Engineering where to study automotive engineering?, local or overseas??

Smurfs
post Mar 16 2008, 08:51 PM

1,061 posts

gt 1 10As student study in Times Academy Pajam..
Automotive Mechatronics.....
Smurfs
post May 8 2009, 10:07 PM

1,061 posts

well i'm previous TA student..
generally the course that TA provide is good..no doubt..
few point that attracted me to study this course :

1) Short duration
u can straight ahead proceed to advanced diploma offered by city and guils with ur SPM cert..

2) Specialize
Ta offer dis course which is specific about german's technology..this is the advanced technology for passenger cars nowadays..as u can c those car manufactured from german like Merc,BMW or Audi are more advanced.

3) Have both theory and practical
They have both theory and practical lesson..and it is more towards theory..to become a professional diagnostic technician,a good knowledge is required..

juz wondering..is automotive a course for those who cant do well is their exam??
u need alots of physics and science knowledge in order to understand the operation of engine for example carburetor..
it is a quite difficult course even for a 10A student.
Smurfs
post May 9 2009, 03:01 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(Spamerz @ May 9 2009, 12:20 PM)
sound like more a TA employer rather than a ex students
just my two cents
i guess u have quite close relationship to TA oso... biggrin.gif

0.0151sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:23 AM