AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V7), Strong Will of AMD
sarahlah
Mar 28 2008, 12:55 AM
hye everyone here.. i'm new to this thread coz b4 this i use lyn to buy items only.. not so keen on the forums.. after finish reading all 48 pages of this v7 thread, i feel like want to build my amd rig again.. can u guys here give me a guide..
my last rig is amd 754.. the mobo just broke.. thanks
sarahlah
Mar 28 2008, 01:03 AM
budget not that high.. around 6 yo 7 hundies only.. proc + mobo + ram.. 3 items only.. yeay want gaming rig.. but dont have the gc yet.. waiting for da budget.. thanks This post has been edited by sarahlah: Mar 28 2008, 01:04 AM
sarahlah
Mar 28 2008, 01:14 AM
well.. after stuck in this forum for a while and watching all the guru's result, i bacame more tempting to oc  .. haha.. this is becoz of i read kmarc tutor b4 joining this thread.. got some aura la in that tutor  .. even try to oc my 754 athlon 3000.. manage to get 2.4ghz by playing in the bios.. thats b4 i read kmarc tutor.. i also donno what i set
sarahlah
Mar 28 2008, 01:19 AM
hoho.. the 4800+ be is brisby right ? aiming for the 5000+ be but the budget low pulak.. the ta780g is how much? yeah insterested in the ax78 too but the ta780 got gc on board.. haha
sarahlah
Mar 28 2008, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Mar 28 2008, 01:20 AM) Sure la RM 310 for the mobo.  yeah summore can do hybrid like AMDAthlon here.. hoho.. aiya dont poison me la.. budget so low..
sarahlah
Mar 28 2008, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Mar 28 2008, 01:24 AM) Lol,but this Ta780MG quite dam..beware  yeah.. i have read ur post since the 1st day u try the mobo until u manage to tame the mobo.. very patient la u..
sarahlah
Mar 28 2008, 01:31 AM
oh.. thanks for da info.. cannot decide right now.. might want to wait for pc fair.. but if got many poison, might buy early..
This post has been edited by sarahlah: Mar 28 2008, 01:32 AM
sarahlah
Mar 28 2008, 01:36 AM
wah.. are u sure? i got same feeling to regarding the oncoming pc fair.. hoho
sarahlah
Mar 28 2008, 01:45 AM
hoho.. just wanna ask the on board 3200 specs.. coz i cant find the spec..
sarahlah
Mar 28 2008, 01:49 AM
wah.. how about cod4 and prostreet ?
sarahlah
Mar 28 2008, 01:53 AM
aha.. i care but ur phenom review lor.. but the money stop my interest.. haha.. wah dats great news.. maybe i have got my mobo.. just maybe..
sarahlah
Mar 28 2008, 01:59 AM
yerp.. coz some store will charge diff price if we just buy the proc..
sarahlah
Mar 28 2008, 02:14 AM
thanks for da info guys.. going to sleep.. thanks again..
sarahlah
Mar 28 2008, 02:26 PM
http://www.internetnews.com/hardware/artic...sktop+Chips.htmjust wanna share sumtink here.. seems like the tri-core is out of my budget..
sarahlah
Mar 31 2008, 12:01 AM
is CM psu is no that good ? anybody try OC using ECS mobo ?
sarahlah
Mar 31 2008, 12:04 AM
what wrong with ur hybrid ?
sarahlah
Mar 31 2008, 12:35 AM
ECS A780GM-A (V1.0) Socket AM2+/ AMD 780GMB-A780GMA
is ECS a good mobo for oc ? hmm..
sarahlah
Mar 31 2008, 12:46 AM
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=652725&hl=i saw on this thread.. looks good.. the price is not much diff with ta780g.. but the performance dont know yet..
sarahlah
Mar 31 2008, 01:02 AM
yah.. and black series mobo too..