Transformers Thread V23, Rolling out!

kamkamparadise
post Mar 19 2008, 11:11 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Mar 19 2008, 11:05 AM)
Morning all,  flex.gif
Yeah... me too. Got the feeling too when i first went there. Lot of stuff she not willing to sell especially those hot item when newly arrive. Only when been there few time and she recognise you she willing to sell.
what kind of business policy is that? is like they only open a shop for their 'kroni'.
kamkamparadise
post Mar 19 2008, 11:26 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Mar 19 2008, 11:11 AM)
The problem with Aunty Lenny is, you must communicate with her, she like to communicate
first time i went there accidently, she treat me well, like her old customers
she talked to me with respect and willing to give more info when i asked lotsa question
She's not fussy with the price & stuff
Dunno laaa

Different people, different shop, different attitude and different problems biggrin.gif
maybe lohh. me never face that kind of reception from her yet. she treat me nicely. i was surprised to hear that she treat some of her customer like that.

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Mar 19 2008, 11:14 AM)
Maybe you very handsome, and she liked you the first time she saw you, so treat you like a Prince loh... biggrin.gif
madstone very handsome. no kidding. me met him once. hehe. got a cute daughter summore.

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Mar 19 2008, 11:18 AM)
Wah if I show my ugly face, she will surely chase me out like a beggar... cry.gif

Jason biggrin.gif
she won't la. maybe she will 'nak tak nak layan' only.

QUOTE(madstone @ Mar 19 2008, 11:19 AM)

well said from our next bearer of the matrix of TS.
kamkamparadise
post Mar 19 2008, 11:30 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(chronozome @ Mar 19 2008, 11:20 AM)
You guys do realise that she visits forums, right? tongue.gif
shocking.gif is it true? is it for real?

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Mar 19 2008, 11:21 AM)
Well she do treat people well and good at communication too. The thing is she concentrate on frequent customer more.
She always emphasize people to come more often then can give special privilege.
Like new stuff will be reserve to them. But none the less, her price there is reasonable.
true. she communicate with me well. even told me the history of Transformers. hehe

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Mar 19 2008, 11:25 AM)
but actually all toys shop owner/staff in msia are like that also what

if they know or you are regular there...they will layan you extra nice and always talk with you one

but if you are first timer or not that regular..they first will look look at you and sometimes didnt smile at you also when you go ask them something...and of course some of the stuff they dont want to sell to you cause they already keep those for their close and regular customer...

even that they dont want to sell to you but still display that there till the real regular customer come and pick it up...that is their own right also what...they do own the shop mah...they can do whatever they want also....

this not only applied to aunty lenny but also at XL, TM, graffiti, fantasy and also bloody DC
yeah. like James from TW subang. before i went there i will give him a call. then when i first arrive they just buat tak tahu. after i said i'm the one who phoned james then they became friendly. hehe. but me still left empty handed. laugh.gif
kamkamparadise
post Mar 19 2008, 11:41 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(chronozome @ Mar 19 2008, 11:40 AM)
Yep. Occasionally. Notice that laptop behind the counter?
yeah. saw a laptop but only her son using it. man, that's a surprise.
kamkamparadise
post Mar 19 2008, 12:25 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(CheeZai @ Mar 19 2008, 11:56 AM)
haha..but even she nice..but i also won go there (too far from my house)
..unless she got TF i want it so much.. tongue.gif
like G1 superion?

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Mar 19 2008, 12:08 PM)
once kena char dun think u guys would want to go right?
true. so true. like samus and UT.

QUOTE(phantomzone @ Mar 19 2008, 12:21 PM)
so "aunty lenny" is banned from favorite TF shop? tongue.gif
not banned la. it's up to buyer himself. like me, any shop will do as long can get reasonable price.
kamkamparadise
post Mar 19 2008, 12:39 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(wkyoong @ Mar 19 2008, 12:30 PM)
So far my experience shopping at aunty lenny's place is really good. Introduced by Stoner when i wanted to get a MPSS. At that time it wasnt available at many places so i was willing to drive all the way there. She was very friendly too. And this time i asked her to reserve me a takara NWOP. Indeed she kept to her word and gave me a nice discount  tongue.gif
Grabbed a MP05 too since there were 2 left sitting on her top shelf. Overall i have no complaints about her pricing and seller-customer relationship  thumbup.gif
Nice experience u got there bro. nice haul too. hehe. did u bring back your MP-OP from london?

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 19 2008, 12:31 PM)
aunty hav CCTV, so all your guys face is recorded...tongue.gif
haha. so that it's easier for her to remember her customer eh?
kamkamparadise
post Mar 19 2008, 12:49 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(CheeZai @ Mar 19 2008, 12:45 PM)
yaloh..how u know wan..
my childhood toys... unsure.gif
u've mentioned it before in your last last posts. hehe. besides, out of all G1 combiners, u only prefered superion. laugh.gif
kamkamparadise
post Mar 19 2008, 01:55 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Mar 19 2008, 01:50 PM)
Hahaha! Play with your girl girl lar... More fun... biggrin.gif
Haha. so true. laugh.gif

QUOTE(CheeZai @ Mar 19 2008, 01:52 PM)
then open the box n play...keep in BIB also can tongue.gif
yeah. just open it loh. finish playing put it back in box.
kamkamparadise
post Mar 19 2008, 02:23 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Mar 19 2008, 02:00 PM)
lazy to open then put back BIB, I wanna open then put on detolf. biggrin.gif play wat wit girl girl besides ahem ahem? recently played stamping manicure wit her lor.
that could be fun. drool.gif

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Mar 19 2008, 02:03 PM)
Encik Dua, long time no hear from u, had been busy lately? Yes I feel that I enjoy the process of searching, bargaining, bidding, collecting, owning, photo shooting the TF, rather than playing wit it. So I hope to get a revoltech which is to be played with biggrin.gif I dun have any revoltech cozz last time I dun like non-transforming figure until recently I changed my mind.
hehe. changed ur mind because of the poison? brows.gif

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Mar 19 2008, 02:16 PM)
OMFG!! shocking.gif  sweat.gif
hehe. these things are normal between in love couple. laugh.gif
kamkamparadise
post Mar 19 2008, 02:25 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Mar 19 2008, 02:21 PM)
Me... sent u PM rclxms.gif
Agreed, play with girl girl is best...

