AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V7), Strong Will of AMD

sempronic
post Apr 13 2008, 09:18 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Apr 13 2008, 09:16 PM)
i dun know why, just that when i oc my fren's rig, can stable orthos for 1 hour, but when doing some word program, suddenly shut down..its the same if i put vcore more than 1.25, it will restart at the loading wondows screen
what word program?microsoft office??

try uninstall the microsoft office and reinstall it back...might be something not right with the program..try use different installation file... laugh.gif
sempronic
post Apr 13 2008, 09:27 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Apr 13 2008, 09:24 PM)
no lar bro..it wont stable..it suspect its the psu 4pin problem..cant oc well, coz that its rail power are not stable..i think the mobo have voltqage protecter or something like that..it will shut of pc, and u cant turn it on unless u switch off ur psu first
what mobo is that??
wanna share u something....
the TA770 that i use now is the 2nd one...coz the 1rst one got killed by not enough power come from the 4pin psu....
that time i OC my proc kaw2 till the mobo died....now with my 600w 8pin (4+4 pins) the OC is really rock stable...no prob at all..
sempronic
post Apr 13 2008, 09:32 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Apr 13 2008, 09:27 PM)
no very agreed with it
i still using 4 pin..and oc to 3.08ghz with it
my psu only 430 cooler master extreme (new 1 no good but the old 1 very good ..11.97v)
u hv to check at which pin u wan to slot with (4pin to 8pin slot) ..check the mobo pcb the current line
actually 1 pin yellow line is running 2.5 ampere voltage with 8 pin cable and 5 ampare volatge with 4 pin cable
the most importand is ur psu 12v2 is how much ampere voltage
then u are lucky...
if me...i advice to change PSU to 8 pin or use converter (not recommended also)if u wanna increace OC ur proc kaw2...
there is a reason why they made the 8pin on the board and why we need to use the 8pin molex... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sempronic: Apr 13 2008, 09:32 PM
sempronic
post Apr 13 2008, 09:40 PM

986 posts

errrmmm hmm.gif

is the mobo driver the latest one??bios or something...but there should be ok coz AX78 is new mobo...
sempronic
post Apr 13 2008, 09:43 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Apr 13 2008, 09:41 PM)
i thought its the ax78 mobo got this problem..
another rig of my fren also got problem, which is m2n-e..sometimes it wont boot..got the beep sound, which is the sound of ram problem..but when i change the sata slot, it can boot..
change the sata slot then ok??
is it true the ram problem??

anyway..try to update the latest bios...
sempronic
post Apr 13 2008, 10:59 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Apr 13 2008, 10:56 PM)
Oh so set it to like that.My divider is 400 d.
using 400 divider with tight timing and somemore value....that killing the hardware and not to mention u not know well ur hardware.....

loosen the timing....lower the divider.....

that make it bottleneck i think....
sempronic
post Apr 13 2008, 11:53 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Apr 13 2008, 11:25 PM)
Hmmm..so i should make it 5-5-5-16-20? 2T? with 400 divider?
thats why i said study 1st...get know ur hardware well....then u can easy OC it....even with non expensive stuff u can OC ur system well if u know it well....

and bout the divider, u know what the divider for?use of it?

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Apr 13 2008, 11:36 PM)
sorry to say, but actually u may need to read a lot regarding ocing.... blush.gif
most of us here gaining basic knowledge from reading 1st...

anyway, seems like i can't find any features for spread spectrum in my m2n-e bios. anyone here know regarding this??
u got the point there....

errmm...spread spectrum ar...m2n-e is a small type mobo right?
some asus mobo dont have the fully detail bios setting.... sweat.gif
sempronic
post Apr 14 2008, 12:25 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Apr 14 2008, 12:10 AM)
All i read is from the Guide section regarding OC on AMD.And i do read before i join this OC = =.Plus before i start OCing those dividers and timing all you guys teach.I cant seems to find it in guide section,however there is one but regarding on Ram but it does not affect value rams..= =
we here not teaching...just give tips and share information....value ram and performance ram way to OC is the same...just the different is it OC ability...

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Apr 14 2008, 12:16 AM)
yeah, lack of ocing features. ikut ati, nak je grab terus DFI 790FX M2RS... wub.gif
M2N-E is a full ATX mobo....
hehehe...but u know Asus + AMD now days is not a good combination... sweat.gif
sempronic
post Apr 14 2008, 09:04 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Apr 14 2008, 02:29 AM)
Btw those who are getting a DFI mobo, beware..because there r fake dfi mobo being sold shocking.gif
sure meh???
got the picture of some info bout the fake one??
how does it perform? hmm.gif

Added on April 14, 2008, 9:07 am
QUOTE(eprince @ Apr 14 2008, 08:20 AM)
sifu sifu here need help...

