Intel Celeron (E1XXX) & Pentium Dual Core E2XXX, Discussion & Compilation [v2]

davidletterboyz
post Mar 22 2008, 11:48 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 22 2008, 10:52 PM)
yes lor, later batches of this e2140 and e2160 are sucky in OC.. But i am not making a generalization. There might be a chance though u might get a good one..
How later is considered later? Which week? hmm.gif
My friend just bought an E2160 last month. 3.4GHz stock vcore...not bad really. But I forgot the stepping.

About the thin HSF, it has nothing to do with the ability of CPU. It's just Intel wants to save cost LOL. Lower TDP CPU has cheaper HSF. That's all.

This post has been edited by davidletterboyz: Mar 22 2008, 11:49 PM
davidletterboyz
post Mar 26 2008, 12:30 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(flatfinger @ Mar 26 2008, 11:15 AM)
i oso dunt know maa...its true or not...or maybe its the price drop matter...from the physical look...the only different can be see if the words written on the NB heatsink....the previous one been written as INFINITY...the new one BLOOD IRON...

This mobo model is INFINITY Blood Iron P35-TR2RL or P35-T2L? It seems like TR2L though bcos have 6 SATA ports. RM340 is seriously good price.
davidletterboyz
post May 17 2008, 01:20 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

hehe BurgerRi, that's not vdroop. It's running on stock vcore. It's a gem....
davidletterboyz
post May 18 2008, 07:40 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ May 17 2008, 07:21 PM)
wish to have a try to mod the processor to be 4MB  L2 cache.. maybe it's really work ^^

i hate ppl never tried it then say this mod is just bluff...
Show me the proof that you have tried it and it's working before calling others never tried it.
davidletterboyz
post May 18 2008, 11:16 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ May 18 2008, 08:52 PM)
gagagagagagaga.... tongue.gif

yo the one that stary the this thing...u try lor...i also wanna know how to increase L2...
later no need to buy high end proc...  whistling.gif doh.gif
No....he really talked like he had tried it before, it worked and people who haven't try said it doesn't work = wrong. doh.gif

0.0393sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:30 AM