BTW most of my TF is MISB, Macross all take out and rape.
Play with girl girl can do like dat also.  After play with grl girl, wash her and put back inside baju....BIB...Back In Baju thumbup.gif

Jason biggrin.gif
hahahahaha. very funny one. i thought u like girl girl to be 'loose'. brows.gif
kamkamparadise
post Mar 19 2008, 02:43 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Mar 19 2008, 02:29 PM)
loose tak sedap. mo ketat.

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Mar 19 2008, 02:30 PM)

Jason biggrin.gif
shocking.gif

kamkamparadise
post Mar 19 2008, 02:51 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Mar 19 2008, 02:49 PM)
THe problem with TFA boxes (similar to TFM boxes) is that once opened, quite hard to put everything back in again... sweat.gif
owh. i thought TFA box kinda same with TFTM box.
kamkamparadise
post Mar 19 2008, 03:02 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Mar 19 2008, 02:55 PM)
me only have prob with the fishbowl carded TF lar, after open, play, take picture, BIB + selotape... sweat.gif
no prob with boxes lar, its not hard if u reverse the method on opening for closing back...
yep. that's right. if put selotape on fishbowl carder TF look not nice then. me throw all fishbowl cover and card inside 'kitar semula' bin coz cannot recycle as box for birthday present. brows.gif
kamkamparadise
post Mar 19 2008, 03:06 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Mar 19 2008, 02:58 PM)
Besides that, the TFA boxes are quite easy to crumble if you're not careful...
that's not good. i wonder if i give a present inside that box then get squash easily. sweat.gif

QUOTE(madstone @ Mar 19 2008, 02:58 PM)
Created V24 d BUT will open when V23 closed

Spammed all the way guys till it close
nice one bro. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(jhcj @ Mar 19 2008, 02:59 PM)
Yeah this is very true! Cause there's alot of air space at the front, so if you ter-press too much, the box will crumble inwards easily... sweat.gif
owh. ok. no wonder crumble so easily. Hasbro tried to save cost in making boxes i guess.
kamkamparadise
post Mar 19 2008, 03:09 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Mar 19 2008, 03:04 PM)
OK Stop hamsap OT about loose girl girl
So piple canno put back and try to sell as MISB mad.gif
For Bubble pack, Takara TFTM use selotape to seal, so if you are careful can seal back quite convincingly.  Hasbro bubble wrap use gum, so once take out chances are slim to seal it back properly

Jason biggrin.gif

OP says get back to work or else...

that's probably one of their main reason. who knows? got a lot of cheapskate ppl doing that nowdays.
kamkamparadise
post Mar 19 2008, 03:27 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Mar 19 2008, 03:14 PM)
Well, u need to do something extra after ur wrapped it in gift paper... Write a HUGE "ULTRA FRAGILE! HANDLE WITH CARE!" notice on it... biggrin.gif
hehe. u're absolutely right. hehe.

by the way, wta,

kamkamparadise
post Mar 19 2008, 03:29 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Mar 19 2008, 03:21 PM)
my boss went out liao. I can witness the closure of V23, and gilabatu coronation.
will there going to be constructicons blowing Trumpet? or maybe Galvatron to shoot down madstone? laugh.gif

QUOTE(madstone @ Mar 19 2008, 03:24 PM)
I've created one section for current prices for tf products
any price that u know please PM me ASAP & i will post it there
nice. so u've prepared everything. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Mar 19 2008, 03:27 PM)
I cant think of which is valuable info about pricing. But at least u can list out the standard RVP for Hasbro classes from dlx, voyager, ultra, leader, supreme, and "suggested" price for MP.
that would be nice. easier for us to compare the prices.
kamkamparadise
post Mar 19 2008, 03:44 PM

36 posts

Lets ride a choo choo Train to V24. icon_idea.gif
kamkamparadise
post Mar 19 2008, 04:09 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Mar 19 2008, 03:45 PM)
ur avatar is gross hahaha  rclxms.gif

Added on March 19, 2008, 3:45 pmwe spam so much but madstone dah offline mad.gif

Added on March 19, 2008, 3:47 pm

does it fit on the rail tracks for electronic train toy? mod the head so that it runs with electronics
hehe. i don't think it is fit. hehe. can but have to change the tyres also coz the tyres are stiff. hehe

QUOTE(hamsterz @ Mar 19 2008, 03:49 PM)
can u post the pic when you combine all the trains together.. tq in advance thumbup.gif
can but have to wait tonight coz i'm in the office right now. sweat.gif
kamkamparadise
post Mar 19 2008, 04:21 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(phantomzone @ Mar 19 2008, 04:19 PM)
changeable robot.....

Haha. Me saw the same thing in Giant Hypermarjet. even got KO Macross summore. hehe

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0474sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:33 AM