AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V7), Strong Will of AMD

FuiLo
post Mar 16 2008, 05:04 PM

252 posts

Here come mine, 31s rclxub.gif..

SPI 1M Entry
31.470 | FuiLo | 2924MHz 279x10.5 | Biostar TF 6100 AM2 | 2x1GB Corsair VS667 | 834MHz @ 4-4-4-12-18-2T | Cooler Master Hyper TX

FuiLo
post Mar 17 2008, 10:08 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(za_az @ Mar 17 2008, 01:01 AM)
Thanks bro pWs for da update notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
yaya..Happy finally c my name in d list..Thanks bro -pWs-.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by FuiLo: Mar 17 2008, 10:09 AM
FuiLo
post Mar 20 2008, 06:15 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Mar 20 2008, 02:24 AM)
hi guys..i think i just burned something lorr...my pc don't respond to me anymore, to much stress i guess laugh.gif
even the  easy touch swith LED seem hangging...reset cmos oso nothing happened, even the when i cabut the batery oso ..
did i really burned summthing guys.. aiyarkk naya ooo..sweat.gif
Bro..try take out all the parts of ur rig n put it back..

Added on March 20, 2008, 6:18 am
QUOTE(za_az @ Mar 19 2008, 11:14 PM)
Orthos-ing my proc 2.7@stock vcore cool.gif Maybe making it 8hours hmm.gif
Walao..bro 2.7Ghz on stock vcore passed Orthos for 5 hours++ rclxms.gif..no need to go for 8 hours lah..i don't think u will run any applications that using 100% of the dual core for 5 hours++.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by FuiLo: Mar 20 2008, 06:19 AM
FuiLo
post Mar 20 2008, 04:49 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Mar 20 2008, 02:36 PM)
I've send them an email regarding this issues.We will wait and see what they gonna reply.
Bro mind to share some ss of ur CPUZ??so nice u can hit 3Ghz..how bout the temp when idle and full load..wanna c how well the AC64 Freezer Pro perform brows.gif..
FuiLo
post Mar 20 2008, 09:12 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Mar 20 2008, 08:36 PM)
Thats my last mobo.Now cannot ler..Temp very nice Idle 30C Load Below 50 is a must  rclxm9.gif
Oic..so means ur Biostar TA780MG can't do it now lo..haha..ya the DTS of brisby is buggy shakehead.gif..mine reading also 31++ at idle..
FuiLo
post Mar 21 2008, 02:52 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Mar 20 2008, 10:58 PM)
You open CNQ meh?  hmm.gif

Btw HTT=AMD  sweat.gif

Yeah if i get my GC cannot OC also,i will switch to Phenom X2  thumbup.gif
haha..cnq off 1.. smile.gif
FuiLo
post Mar 23 2008, 04:28 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Mar 23 2008, 03:56 AM)
Guys,its nothing that i very angry.Its just that,it doesnt have Auto Recovery.My previous mobo,if the OC failed,it Auto Reset CMOS.But this one,i have to do it myself on the mobo.!!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif
Bro..may i know what is ur previous mobo?i saw some abit mobo with very good design..with one button reset cmos on the back side thumbup.gif..
FuiLo
post Mar 24 2008, 04:05 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Mar 23 2008, 11:11 PM)
ya. i jz need 1.36v for 2.8 but need 1.52 for 2.92 ! = = tat why i asking other opinion = =
I think is normal bro..i didn't try 2.8Ghz with my mobo before but to make me running 2.92 stable i need 1.45v..cool.gif
FuiLo
post Mar 27 2008, 01:40 PM

252 posts

IMO,no offence..if u did have a lot of budget,go for intel..if u r lack of budget choose AMD..for me i get to know AMD when the first time i saw my fren using AMD Athlon Thunderbird which i think is in the same line with pentium 3 at the time (correct me if i m wrong)..running at the same clock speed the AMD easily pawned Intel in most of the benchmark system..i myself s started to use AMD in my second system using AMD Athlon XP 1500+ at clock speed of 1.33Ghz pairing with DDR266 ram which pawned one of my fren p4 1.7 kaw kaw..i think that have to be the greatest moment for AMD thumbup.gif..but recently AMD did dissapoint me a lot as there aren't any big improvement for AM2 switching from socket939..the reason they came out with AM2 is juz for supporting DDR2 memory (correct me if i m wrong)..did saw a pc magazine last time stating under the same clock speed there is only an overall improvement of 5% between AM2 platform and socket939 platform sad.gif ..hopefully the upcoming deneb and X3 proc will do better and dun upset we AMD fanboys agn blush.gif..
FuiLo
post Apr 3 2008, 11:47 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(eprince @ Apr 3 2008, 09:39 PM)
[attachmentid=433260]
i set my fsb as 232, ram divider is 333, able run super 1M...

when i try run SuperPI 32M, my system hang after 4th calculation...
all sifu, any advice? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Increase ur vcore step by step until u found 1 tat can finish calculate 32M smile.gif..4000+ X2 is a good proc saw many users here can hit 3Ghz thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by FuiLo: Apr 3 2008, 11:47 PM
FuiLo
post Apr 4 2008, 09:23 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(eprince @ Apr 4 2008, 12:13 AM)
i search ady...
even with MSI overclock application, oso no allowed to adjust vcore...=.=

i think jz stick with current performance ady...
btw, psu will affect?
my psu is chap ayam 1...
MSI mobo again?previously i m using tis K9N Neo V3 and pairing with my previous sempron i can see the vcore setting
running at 1.4V but in grey color which mean i cannot go up anymore but reduce it since the stock vcore for my previous sempron was 1.4v but after i changed to 4000+ X2, the highest setting in the vcore option for me is 1.35v mad.gif vmad.gif shakehead.gif ..so i totally have a bad feeling towards MSI mobo..so basically if fren of mine wanna set up a new rig i won't advice them to go for MSI, just my two cents opinion, for AM2 i would rather choose Biostar as my platform thumbup.gif
FuiLo
post Apr 4 2008, 09:50 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(eprince @ Apr 4 2008, 09:41 AM)
@FuiLo : bro, i'm using MSI K9N Neo V3 oso...same amd2 4000+ as u too...
can teach me wer to adjust vcore?
Shud be at Frequency and Voltage control in the bios and u can c a cpu voltage there if i have nt mistaken..last time maximum i can go is only 1.35v shakehead.gif
FuiLo
post Apr 4 2008, 10:00 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(eprince @ Apr 4 2008, 09:55 AM)
@FuiLo : erm...if din wrong its was in grey color n i cannot make any changes...anyway, appreciate ur comment n i'll try it to9 again...
U are welcome bro smile.gif ..forget to ask u a question here..did u upgrade ur bios to the latest version?

0.0413sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:57 AM