6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Xigmatek HDT-s1283 Red-Scorpion Review, Come Join The Community..

ham_revilo
post Mar 27 2008, 12:04 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Mar 26 2008, 11:44 PM)
oic luper lak korunk guna proc lain hahahha....
e6550 all this while is known for high oc ability but the multiplier is too low so those who like oc kaw kaw wont go for it....
too bad my ram cannot tahan... or not i bet can go higher than 495x7...

@fesick
i also can seem to get it stable at 500mhz.. keep bsod when testing... sad.gif
ham_revilo
post Mar 27 2008, 01:14 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Mar 27 2008, 12:16 AM)
actually that could be mobo limitation too right? but 495 @ stock vcore very good edi la... my proc langsung nonit to dream reaching even 410 on stock vcore sweat.gif
mobo could be the issue as very few board can go above 500mhz... but i think ds3 can do better than that....
anyways most e8xxx has difficulties reaching more than 4.0ghz... so if u could reach 4.0ghz is really good edi...
ham_revilo
post Mar 27 2008, 01:36 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Mar 27 2008, 01:26 AM)
E8xxx series has difficulties??? i tot they ez go beyong that especially E8400...
afaik not all 8400 can do that... the very first batch can do that but still rare... 3.6 for 8400 is peanut but go higher or reaching 4.0 may be a problem for some...
ham_revilo
post Mar 27 2008, 04:01 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Mar 27 2008, 01:55 AM)
why???.....
that i really dont know... maybe intel made it to be like that laugh.gif
ham_revilo
post Mar 27 2008, 06:34 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Mar 27 2008, 10:56 AM)

i think its time for u to get a new casing which the psu is place at the bottom laugh.gif
ham_revilo
post Mar 27 2008, 11:21 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Mar 27 2008, 03:37 PM)
well i cant really say coz brisbane procs have temp detecting issue la...ask any other brisbane user they'll give the same answer...

[attachmentid=427605]

this is what i get when full load
so bro, what is ur reading before this?? so how much drop from the previous hsf??
ham_revilo
post Mar 28 2008, 01:38 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Mar 28 2008, 11:00 AM)
Mine, e6600 @ 3Ghz

before @ stock Intel c2d HSF

Idle: 45+/-
Load: 70

After @ Xigmatek red Scorpion

Idle: 35+/-
Load: 55+/-

The HDD temps are lower too, thanks to the airflow going from the front of the case to the back (case fan-->hdd-->xigmatek-->rear fan)

Gonna try a higher overclock, and maybe re-sit/re apply paste (artic silver 5) across the pipes now instead of the current parallel direction. Mayyyybeeeee laa..if got time...
imo the cap itik compound given is good enough... not to say its very good but its sufficient to get very good result... im using the compuond given and temp drop around 10-15c compare to stock hsf (close casing)....drop up to 20c when open casing and on load....

QUOTE(Downcast @ Mar 28 2008, 01:11 PM)
Hi over there, again to inform forumers, try install it carefully and screw it even or else performance will drop... hahaha...
but according to culain99, the temp also drop when he didnt install it properly tongue.gif
anyways its true the screwing of the scorpion is indeed very important.... if it is not properly u wont see a good result...
ham_revilo
post Mar 28 2008, 04:25 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(maxz663 @ Mar 28 2008, 03:25 PM)
i think is the push pin that giving me the problem, maybe i didn't install it nicely...i wish to get the ss kit but currently no stock...the push pin seems not really fit my mobo, when i push the pin during the installation it's really really hard to pin in...
imo its normal... coz my previous intel hsf was stiff and a lil force is needed to install the hsf... but the push pin is suppose to fit in.... so dont worry, its perfectly normal but note that push pin may cause ur mobo to bend...
ham_revilo
post Mar 29 2008, 02:35 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Mar 29 2008, 02:13 AM)
just tried tonite to push to 4.0Ghz......tried with almost all setting to even yellow level voltage on my mobo. it wont even post to windows. Seems not to be going there lorr. Might try somehting like 3.8 perhaps next time.
give up edi?? that fast... iriz u disappoint me man... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
anyway its really hard to push q6600 to 4.0ghz... we understand... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
btw what is ur yellow level volatge?? belum sampai red level so still can push what.... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
joking only bro.....
ham_revilo
post Mar 31 2008, 05:54 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(magna_voxx @ Mar 31 2008, 11:03 AM)
thanks vincentlaw  notworthy.gif .i check and try it back tonight.
install dis cooler quite hard bcoz chipset mobo really close wif d heatsink.
but it's really good..idle cpu 9 core 48~49..oc 3.2Ghz  laugh.gif
did u apply the thermal solution properly and are u using push pin or ss kit??... the temp should be around 38-45... even with close casing also around that range... my 6550 oc until 3.5 also around 44c (idle) and on load at 60c... all using 1.337 vcore...
ham_revilo
post Apr 1 2008, 05:43 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Mar 31 2008, 05:59 PM)
My rig shows unstable and hang at 3.6Ghz.......maybe bcoz I use the stock paste....
i dont think stock paste will cause that la... coz im using stock paste and its fine for me... post some pics of the temp and detail for us... maybe we can help out...
ham_revilo
post Apr 2 2008, 09:27 PM

