AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V7), Strong Will of AMD
mr_habuk
Mar 21 2008, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(fuzore @ Mar 21 2008, 02:57 PM) Btw bro digswell do i need to format my hardisk and reinstall windows when i change my mobo  ....ha..ha..noob question is it coz never change mobo before only procs..  guess no larr...all u need to do is install new mobo driver and uninstall all previous mobo driver...it may crash.. but the best way to do is...formatt...
digswell
Mar 21 2008, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(fuzore @ Mar 21 2008, 02:57 PM) Btw bro digswell do i need to format my hardisk and reinstall windows when i change my mobo  ....ha..ha..noob question is it coz never change mobo before only procs..  no nid to format juz nid to remove ur currently mobo driver (nforce driver) ..is recommended do it at safe mode windows... but is the best way to format it for stable result oh yeah maybe below is bro dblooi ta770 pair with xigmatek pic will help u ..i think should be no problem if wan to use xigmatek pair with ax78....if u say the problem mosfet hsf...then u should hv problem using ram slot 1 and 2.....plz confirm it how high the xigmatek hsf from base to the 1st fins . i using CM hyper tx2 oso no problem using ram slot 1 and 2
fuzore
Mar 21 2008, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Mar 21 2008, 03:06 PM) guess no larr...all u need to do is install new mobo driver and uninstall all previous mobo driver...it may crash.. but the best way to do is...formatt...  QUOTE(digswell @ Mar 21 2008, 03:19 PM) no nid to format juz nid to remove ur currently mobo driver (nforce driver) ..is recommended do it at safe mode windows... but is the best way to format it for stable result oh yeah maybe below is bro dblooi ta770 pair with xigmatek pic will help u ..i think should be no problem if wan to use xigmatek pair with ax78....if u say the problem mosfet hsf...then u should hv problem using ram slot 1 and 2.....plz confirm it how high the xigmatek hsf from base to the 1st fins . i using CM hyper tx2 oso no problem using ram slot 1 and 2
alright thx for the info guys ....
ssiapf
Mar 21 2008, 05:19 PM
what a good mobo for X2 6000+ 3.0GHz with original stock Fan, (no aircon room) mostly for FPS game. so many brand to choose from, i would prefer using the 8800gt, probably not the 3870 for gc. What else i need to know? Noob here
mr_habuk
Mar 21 2008, 05:43 PM
arghh...after left for 2 days, my mobo is still not working...guys, where can i send it for RMA arr??
fuzore
Mar 21 2008, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Mar 21 2008, 05:43 PM) arghh...after left for 2 days, my mobo is still not working...guys, where can i send it for RMA arr?? Bro lets change to AX78 he..he..  i just ask moderno bout it if want one they can get it .... next monday...
xixo_12
Mar 21 2008, 05:45 PM
alphamtic..suppose so..
Lacus
Mar 21 2008, 05:47 PM
Lacus Sama No Tameni!
@_@...Tempting...which mobo to get... DFI? Abit? Biostar
mr_habuk
Mar 21 2008, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(fuzore @ Mar 21 2008, 05:44 PM) Bro lets change to AX78 he..he..  i just ask moderno bout it if want one they can get it .... next monday...  wahh..i thought u're waiting enough people poison u...now u poison me oso arr.. AX78...  QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Mar 21 2008, 05:45 PM) where is that bro?? any contact?? This post has been edited by mr_habuk: Mar 21 2008, 05:49 PM
lengchai86
Mar 21 2008, 05:50 PM
bro pws my latest test stability 1M TEST 28.203s | lengchai86 | x2 5000+ BE | G2 | 3218MHz 258x12.5 | Biostar TA770 | OCZ reaper 2x1GB | 804Mhz | 4-5-5-13-2T | TT MaxOrb  dual32M TEST 26m 28.750s | lengchai86 | x2 5000+ BE | G2 | 3218MHz 258x12.5 | Biostar TA770 | OCZ reaper 2x1GB | 804Mhz | 4-5-5-13-2T | TT MaxOrb  occt test  eh..no need dual superPi32M ke???lor..
xixo_12
Mar 21 2008, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Mar 21 2008, 05:47 PM) wahh..i thought u're waiting enough people poison u...now u poison me oso arr.. AX78...  where is that bro?? any contact?? alphamatic.. same like biostar.. so ask the member who edi RMA their biostar.. googling help a lot
alive88
Mar 21 2008, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Mar 21 2008, 05:43 PM) arghh...after left for 2 days, my mobo is still not working...guys, where can i send it for RMA arr?? alphamtic is lcated at puchong..brings ur mobo then get a new one..  google the name for its contact and location.. This post has been edited by alive88: Mar 21 2008, 05:54 PM
xixo_12
Mar 21 2008, 05:54 PM
fuzore
Mar 21 2008, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(Lacus @ Mar 21 2008, 05:47 PM) @_@...Tempting...which mobo to get... DFI? Abit? Biostar  Abit AX78 come on...  hows ur BE doing ok arr... QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Mar 21 2008, 05:47 PM) wahh..i thought u're waiting enough people poison u...now u poison me oso arr.. AX78...  where is that bro?? any contact?? Still waiting for more people to poison so poison u as well la...  somemore RMA sure going to take some time grab new mobo la first...
Cyclone87
Mar 21 2008, 05:56 PM
Can anyone point me a mobo to overclock phenom? Hand gatal want try the B3.
From google, AX78 seem not a good option to me due to limited memory tuning in bios.
Lacus
Mar 21 2008, 05:58 PM
Lacus Sama No Tameni!
mine?still awaing the hsf...i think pos laju lazy to send it and left a note to ask me to collect at pos office...
fuzore
Mar 21 2008, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(Lacus @ Mar 21 2008, 05:58 PM) mine?still awaing the hsf...i think pos laju lazy to send it and left a note to ask me to collect at pos office... What i tot u alredy had ur secret weapon aredy...well when ur done frying ur BE be sure to post ur SS here...
Lacus
Mar 21 2008, 06:00 PM
Lacus Sama No Tameni!
will do so
alive88
Mar 21 2008, 06:01 PM
cant wait to see hows dblooi's hsf working..  it must be good from its appearance..
fuzore
Mar 21 2008, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Mar 21 2008, 05:56 PM) Can anyone point me a mobo to overclock phenom? Hand gatal want try the B3. From google, AX78 seem not a good option to me due to limited memory tuning in bios. limited memory tuning in bios hows that...care to elaborate a bit... coz i'm still in consideration in getting this mobo...