the face la... kind of scary...

I think if 'she' dress like a man sure no one know... sweat.gif

ok... Sorry... it is bad to insult people... stop... biggrin.gif
TStimothyy
post Mar 17 2008, 04:28 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

If u were there, u'd noticed that she got the most supporter... so, when she walk... also got wind a bit. laugh.gif lagi doh.gif doh.gif

Anyway, she got kudis on her leg... doh.gif doh.gif
shinchan^^
post Mar 17 2008, 04:29 PM

K66
21,256 posts

I think better stick back to comment on the pics rather than the girls
if want comment on the girls you can start a threadi n movies and celebrity there
travis_ckf
post Mar 17 2008, 04:33 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Mar 17 2008, 04:29 PM)
I think better stick back to comment on the pics rather than the girls
if want comment on the girls you can start a threadi n movies and celebrity there
I would wish everyone thinks like u but unfortunatelly they dont. That why i dont border posting pics for pc fair in the near future wink.gif

Added on March 17, 2008, 4:38 pmMy only comment is the pics were lack of sharpness n some were OOF. Consider increasing the shutter speed n use a speedlight/ext flash will help alot.

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Mar 17 2008, 05:26 PM
SUSN's
post Mar 17 2008, 04:44 PM

1,091 posts

number six wow
Karl5511
post Mar 17 2008, 04:50 PM

27 posts

Nothing special abt them...
nairud
post Mar 17 2008, 05:03 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Do i need to requote this
1) This subforum is for posting photographs and related discussion such as technique and execution (lighting, composition, posing, makeup etc.). Discussion about photographers or models is prohibited.

i know some of you are getting excited about the models. Me and Viking can overlook some of the comments but if it gets excessive, action will be taken
SUSTheVoIP
post Mar 17 2008, 05:16 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Mar 17 2008, 04:33 PM)

Added on March 17, 2008, 4:38 pmI only comment meanwhile the pics were lack of sharpness n some were OOF. Consider increasing the shutter speed n use a speedlight/ext flash will help alot.
Right... Now I see it...

Not using white lenses ar? What's stopping you? laugh.gif

remember the f4 version is not meant for big size people le.... laugh.gif
' or 1=1 --
post Mar 17 2008, 05:20 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

back to topic. the models could use a bit more light. they kinda blend with the background. you could use levels and masking in ps to fix this easily. framing wise, could've been more adventurous. break some rules man!!

the blur ones i can understand since you didn't manage to get a good position, preferably right next to the catwalk tongue.gif all in all a-ok considering the circumnstances. biggrin.gif
SUSN's
post Mar 17 2008, 05:33 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Mar 17 2008, 05:03 PM)
Do i need to requote this
1) This subforum is for posting photographs and related discussion such as technique and execution (lighting, composition, posing, makeup etc.). Discussion about photographers or models is prohibited.

i know some of you are getting excited about the models. Me and Viking can overlook some of the comments but if it gets excessive, action will be taken
Then the topic title is very misleading.
HenryLow
post Mar 17 2008, 05:50 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Mar 17 2008, 11:29 AM)
Henry, thanks for the comment. YEah, I have lots to learn. Furthermore, I was late. Didn't get a place to shoot. So, was a bit far and got to tip toe most of the time.

Will try ISO800 next time... or may be ISO1000...

Kekeke...

If got la.

And the most painful is actually the 18-200 lens...
who said 18-200 painful...
18-200 use with flash really nice one...
i am regret selling my 18-200 after i start to play with flash... doh.gif
nairud
post Mar 17 2008, 08:45 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(N's @ Mar 17 2008, 05:33 PM)
Then the topic title is very misleading.
No one say you must put your thread title accordingly. You can put anything you want as long as the contents of the topic is within the Rules and Regulations.
TStimothyy
post Mar 18 2008, 03:15 AM

4,504 posts

Wa lau eh...
So many comment.
Thanks guys on the photo shooting techniques...
At times, really wanna get a nice position, all the time I got and slowly learn.
As for cropping, well, hell ya... I am damn lousy at it. But I created this thread just for you guys to enjoy some of the models and hopefully get some tips for me to improve.
conan86
post Mar 18 2008, 03:20 AM

396 posts

OMG if this is malaysians dream girl .. might as well forget it lol ...... half of them dont even qualify .......... :S sigh ...... thot they cud come up wit somethin better
mindkiller6610
post Mar 18 2008, 03:36 AM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

lol.. so ppl start discussing girls' attributes in photography gallery section ??

to me, they are all the same in here, they are all = subjects.

What I can notice, is that most of the shots are blur, maybe due to long focal length and slow shutter speed. it is understandable when u are not the OP or when u cant get a good spot in a crowded event like this, you are consider lucky if u managed to get a clean shot.

Keep it up bro, so u learn that next time use a higher shutter speed, although got noise abit, ppl hate blur more than noise.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Mar 18 2008, 03:36 AM
SUSTheVoIP
post Mar 18 2008, 09:36 AM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Mar 18 2008, 03:36 AM)
Keep it up bro, so u learn that next time use a higher shutter speed, although got noise abit, ppl hate blur more than noise..  smile.gif
Right...

I also has one story to share. There was one guy shooting with 20D and 70-200 f2.8 IS L at fashion last time... And you know what? All his pictures are blurred!

And guess why?

He was using either ISO200 or 400 with the shutter speed of around 1/30 only!!! shakehead.gif

And he said he tested that his 70-200 IS can work perfectly at 1/30.... Really.... rclxub.gif

So when you guys shooting at such events that has moving subjects, please raise your shutter speed no matter you got IS/VR or not.... I would say at least 1/200 to be safe. And because I am using higher shutter speed for such event, I found I need no IS/VR, thus I bought myself the non-IS one. And yes, I found my non-IS image almost always sharper than my friends' IS version... and guess why? All because of shutter speed.... laugh.gif I guess many IS/VR are over confident with thier lenses technology that lead them into worst pictures.
shinchan^^
post Mar 18 2008, 09:41 AM

K66
21,256 posts

Hahaha he thought he can hold 1/30
but too bad in fashion show the subject moves faster than 1/30
SUSTheVoIP
post Mar 18 2008, 09:48 AM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Mar 18 2008, 09:41 AM)
Hahaha he thought he can hold 1/30
but too bad in fashion show the subject moves faster than 1/30
Yes... He is indeed inexperinced. I told him, but he is just too confident of his stuff.

I guess he just do not know when IS/VR work and dun work... sweat.gif

I also found most IS/VR shooting at 1/60 (some use at manual), which again my personal experince telling me is kind of stupid... Anyway, it is just my opinion... maybe I am wrong... Maybe just everyone shooting sytle is different cool2.gif
TStimothyy
post Mar 18 2008, 03:10 PM

4,504 posts

My VR never switch off one woh...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0694sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:00 AM