NVIDIA GRAPHIC CARD FANS CLUB, It Meant to be Played

G_KeN
post Feb 20 2009, 10:29 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Feb 20 2009, 10:20 AM)
quick question, if i dont use sli, the gtx295 can still be used on my tpower i45 board?
U mean enable dual core of ur gtx295? of coz u can in almost all mobo.. smile.gif
G_KeN
post Feb 20 2009, 03:02 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

rofl, too much temptations from nvidia cards.. doh.gif i think going to buy gtx 295 at last rather than gtx 285.. sweat.gif
G_KeN
post Feb 20 2009, 06:20 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

Yeah, I'm a former 4870x2 user and the driver is very troublesome.. Somemore, the 2nd gpu always not functioning well ... Will buy the oldie gtx280.. Although the newer version has come out (gtx 285) but the performance, wattage output, temperature are more or less the same.. brows.gif oh yeah, I like the backplate as well, too bad they didn't include one in gtx285...
G_KeN
post Feb 20 2009, 06:37 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

U shud sell off ur gtx 280... tongue.gif jk.. Hope the gtx280 will be mine tonite.. brows.gif

Oh yeah, if wanna oc the card, use rivatuner only right? Never oc Gc b4.. sweat.gif
G_KeN
post Feb 20 2009, 07:39 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

Try xfx/evga la.. Lifetime warranty.. smile.gif

Too bad not many evga products come to Malaysia lately... They provide really nice services.. smile.gif
G_KeN
post Feb 20 2009, 08:40 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

I know not in Malaysia, but still can be send to US right? hmm.gif nevertheless, their products provides better bundles, packaging, etc..
G_KeN
post Feb 21 2009, 01:48 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

Hehe, just bought ENGTX 280 from chiajack for Rm1k... smile.gif Rm500 less than GTX 285... tongue.gif
G_KeN
post Feb 21 2009, 08:32 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

90 months? tongue.gif 90 days la... smile.gif don't worry, this is just my temporary graphic card, won't overclock it.. Funding to chrome my silverstone tj07.. smile.gif After that, this baby will go to seamonster's rig... brows.gif

Yeap, initially wanting a gtx 285 but the performance increment is not big.. I'm not going to play crysis on this card le, only play the 7 years old enemy territory wolfenstein competitively.. brows.gif so, no point for me to buy high end card for the game that can be played smoothly on the integrated graphic with pentium 3 processor.. doh.gif
G_KeN
post Feb 21 2009, 05:38 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

Can anyone recommend for me a good looking and great performance water block for gtx 280 (gt 200) ? smile.gif
G_KeN
post Feb 21 2009, 11:04 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

It's ok if I sli gtx 280 with other gtx series card, right? As long as I put the faster one on the main slot right? hmm.gif
G_KeN
post Feb 21 2009, 11:18 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

Rofl, I just saw a guy sli his gtx 295 with gtx 285 on YouTube.. doh.gif
G_KeN
post Feb 23 2009, 03:12 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

what's up with the size of the screen? i thought screen resolution matters, which in this case 4870x2 wins due to higher and faster memory..
G_KeN
post Feb 23 2009, 05:15 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

Bigger screen doesn't always mean bigger resolution.. Although generally that's true, but u don't know how technology has advanced.. Even 22 inch screen can supprt full hd resolution even though that resolution only applied at 24 inch monitor not long ago..
G_KeN
post Feb 23 2009, 06:10 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

I won't argue much.. At least u guys should be more specific, let say, erm, by typing screen resolution in the first place? Yes, I know what u guys are trying to say, but the point is not all bigger screen monitor offers higher resolution.. Not all >30 inches monitor have 2560 x 1600 resolution.. Take tv monitor for example, not all offer high resolutin.. I know u guys will say we are talking about desktop LCD, not tv, but tv is still a monitor.. Get what I mean? That's why I would like to emphasize on the screen resolution and not size of the screen. Hopefully u guys don't generalize that earlier statement..
G_KeN
post Feb 23 2009, 06:45 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

That's why I said, be more specific when trying to say out a statement. Everyone assumptions are different. Therefore, do not generalize the earlier statement. smile.gif
G_KeN
post Feb 23 2009, 07:29 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

U guys might have been talking about pc desktop lcd all along, but u guys stating 30 inch monitor in the first place, not 30 inch desktop LCD.. A monitor is a very common and general word, as the whole thing, while LCD desktop falls under it.. Both of them refers to two different meaning.. Tv LCD also considered a monitor as well.. So, i dont thing i was wrong for assuming that u guys are talking about tv monitor as well.. Well even some uses tv LCD to in their rig, mind you , and max resolution did they get? Tepuklah dada tanyalah selera.. smile.gif and yes, I don't like generalization of a word which might end up having various meaning/antonyms.. It's very confusing especially for different people with different level of understanding of phrases..
But what the heck, I didn't say u guys are wrong, but just a friendly advice to be more specific next time.. smile.gif no offense ya.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by G_KeN: Feb 23 2009, 07:31 PM
G_KeN
post Feb 23 2009, 07:58 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

No, not popular in Malaysia.. Got a brand with a Japanese name I saw few years ago, starting with letter 'a' which I forgot the full name.. Butyeah, it really does exists.. Can ask uncle google if u don't believe rather than me spoonfeeding u.. smile.gif so, can I laugh at u now?

Btw, this is getting ridiculous.. No one is right or wrong.. Let's just forget about it and stick to the main idea, which is higher gpu ram = better support for higher resolution.. With this, I rest my case..

This post has been edited by G_KeN: Feb 23 2009, 08:28 PM
G_KeN
post Feb 23 2009, 08:00 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Feb 23 2009, 07:56 PM)
Let's do some c-c-c-c-c-c-c-combo breaker against this argument of this thing about resolution.

Let me ask a question:

Should I exchange my quadro FX5600 for 2 X GTX295 IF I can?

Added on February 23, 2009, 7:57 pm The thing I use Quadro FX5600 is for playing Minesweeper Games only for now.
Well, if you are not playing graphic intensive games, why should you? Your quadro should serves you well.. Or if u do wanna game, gtx 285 sli is a better choice..

This post has been edited by G_KeN: Feb 23 2009, 08:02 PM
G_KeN
post Feb 23 2009, 08:34 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

Yeap, micro stuttering is really bad in dual procs gpu .. Really recommend u to buy gtx 285 sli for maximum performance or, maybe just a single gtx 295 if u wanna save up some space on ur mobo. smile.gif

G_KeN
post Mar 1 2009, 04:18 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

Should u guys create a new thread? smile.gif exceeds 125 pages liao.. smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0227sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:01 AM