me was oc my 4000+ to 2.4g with 1 stick corsair 1G 667mhz ram, but recently i bought a team elite 800mhz 2GKit and i replace it wif my corsair RAM. me unable to boot-up my pc terus...after i reset cmos, can boot. But the problem come when i try oc to 2.4g again, cant boot. Only able to boot on 2.3g. My ram now jz run at 790mhz...doh.gif

Anyone know wats going wrong?
do u read already basic OC guide??
u need to know what is divider,FSB ,vcore ,vdimm and so on......

then it sure make it easier for u to OC...and please read the previous2 post by all AMD OCer here...u might get what u need.... nod.gif

This post has been edited by sempronic: Apr 14 2008, 09:07 AM
sempronic
post Apr 14 2008, 09:54 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(eprince @ Apr 14 2008, 09:45 AM)
my mobo cannot adjust vcore... shakehead.gif
RAM divider is 400...for wat i think should be no enuf juice for my rig... doh.gif
yups, sifus, I had go through basic OC guide...
if that so, try put the lower setting ur ram can be set and OC ur proc 1st to its higher it can get..
sempronic
post Apr 14 2008, 11:13 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(eprince @ Apr 14 2008, 11:04 AM)
u mean tht lower my ram divider?
200?or 333?
may i know what is the default vdimm for team elite 800mhz 2Gkit? icon_question.gif
lower the divider as u wanna test what ur proc can do...
sempronic
post Apr 14 2008, 11:31 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Apr 14 2008, 11:17 AM)

Added on April 14, 2008, 9:07 am

Walaueeee tegasnya sifu ni... tongue.gif I never learn  basic OC guide..

Added on April 14, 2008, 11:19 am

-Disable AMD Live
-Disable suroundView
i never read the OC guide also.... blush.gif and im no sifu...
still learning coz there is no limit in PC world...every day come a new thing... doh.gif
i earn from my experience....try an error....it might be risky..but its worth to try... nod.gif

This post has been edited by sempronic: Apr 14 2008, 11:35 AM
sempronic
post Apr 14 2008, 12:21 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Apr 14 2008, 12:09 PM)
haha..ive read my old post on the previous pages since v2..i was so know-nothing person ever exist..haha..rite know only know a bit lor..ehe
thanks to dblooi, xixo, pws, sempronic, etc..lots of people helped me...now, i f i can help, ill help them back... tongue.gif  biggrin.gif  blush.gif
help back ar?? tongue.gif

maybe get me a DFI 790FX brows.gif
sempronic
post Apr 14 2008, 02:09 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 14 2008, 12:53 PM)
so greedy whistling.gif more greedy if want UT
not greedy...wanna try DFI just like the good old days....
if got good offer lor..
sempronic
post Apr 14 2008, 03:10 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Apr 14 2008, 02:43 PM)
Guys, i need some help here.

I am using X2 5000+ BE cooled by AC Freezer 64, Biostar ta690g mobo. on Vista Business SP1.

When i try to  overclock to >=3.0Ghz (Bios overclock + automated overclock) , my Vista unable to boot, restart.

But POST is okay..

So, i stucked at 2.99Ghz speed cry.gif

Anyone can help me? icon_question.gif
show urs SS default setting...give a detail...
the prob might because ur vcore is not enough....

do read OC guide 1st.....u can get some clue there...
sempronic
post Apr 14 2008, 03:24 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 14 2008, 03:15 PM)
Have u try using different multiplier...
yeah...

and do give us the specific setting that u make in the bios....
sempronic
post Apr 15 2008, 01:37 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Apr 15 2008, 01:34 AM)
biostar ta770 also support phenom right?if only i could find someone willing to trade..  sad.gif how about asus m2n-e?
better stay away from asus for this time being...
try get DFI, Abit or Biostar...
sempronic
post Apr 15 2008, 10:43 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Apr 15 2008, 10:39 AM)
i duno wor hahaha.
maybe other ta690g user can confirm this?  >_<

oh ya, i am using 3Gb ram (1gig x2 and 512mbx2), and my windows is x86 laugh.gif

humm..maybe ill try 14x multiplier later..haha.
if u use TA690G its is a good mobo already coz it can supply higher vcore...
in ur case i think u didnt know about ur bios well....try harder to know it well icon_idea.gif
sempronic
post Apr 16 2008, 08:49 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Apr 16 2008, 04:15 AM)
proc not stable
i think there something not right there..@mizi tweak the bios more and more....
coz i can boot the proc 3.5ghz @ 1.45v.....it should be easy to OC it more with some vcore added....
sempronic
post Apr 16 2008, 09:37 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Apr 16 2008, 09:11 AM)
finally, i succeed OC my 5000+ BE to 3.07Ghz at stable condition sweat.gif

congrats...u can go more by increasing the vcore...
and dont said it stable just it can load to windows....run some bench...

This post has been edited by sempronic: Apr 16 2008, 10:13 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0469sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:57 PM