I
6,583 posts

u mean zaman?

anyway my temp also drop 5 after using TX-2... really great stuff... hahha
i'll post some pics later when i free... hahaha
ham_revilo
post Apr 3 2008, 12:41 PM

I
6,583 posts

fesick.... thats like so great man.... i now malu wanna post my temp edi.... laugh.gif
ham_revilo
post Apr 3 2008, 11:49 PM

I
6,583 posts

great explanation there vincent...

imo condition B is better but after seeing what they did from http://www.ocforums.com/showthread.php?t=549530, one can apply the compound and use a flat thing like a ruler or blade to spread it until the compound looks flat then only install the HSF... i think that idea is good too but it may waste a lil compound... dont u all think so??
ham_revilo
post Apr 4 2008, 12:11 AM

I
6,583 posts

maybe the performance is more or less the same la... at most i think 1c or so diff only la... too bad i malas to take out and do it all over again...

fesick, maybe u could do it... laugh.gif laugh.gif
ham_revilo
post Apr 4 2008, 12:28 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Apr 4 2008, 12:18 AM)
u dont need to take off the cable la... just take off ur xigma thats all... tongue.gif
AGREED laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

anyway vincent y dont u just go get a TX-2 and run the test... since u did so much for this thread edi.... a lil more wont harm right.... tongue.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
ham_revilo
post Apr 4 2008, 01:26 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Apr 4 2008, 12:38 AM)
lol im quite bz with my life recently... im still a student.. hehe uni student..... recently alot of project need to finish up especially that tough microprocessor... haha..... additionally final exam is coming soon....  maybe will do it next weekafter i settle down with my project....

TX-2 is a confirm get when i got go down to imbi... tongue.gif.. but i dont think the temp will be affected alot.... both MX-2 and TX-2 have strong debatable performance but interm of price... TX-2 stand out alot.... thats why my next 1 is TX-2.... but MX-2 still have abour 40%... zzzzzz

any1 wanna sponsor me the Tuniq TX-2?  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
bro, u can afford to buy mx-2 edi what... tx-2 only rm22 including postage la... dont eat 3 meal i think can buy edi lo...

btw im also student la... college student to be exact... haha
ham_revilo
post Apr 4 2008, 12:47 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Apr 3 2008, 10:43 PM)
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Apr 4 2008, 07:58 AM)
guys, i u need ppl to test the scenario on xigmatek s1283? btw, going to cod with lehteck this evening...so which scenario u guys want me to test on my e6420?
bro, try out scenario A..... see how is the temp but its hard to compare la unless u did both condition with ur spec... unless some one has exactly the same spec with u and did condition B....

but if u want, feel free to try out both condition and run some test and see how is the temp like... and pls post some screens too.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 4 2008, 10:55 AM)
Look like i have to lay my TJ06 horizontally if i wanna use this mega-cooler... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif . Im using Mars too...
dont worry la bro.... the xigmatek will fit just nice... so what are u waiting for... faster go get 1 la.... laugh.gif
ham_revilo
post Apr 4 2008, 10:54 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Apr 4 2008, 09:43 PM)
So, does the Red scorpion performs better than the normal HDT-S1283?
imo its about the same the most 1c or 2c diff only... if u are thinking of getting one, the next question should be do u like bling bling or normal vanila xigmatek icon_rolleyes.gif...

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Apr 4 2008, 10:54 PM
ham_revilo
post Apr 5 2008, 12:22 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Apr 4 2008, 11:21 PM)
yeah..... red scorpy bling bling FTW! icon_rolleyes.gif 

darn....cant post new benchies for TIM application "type A" now...

the new mobo keep on crashing.... have to reformat i guess  sad.gif
must remember post when u get it to start up...
love to see how dfi board perform and some condition A performance... brows.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:32 PM