109 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V7), Strong Will of AMD

sempronic
post Apr 21 2008, 11:09 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Apr 21 2008, 11:05 PM)
Hmm..ok edited ler.I hope it may satisfy you..= =
And liuteva..the temp..Big water is WC or Air?
TT BigWater is a WC kit... rolleyes.gif
muh_is
post Apr 21 2008, 11:13 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Apr 21 2008, 08:51 PM)
Nice results there Muh Is  thumbup.gif
Hmm u using 800 or 667 ram?
lol just edited ah? laugh.gif using 667 lor.. cpu/6 biggrin.gif
AMDAthlon
post Apr 21 2008, 11:15 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Hmm..maybe need set Mal to 10ns?
muh_is
post Apr 21 2008, 11:17 PM

195 posts

mal to 10 ar? will try later tongue.gif btw, yours at 3.4 stable r? for 24/7?
redscorpion
post Apr 22 2008, 12:37 AM

2,106 posts

guys mind helping me?ok first y i set my multiplier x11 but when boot at cpu-z shows x10.5?cannot lock eh?and the vcore.i set to 1.375 but its crazy.sometime 1.375 sometime 1.392.is it high?cant get through if i lower it.my temp now idle 41 degree and on load 48 degree

This post has been edited by redscorpion: Apr 22 2008, 12:50 AM
alive88
post Apr 22 2008, 12:48 AM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

i believe that 4200 default multiplier is at 11..i think ta770 got this problem..just set ur multiplier at auto..ur vcore flactuates is normal..like mine i set to 1.375 in bios, but it will show at 1.392 in windows..its normal..usually the vcore will flactuates when u load(orthos for exmple)..there are cases that whether the vcore will drop or increase..(prefer increase to ensure stability, but this depends on the board and psu too)

This post has been edited by alive88: Apr 22 2008, 12:48 AM
redscorpion
post Apr 22 2008, 12:51 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Apr 22 2008, 12:48 AM)
i believe that 4200 default multiplier is at 11..i think ta770 got this problem..just set ur multiplier at auto..ur vcore flactuates is normal..like mine i set to 1.375 in bios, but it will show at 1.392 in windows..its normal..usually the vcore will flactuates when u load(orthos for exmple)..there are cases that whether the vcore will drop or increase..(prefer increase to ensure stability, but this depends on the board and psu too)

ok bro.edited.hehe

Added on April 22, 2008, 12:53 ambut if i set to auto.have to enable cnq also la?

This post has been edited by redscorpion: Apr 22 2008, 12:53 AM
muh_is
post Apr 22 2008, 12:54 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Apr 22 2008, 12:37 AM)

guys mind helping me?ok first y i set my multiplier x11 but when boot at cpu-z shows x10.5?cannot lock eh?and the vcore.i set to 1.375 but its crazy.sometime 1.375 sometime 1.392.is it high?cant get through if i lower it.my temp now idle 41 degree and on load 48 degree
what bios are u using? older bios (dun remember which one) will automatically push ur multiplier back to the nearest+lower *.5 if u choose the one without *.5..
i suggest you update ur bios to A78XA125.BST, or the latest, A78XA328.BST thumbup.gif it's better+more stable than that one thumbup.gif
AMDAthlon
post Apr 22 2008, 12:58 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Hmm..me need wait St56F PSU first.And for 340 can push but will keep restarting = =.Maybe need set Mal to 10ns first..or PSU cannot bare or whatsoever.
alive88
post Apr 22 2008, 12:59 AM

1,406 posts

@red_scorpion..nope..just set the multiplier to auto..no need to change other setting icon_rolleyes.gif
AMDAthlon
post Apr 22 2008, 01:09 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Oh ya bro alive,no more OC from you ah? whistling.gif
Or waiting Phenom X3? tongue.gif
alive88
post Apr 22 2008, 01:12 AM

1,406 posts

haih..tommorrow fist paper final exam..cant play wit oc for now..
phenom x3 b3, or x4..just wait n see.. whistling.gif

AMDAthlon
post Apr 22 2008, 01:13 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Get Rid of your old mobo and get DFI tongue.gif and combines it with Phenom will b Spider platform already except your GC = = whistling.gif
alive88
post Apr 22 2008, 01:17 AM

1,406 posts

nope..wont sell..will frame this pc if one day its so out of date. laugh.gif

thinking of building new rig solely for OC..this pc just for typical usage..gaming,assignment etc2..
AMDAthlon
post Apr 22 2008, 01:20 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Hmm..solely for OC sure Intel..You betrayer.. tongue.gif jk only..
You got so much money eh?Whats your age? whistling.gif

sign0006.gif sign0006.gif

Is there any AMD Opterons Processor for Socket AM2?Dont care whether its single or dual core.Is there any for Socket AM2?

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Apr 22 2008, 01:21 AM
alive88
post Apr 22 2008, 01:23 AM

1,406 posts

no lah..intel not yet in mind..before yes, but now after ive seen intel is easier to oc, i think will stick to amd...coz in real life performance, not so much different but theres lot of dffrence in the thickness of ur pocket later..

me ar?20 this july.. laugh.gif
AMDAthlon
post Apr 22 2008, 01:25 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Eleh..7 years old diff only..Work liao or still studying? whistling.gif
Btw AMD Opteron 1210 Dual or Single Core?
alive88
post Apr 22 2008, 01:28 AM

1,406 posts

study lor..haha

its dual core..why, wanna try ar?
AMDAthlon
post Apr 22 2008, 01:31 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Hmm..yeah becos i hear somewhere Opterons is Better than X2?Plus there is 1210 F3 Stepping lol whistling.gif.Max OC i hear around 3.6 at 1.5V..
Using 90nm process though and using Socket AM2.Is it a worth to buy?In LYP sells RM 400++ while on new egg only 70USD=215++
alive88
post Apr 22 2008, 01:32 AM

1,406 posts

opterons is server chip..it got better memory controller if im not mistaken

109 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:24 PM