8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Transformers Thread V23, Rolling out!

TSsamus_ng
post Mar 15 2008, 02:49 PM

258 posts

At the moment I'll skip Revoltech Rod and SS for Henkei. Henkei Rod and SS probably retailing at a cheaper price, can transform somemore. biggrin.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Mar 15 2008, 03:33 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Mar 15 2008, 03:04 PM)
me only like the vehicle mode. the robot mode, yes kinda brick.
hoho. nice. new haul.
me too. i'll skip both revo and henkei.
Vehicle mode quite impressive, but still one of my least favourite Binaltech/Alt. smile.gif
Animated Constructicons woot!

TSsamus_ng
post Mar 15 2008, 06:06 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Mar 15 2008, 05:26 PM)
So, the prices given is ok or not ok?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

That seller who is selling Decepticharge really cannot reduce his price
Told him want to buy 2, still cannot reduce more, just reducing RM40 for 2 Decepticharge  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
RM20 discount each meant that RM220 for a piece  sweat.gif

Got another seller selling 20th Anni the 1st version one, selling at RM650  shocking.gif
MP02 at RM850

Bro my advice to you don't get that Decepticharge lah, it's really too expensive for it. sweat.gif BT Overdrive can find at around RM300, get that instead. nod.gif

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Mar 15 2008, 05:29 PM)
owh. macam ada sale besar pulak. hehe.
owh. so that's mean u're not buying decepticharge? 20th ani MP-OP for RM 650?  shocking.gif better buy takara MP-01 at ebay.com.my selling for the same price. lagi puas hati.

Most MP01 if it's RM650 it's the reissue, why buy a faulty/broken toy with falling leg for RM650? If RM350 the reissue is worth it but I really don't understand why some people are willing to buy a faulty toy for RM600+,way too expensive. 20th anniversary Prime's quality is superior compared to the reissue and on par with first batch MP01, a better buy compared to MP01 reissue so if people willing to spend RM650 on the reissue, why not Rm650 on 20th Prime? biggrin.gif

TSsamus_ng
post Mar 15 2008, 06:18 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Mar 15 2008, 06:08 PM)
Samus

I'm not getting that Decepticharge, expensive maaa

Thanks for the advice too.
I'm getting 20th Anni DVD OP instead for RM378
Thought so, RM650 DVD Op is far more worth
Yeah don't get the Decepticharge, wait lah for BT Wild Hog to be released, silver S2000 brows.gif The RM650 one not DVD OP lah, 20th anniversary OP. The one you bought is DVD edition 20th anniversary OP released in conjunction with the "Transformers 20th anniversary edition DVD" of the 1986 movie. Confusing huh? laugh.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Mar 15 2008, 06:36 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(CYBERJUDGE @ Mar 15 2008, 06:19 PM)
Is the hasbro non dvd version difficult to get ?? I my opinion thats the closest you can get  right to takara...

It is closest to takara's, it's not that difficult to get and it's actually quite cheap (around RM500 now) if you get the one with the grey gun (same as MP01's gun).

QUOTE(madstone @ Mar 15 2008, 06:20 PM)
Sorry sorry
my mistake, kinda confusing

I was thinking different thing but wrote differently, hahahahaha

SO, it's better to get 20th Anni than MP01 for RM650 right?
Plus the box different than DVD OP right?
In MY opinion, yes it's better to get 20th anniversary Prime than the reissue MP01 but it's definitely not as good as the first batch MP01. Box doesn't matter, what's inside matters. The figure's paint job is actually exactly the same as MP01 with some battle damage paint here and there, battle damage doesn't hurt the figure's looks too much. smile.gif

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Mar 15 2008, 06:22 PM)
haha...tftm good mould must collect...

Haha, true. Last time thought they suck God I was so wrong tongue.gif

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Mar 15 2008, 06:22 PM)
nope..MP-01 is the best..then 20th OP..the last is 20th DVD..but since the price for MP01 and 20th OP so pricey..the good buy goes to 20th DVD

how to differentiate??

MP-01 = in paper box and with GREY gun..long smoke stack  flex.gif

20th OP = in plastic with BLACK gun..short smokestack but chrome colour  brows.gif

20th DVD = in plastic box with BLUE gun..GREY and short smoke stack..but it have Autobots display stand  thumbup.gif

Actually, 20th OP there are some with come with the grey gun, and very very few only come with the black gun. nod.gif The ones with black gun can fetch RM700-RM800 as it's the anime accurate colour. smile.gif

TSsamus_ng
post Mar 15 2008, 06:41 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Mar 15 2008, 06:33 PM)
How about MP-02??

We just talked about MP-01, what about UM?
I think he deserve more attention from us biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

MP02's paint apps are superior compared to DVD edition prime's, but it's not as good as 20th prime's and MP01's. My suggestion get a Prime first before thinking bout Magnus cause you're gonna miss a lot without Convoy. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(madstone @ Mar 15 2008, 06:36 PM)
For me MPSS is a special case since SS a jet, may be lot of dirt here & there biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

The battle damages on 20th Anniversary prime got homage to G1 wan, not simply apply. biggrin.gif In the 1986 movie before prime got killed by Megatron, whichever part damaged you will have battle damage on the 20th anniversary Prime. smile.gif

TSsamus_ng
post Mar 15 2008, 06:42 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Mar 15 2008, 06:38 PM)
yeah samus...u got that right...u sure regret selling those tftm moulds...
Yep, regret a lot. But there's a new hope for me-Premium! tongue.gif
You all wanna see 20th prime, next gathering ask me bring lah. Try comparing with someone's MP01/DVD Prime then you all can get the picture smile.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Mar 15 2008, 06:47 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Mar 15 2008, 06:43 PM)
u got it right bru...

