Apr 26 2008, 01:43 AM
868 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
I have installed the latest forceware . My laptop temperature raises to 66-70, is it considered high? Should I get install back the official forceware?
May 2 2008, 12:39 AM
guys,which driver is best for nvidia 8400M GS inspiron 1420?
Im now using 174.74,have used 169.09,169.25 ,lowest temperature - 169.25,highest 174.74. |
May 2 2008, 03:36 PM
May 2 2008, 10:13 PM
subro,169.25 givbes relatively high temp, i use back 167.45,more stable and less temp.
May 2 2008, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ May 2 2008, 11:15 PM) Walau terkejut juz now. I DL-ed the 174.31 driver from Dell. After restart cannot play FIFA08. At first menu was smooth, when gameplay, it was nightmare. Screen black out. After waiting for a long time, the screen returned normal. But as soon as I kicked off the screen went blank again. 167.45 is so far the most stable driver for me and it significantly decreases the temperature of the GPu, reach its peak at 6x when gaming.Didn't wait to restart again. Installed the 169.09 driver from laptop2video. Significantly better than 174.31 as now I can play the game smoothly (after restart of coz), but with a few glitch here and there though (game freezes for a few seconds den resumes)... Any stable drivers that can get rid of that glitch? After a quick check, it seems that Windows recognises the new driver as 174.31 (after refreshing WEI), while NVIDIA recognises the new driver as 169.09. Weird stuff... WEI no change, but gaming graphics increase by 0.1. Was expecting the graphics card part to increase but it remained the lowest score of all (4.6). Mind my noobiness, first time installing a crucial driver to my lappie. Specs as shown in siggie. |
May 4 2008, 07:13 PM
| Change to: | 0.5303sec