Geforce 8400M GS can play crisis ga?? i tot it's only 3rd class graphic card??
NVIDIA GRAPHIC CARD FANS CLUB, It Meant to be Played
Apr 19 2008, 10:28 PM
1,232 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Geforce 8400M GS can play crisis ga?? i tot it's only 3rd class graphic card??
Apr 19 2008, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(eclectice @ Apr 19 2008, 10:32 PM) Yes, I am playing Crysis right now. I am at "Recovery" chapter stage. Cool! I feel like a soldier in a real environment, although virtually. wao! seems like this graphic card is not bad...but the heat problem serious?? last time my laptop is using ATI X1600 cant even play doom 3 with nice graphic (the character's hand looks like penguin hand)... btw, i notice than laptop will automatic shut down due to the heat after use it to play game for more than half year..dunno u guys notice or not... |
Apr 20 2008, 09:04 PM
I wanna ask ah..the 8600m GT is better than 8400m GS?
Apr 23 2008, 09:43 AM
Assasin creed on 8400 looks lag....anyone tried here??
Apr 25 2008, 04:28 PM
i wan to buy a game to test my 8400m gs...i will choose either assaisin creed and crysis..but which i should get? hehe
Apr 25 2008, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(eclectice @ Apr 25 2008, 06:22 PM) I play Crysis at medium setting 1280 x 768 with my Vostro 1400. I use Crysis's auto-detect mode to come at this setting. I enjoy this mode so much. thanks for the comment...but i have try assasin creed....but why i cannot run the game???????????????? it pop up a window said stop working!!! shit!!!!!Please help!I've tried 1280x800 (widescreen mode) but it is lagging a little bit. The reason is that at this resolution, I need: 1280 x 800 X 32-bits colors X 8-bits pixel order = 262144000 bits = 250 MiB (IEC unit ) = 262 MB (SI unit). My Nvidia 8400M GS has 128MB dedicated memory + 128MB shared memory (due to system-controlled TurboCache) = 256 MB (SI unit). In this case, it needs to page in and page out from hard disk virtual memory for that extra 6 MB which causing the lag. I have no serious lag issue at 1280 x 768 because it uses 252 MB or 240MiB memory which is within that allocated total 256 MB video memory. Of course, small lag due to read/write performance coming from: 1) hard disk virtual memory for game file loading 2) read/write performance of my system memory 3) read/write performance of my hard disk 4) other factors not related to hard-disk and system memory. It takes about 800MB of system memory to run this game. The temperature sensor evolves around 50 to 70ÂșC. |
Apr 25 2008, 09:30 PM
I cannot play assassin creed!! cant even enter the game!! help!
Apr 26 2008, 09:41 PM
who can play assassin creed please advice! thanks...
Apr 26 2008, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(eclectice @ Apr 26 2008, 09:47 PM) I haven't finished my Crysis game yet. So, I can't comment on Assassin's Creed, which it will my next game after Crysis. I just bought the game but couldn't play it...Added on April 27, 2008, 10:41 amwanna ask u guys who playing crysis on 8400GS can play until what seting? low, medium or high?? This post has been edited by k3v1n: Apr 27 2008, 10:41 AM |
Apr 27 2008, 09:09 PM
hi for those who can play crysis...why i cant play it? i pop up a message said what side by side error when i run the game!! shit...assassin creed like tat, crysis also like tat!!
Apr 27 2008, 09:38 PM
yeah i can play it liao....but why so lag???
Apr 27 2008, 09:51 PM
vostro 1400..same as u...driver i use the pre installed...need to update?
Apr 27 2008, 11:00 PM
i update driver to 169.09...play abit lag in all medium setting..can it be improve?
Apr 27 2008, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(eclectice @ Apr 27 2008, 11:00 PM) Yes, it's true. But, I like the one appears on the notebookforums.com better (the NBF MobileForce version) since you don't need to worry anymore about the separate modded INF. It is all sorted out by the 174.31 installer. Just choose with mode you want in the installer (with performance or without). My cpu is C2D T7500, Nvidia 8400Gs M and 4GB ram...just my hard dish is 5200RPM only Added on April 27, 2008, 11:05 pm One thing you need to be clear is your CPU, besides your concern on the Nvidia driver for Nvidia M series GPU. For example: mine is C2D T7250, which in a way, is better than subrok007's C2D T54xx. Another thing is my harddisk speed 7200 RPM contributes to a better access speed for virtual memory allocated by Windows. A portion of virtual memory may be used inside a game. Not everything is running totally on the system memory or video memory. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtual_memory driver problem? ur driver is 174.31? |
Apr 27 2008, 11:40 PM
Apr 28 2008, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(eclectice @ Apr 27 2008, 11:45 PM) Try to disable Vista's SuperFetch feature. That feature tries to be smart by analyzing your habit of doing things with your system and it allocates memory according to your usage. thanks bro...i try it out http://articles.techrepublic.com.com/5100-...tml?tag=nl.e040 http://gizmodo.com/gadgets/software/vistas...-you-234109.php http://tiredblogger.wordpress.com/2007/03/...per-for-gaming/ SuperFetch is not suitable for gaming due to inconsistent memory access patterns employed in games. |
Apr 28 2008, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(subrok007 @ Apr 28 2008, 06:12 AM) r u set ur resolution to 1280x800? if u set ur resolution to that sure u get lag even in low setting mode... i set 1024x768 and not full screen mode also lag...mind to print screen your setting? i have no idea what setting i should set in order to play smooth.... since u update de driver, u can play in 800x600 resolution n 1024x768.....correct me if i mistaken..... thanks |
Apr 28 2008, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(subrok007 @ Apr 28 2008, 12:52 PM) oic...so sorry i hav finish de crysis long time ago n already uninstalled it cos too big size....i remember that last time i play is 800x600 n full screen i use 169.25 driver to play...de driver i download frm laptopvideo2go...then play vry smooth....all setting almost can set to medium la...some must low lo...may b u can tried 169.25 or 174.31.... how come i dun see any 169.25? i just saw the 169.09 only.. |
Apr 28 2008, 09:53 PM
thanks bro..i tried in 800x600...quite smooth liao but i have to turn the shader to low quality...but better than lag la..hehe
| Change to: | 0.0394sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:12 AM |