Intel Celeron (E1XXX) & Pentium Dual Core E2XXX, Discussion & Compilation [v2]

weikeat90
post May 24 2008, 03:51 PM

396 posts

Hi.. i'm new here.. jus wanna ask some question..
i'm planning to buy an e2180 to replace my p-d 820 tat had jus died..
but my mobo can only support up to 1066fsb (asus p5ld2-se)..
i'm planning to oc it to around 3ghz but the max speed i can reach is 2.66hz @ 1066fsb..
so my question is can my mobo oc past 1066fsb or it will jus crash??

thanx ya.. :-)
weikeat90
post May 24 2008, 08:04 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(razr_sped @ May 24 2008, 05:16 PM)

bro weikeat
i think shud be ok as e2xxx is onli 800FSB nia...so getting pass it is just an OC
so lets say i am able to oc it to 3ghz, will the performance stay at 2.66ghz as the max?? or i can achieve 3ghz performance??
weikeat90
post May 24 2008, 09:07 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 24 2008, 09:00 PM)
E21xx are all 800fsb procs...sure can support
i noe.. but if i were to oc it past 1066fsb wat will happen??
weikeat90
post May 24 2008, 09:42 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ May 24 2008, 09:35 PM)
Remember that the "Support 1066mhz FSB" on motherboard usually refers to the rams and NOT the CPU FSB. Which one are you referring to?  hmm.gif

Current mobos' FSB e.g. P35, runs much higher than that
but mine is based on 945P chipsets.. so the max fsb is 1066 only.. aiya.. how to say ah.. i mean if i oc past 1066fsb will tat mobo supports it?? i am using asus p5ld2-se..
weikeat90
post May 24 2008, 10:12 PM

396 posts

kk.. i will browse n c.. thanx for the help guys..
weikeat90
post May 25 2008, 02:43 PM

396 posts

@ burgerRI
i am using asus p5ld2-se mobo..

@ bryanyeo
i think the pcie and pci freq can be fixed at 33.33mhz and 100 if not mistaken.. i cannot turn on my com since the proc is dead...
weikeat90
post May 26 2008, 04:44 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ May 26 2008, 01:01 AM)
How come become dead bro, over voltage?
nope.. i failed during the ihs removal.. anyway i learn frm my mistakes.. i slipped the razor too deep and broke the core i think..
so now goin to buy e2180 to replace it.. after i hav enough money coz i'm still a student..

@liuteva
ya.. clawhammer alrdy explained it..

This post has been edited by weikeat90: May 26 2008, 04:45 PM
weikeat90
post May 26 2008, 06:01 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(BurgerRI @ May 26 2008, 05:25 PM)
Weikeat, why were you trying to remove the IHS? for better heat transfer to the HSF? or just curious what lay underneath the IHS?
yup.. since my p-d is damm hot.. no la.. if i want to see wat is under it can go google for it ma..
weikeat90
post May 26 2008, 08:23 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ May 26 2008, 06:25 PM)
Some people reported that we will get better temps by removing the IHS since the core contacts directly with the HSF so I guess he is just trying out of curiousity smile.gif Anyway, it's a great challenge for myself wouldn't even dare to do it.
ya curiousity whether will get gud temps.. biggrin.gif
but seems like i failed.. cry.gif
weikeat90
post May 27 2008, 01:12 PM

396 posts

will the e2180 proc around these days oc well and easily hit 3ghz??

This post has been edited by weikeat90: May 27 2008, 01:13 PM
weikeat90
post May 27 2008, 05:56 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 27 2008, 03:08 PM)
Its better OC if you get the older procs...the newer ones are worse at OC
so wat is max oc can get on 2180 (given tat other conditions are favourable) without a big voltage jump??

This post has been edited by weikeat90: May 27 2008, 06:30 PM
weikeat90
post Jul 22 2008, 10:09 PM

396 posts

erm.. a new e2180 user here... i hav oc my proc to 3.3ghz.. voltage in bios is 1.3375v. my cooler is xigmatek hdt-sd964 wif the crossbow kit installed..
ok.. here's my question.. the max load temp is 56'c for both cores under full load when running orthos.. i use core temp to monitor my temps.. but izit possible the temp to be so low.. n which is better?? real temp or core temp?? maybe i hav being influence by the high temps of my previous pentium D..
weikeat90
post Jul 23 2008, 11:47 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ Jul 23 2008, 12:18 AM)
it is posible with tat vcore and speed, 56c is normal for pentium dual core, but dont over 65c, better to keep below for 24/7 use smile.gif
oh.. tat means i can oc higher.. biggrin.gif btw i'm using the latest version of core temp.. sumthing 0.99.1.. izit ok?? haha.. really new to these 65nm procs.. jus started to play wif 65nm while others r playing wif 45nm procs ady.. haiz.. doh.gif
weikeat90
post Jul 24 2008, 10:27 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Jul 24 2008, 01:41 AM)
well i go extreme, i use passive for 3.48Ghz lol... 74 degrees is not bad, i did not say its good smile.gif for load its expected... brows.gif well i am an optimistic guy, so dun mind me smile.gif
well.. 74'c is not bad really... coz my previous P-D 820 was oc'ed to 3.75ghz and load at 75'c and tat was on a stock intel cooler..
off topic here.. i was shocked by the stock cooler tat came wif my e2180.. it was half the size of the cooler frm P-D 820 and without the copper core aso...
weikeat90
post Jul 28 2008, 12:09 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ Jul 26 2008, 11:54 AM)
P D and P DC are not same, u cant compare the temp they can handle like that...
i tot p-d 820 max temp is lower than e2180...
and btw wat is the max temp for e2180?? not using it for 24/7...
weikeat90
post Jul 31 2008, 12:02 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Jul 29 2008, 09:53 AM)
switch back to e21 talk biggrin.gif by the way, has anyone bought an e21 lately... i would like to do a comparison of e21 over the years.
i jus bought 1 frm robyncom past 2 weeks ago... oc at 3.3ghz @ 1.3375V @ 58'c load.. no time to torture test it.. ran only orthos for 30 mins...stable.. played NFS pro street with no prob..
weikeat90
post Aug 20 2008, 10:06 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 20 2008, 09:55 PM)
i think im gonna wait and buy a good cooler first.
any recommendation for a budget below rm150???
how about ac7 pro??
xigmatek hdt-sd964 plus the crossbow kit.. ngam ngam RM 150 (rm120+rm30).. nice cooler here.. i'm using it.. e2180 @ 3.4ghz @ 1.4250v @ 69'c load ..
can get frm robyncom.. the seller is rockrock..
weikeat90
post Aug 21 2008, 06:29 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 20 2008, 10:17 PM)
yeah i saw that too but does it really need the crossbow kit??
doesnt it come with all that is necessary with it??
ya.. coz the intel push pins will giv u a nightmare.. makes u feel like unsecured n hard to fix it in.. and will bend ur mobo after long time usage..
weikeat90
post Sep 7 2008, 02:11 AM

396 posts

wat is the safe operating range for e2180.. not 24/7 use de... for gaming 1...
weikeat90
post May 11 2010, 12:36 AM

396 posts

referring to the below screenshot.. why am i getting 6144 MB of ram? i have 4 sticks of ram.. 2x512mb and 2x1gb.. total would be 3gb rite? rclxub.gif

izit coz its running in dual channel or? sorry for my noobness in rams.. sweat.gif and any advice for the timings??

thx smile.gif

0.0444sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:36 PM