Added on March 15, 2008, 6:44 pm

yup nxt gathering lets bring tribute to mp01...let mp01 pawn the gathering...hahaha
Everyone bring theirs, then have some bad ass group photos of em. biggrin.gif Surely will attract other's attention.
TSsamus_ng
post Mar 15 2008, 06:48 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Mar 15 2008, 06:46 PM)
yes it is...samus have to bring mp02 as well...
If you all really doing this I will surely bring magnus aswell.

QUOTE(William7 @ Mar 15 2008, 06:46 PM)
Samus!!

my Premium OP arrives next week...i show u!!
muahaha
Poison no use, cause I already confirm buying laugh.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Mar 15 2008, 06:55 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Mar 15 2008, 06:49 PM)
ok lar!! come samus u wanna buy!!!

buy from me lol

ok lar i bring my MP02 and MP01

Buy from you hard to arrange lah, I wanna go cycle in the rain again buy from TW biggrin.gif

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Mar 15 2008, 06:50 PM)
u no need mp01...mp04 from u...can rape trailer...hahaha

everybody take chance to repair at dock station...

Added on March 15, 2008, 6:51 pm

wait for u to get ur dvd 0p ler...hahaha

kan habis fingerprints on others mp01...hahaha

Agree that William should bring MP04, my MP02 got some scratches need his docking bay to help repair laugh.gif

TSsamus_ng
post Mar 15 2008, 06:57 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Mar 15 2008, 06:57 PM)
yeah2...william must bring mp04...those battle damage MPs also need repair...
True, all DVD Prime need more chrome can go to William's trailer for repainting biggrin.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Mar 15 2008, 10:55 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Mar 15 2008, 06:58 PM)
haha...this 1 is also applicable but need airbrush gun ler...hahaha

Wow if william's trailer malfunction all our Prime's turn nemesis biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Mar 15 2008, 06:59 PM)
i see. that's quite cheap. will order from them.
can buy the reissue one but the ask ryukaze to repair the default. he knows how. luckily mine the first ever batch.
kremzeekkkk!!!!!!
Wild Hog? the movie which starred John Travolta, Martin Lawrence, Tim Allen?
i'll pass MP-02 if it's mould are the same as convoy. if got MPUM same as G1 mould, i'll buy it.
nice but then OP got damage lubang on the left belly?
hehe. ok. will do.
haha. must put each name on mp-01.
BT Wild Hog, supposed to be released but when BT line declared dead all these ideas when dead aswell tongue.gif

This post has been edited by samus_ng: Mar 15 2008, 10:58 PM
TSsamus_ng
post Mar 15 2008, 11:59 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 15 2008, 11:09 PM)
exactly like the other one, overdrive i think.

also Honda S2000. shape and everything also same, just different color.

edited : ok and the head, and maybe a bit here and there.......
Actually this one has a few differences, head and extra spoiler. This is the mould used for Alternators Decepticharge but Alternators Windcharger and Decepticharge's engines do not have an extra barrel that can be folded up to make the engine look more like a gun. Comparisons here:
Binaltech
Alternators
Once again due to Hasbro's ridiculous safety precautions sweat.gif

TSsamus_ng
post Mar 16 2008, 12:17 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(laica @ Mar 16 2008, 12:10 AM)
just now my bro came back and showed me something........
then i went  shocking.gif  shocking.gif shocking.gif
Faster lah reveal...suspense suspense biggrin.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Mar 16 2008, 12:59 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(laica @ Mar 16 2008, 12:56 AM)
hhahaha ya lor
all can play play somemore some in my room laugh.gif
Animated? lol just tell us lah. laugh.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Mar 16 2008, 12:26 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(CYBERJUDGE @ Mar 16 2008, 12:23 PM)
UNDICI

yo man, is the God Ginrai is a good collection to have ??? Looks to plasticky lah ..?? Legs so bigs... But in the vehicle mode looks soo cool ....
This kind of question ask Undici...surely we all know the answer already biggrin.gif

Added on March 16, 2008, 12:28 pmHeadmaster

This post has been edited by samus_ng: Mar 16 2008, 12:28 PM
TSsamus_ng
post Mar 16 2008, 01:03 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Mar 16 2008, 02:20 AM)
i think ppl penat already...

but this is mine...

Wow bro iman when did you buy the 20th OP? I thought you also bought DVD OP? missed out on that one biggrin.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Mar 16 2008, 01:14 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Mar 16 2008, 01:08 PM)
Please put SPOILER on the TFA episode
Most of us didn't see it yet

TQ guys
Erm, yeah spoiler your thoughts on the episode. But the video need to spoiler also? sweat.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Mar 16 2008, 01:17 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Mar 16 2008, 01:16 PM)
It's up to you smile.gif

sign0006.gif

Up to you lah, wanna spoiler up the video? After all you can choose to click or not to click biggrin.gif
iman, Vanessa Hudgens biggrin.gif

TSsamus_ng
post Mar 16 2008, 01:28 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(CYBERJUDGE @ Mar 16 2008, 01:19 PM)
Where do you think I can get a Hasbro non dvd op?? Tried searching for it but  no avail ....
It's quite limited, from this site says it's limited to 250 units (grey gun, not sure true or not but Seibertron is a trusted site hehe). sweat.gif Even at such a limited amount produced, its cheaper than MP01. tongue.gif
http://seibertron.com/news/view.php?id=222...rld&f_year=2004

This post has been edited by samus_ng: Mar 16 2008, 01:30 PM

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0824sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:49 PM