7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Ask Pizzaboy Anything., While He Chases A SEA Games Placement.

TSpizzaboy
post May 16 2008, 08:54 PM

9,495 posts

Tuesday Training

Today was light snatch technique training day/front squat day.

Snatch

40KG x 2
40KG x 2
45KG x 2
50KG x 2

Each repetition was paused at the bottom for 10 seconds, because I have a problem with my bottom part flexibility and balancing. Thus coach said to hold the overhead squat position and try not to wobble. I wobbled, so whatever.

Snatch Pull

100KG x 3
120KG x 3
120KG x 3
120KG x 2
120KG x 2

Front Squat

50KG x 3
70KG x 3
90KG x 3
100KG x 3
120KG x 2
130KG x 1 icon_idea.gif
120KG x 3 x 2

Really need to learn to squat under the bar and punch it out faster. I'm too slow

Wednesday

Wednesday Training

Snatch Grip Quick Drops

40KG x 5
40KG x 5
45KG x 5
50KG x 5
50KG x 5

Really trying to get the speed and balance.

Snatch Grip Pull

50KG x 3
80KG x 3
90KG x 3
100KG x 3
110KG x 3
110KG x 3

Overhead Squats

60KG x 3
70KG x 3
80KG x 3
90KG x 3 x 3

Parallel Box Squats

100KG x 2
110KG x 2
120KG x 2
130KG x 2
140KG x 1
140KG x 2 icon_idea.gif
140KG x 1 (Second rep, sort of good morning'ed it up, so don't count)

Took thursday as a break day....coming back today, Friday. Clean technique/speed day.

Friday Training

Cleans

40KG x 3 x 2
60KG x 3 x 2
70KG x 2 x 2
80KG x 2
90KG x 2 x 2
95KG x 2
97.5KG x 2 x 2
100KG x 2

Front Squats

60KG x 5
100KG x 3
100KG x 3
110KG x 3
110KG x 3
110KG x 2

Hand walks

2 x 20 meters

Deadlifts

100KG x 3
140KG x 3
160KG x 3 icon_rolleyes.gif (PEe Arr!!)

Here's a 70KG clean vid
TSpizzaboy
post May 17 2008, 12:42 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(JIB-89 @ May 16 2008, 11:50 PM)
hey bro, just wanna know what should a person do to improve in oly lifts? got links or care to show us what a oly routine looks like? what kind of movements to put in? thanks
How do I answer this question......the best way to improve in oly lifting is;

1. Get a coach. Best solution.

2. Get a camera. Search on youtube. Post your own cleaning and snatching videos on youtube and ask for advice.

My oly routine, is mostly out of feel. But it goes with like, alternate days, snatch 1 day, clean n jerk the other.
The general rule for a snatch (Holy shit, here goes the list)

1. Learn to drop squat

2. Learn to kip the extend the heels, kip the bar and shrug the bar

3. Arms don't bend, until the last instant and you powerfully PUNCH the bar into a straight overhead squat position

4. Always keep shoulders in front of bar, all the way to the end of the movement

5. Backs are always arched and hips move up first, last instant milisecond before standing up straight, explode the back upwards

6. The bar MUST be kept as close to your body as long as possible, there should be a brush with your shirt (just a TINY brush)

7. Forget the "knees behind toes" rule, it's never happening here.

8. Get elevated heel shoes

There's no way you're going to learn from what I write, so I suggest reading up more articles, and watching the videos. The best way to tell if you're snatching right, is after your second pull, the bar should be completely WEIGHTLESS as you drop under the bar to catch it. Yes, olympic lifts are as complicated as they sound. There's about 5 steps that you STILL need to learn before even coming close to executing it.

TSpizzaboy
post May 19 2008, 11:00 PM

9,495 posts

Farked up inside out day......messed up everything.

Clean and Jerk

20KG x 10 (More like reverse bicep curl and press)
50KG x 2
80KG x 2 (Problematic lockouts)
90KG x 1
100KG x 0
100KG x 0
100KG x 1 (What the hell??)
110KG x 0
110KG x 0
105KG x 0

I give up....the weights feel super heavy. Could be because of the vegetarian diet I was on for three days.

Ended up doing CNJ practice with 40KG for nearly 50x and stretching for flexibility. My jerk is bad.

Front Squats

100KG x 2 (What the hell? IT felt heavy like mad)
100KG x 5
100KG x 5 (I give up, this feels stupid heavy)
110KG x 0 (Oh we have a serious problem here.........................)

Barbell Rows

70KG x 3 x 10 (They feel so awful, it's not even worth talking about...)

Rack Squats From Parallel

100KG x 5 (I don't even feel like training anymore...)
110KG x 3 (Shit......this is seriously BAD)

Okay, I give up. Popped in 5 BCAA's and protein shakes and went for a light smoke. Stressed the hell out.
TSpizzaboy
post May 20 2008, 08:27 AM

9,495 posts

I don't.

But on days when ur just super duper stressed and all the weights don't wanna go up and you have your coach screaming beside you "Tarik, LAJU!! Second pull mana!!?" and everybody's weights going pretty much okay....you'll tend to get a lil annoyed and stressed. And if they offer you a smoke, so you just take it.
TSpizzaboy
post May 20 2008, 01:49 PM

9,495 posts

Morning Lifts

Cleans

20KG x 10 (warmups)
40KG x 2 x 2
50KG x 2
60KG x 2 x 2
70KG x 1
80KG x 3 x 2
90KG x 2
100KG x 2
105KG x 2
110KG x 2 x 0 (Both fail)
100KG x 3 x 1

Front Squts

110KG x 3 x 3

Weighted Sit-Ups

10KG x 3 x 9

I was thinking of doing just technique work today, but since cleans felt rather fast, I increased for a max. Bad choice, wasted too much time at the lower weights, that 110KG just didn't feel right. Shouldn't dropped 40/50/60KG's out and went for 70 and above instead.

Videos will be up later.
TSpizzaboy
post May 20 2008, 09:47 PM

9,495 posts

Not this coach....perhaps he's from China and I'm the only Chinese there, he's very VERY critical of me. Wrong technique, kena. No speed, kena. Fall forward, kena, fall backwards, kena. Everything do wrong, kena.

So I just really, gotta ignore the negative things he says and just take in his advice and how to stabilize the lifts. I can't take it personally because he just wants me to be the best lifter among them all there. And he never lets me lift the heaviest, twice. If he sees that I fail it twice, habis, no more third lift.

It's too bad I never met the Bulgarian coach. He's only got one philosophy. "We train, maximum. Everyday". So cute. And I've got some rashes.....could be the BCAA's I'm taking...nvr happened bfr...

Evening Training

Snatch

20KG x 5
40KG x 2 x 2
50KG x 2 x 2
60KG x 2 x 2
70KG x 2
75KG x 1 (WOh! Bodyweight snatch! I'm now officially stronger than the average guy. haha!)
80KG x 0 (I snatched, but it don't count, because I sorta pressed it out. 2 Red flags)
70KG x 4

So, forth time snatching and I made bodyweight. I'm PROUD of myself biggrin.gif biggrin.gif *Beaming*

High Snatch Pull From Block

70KG x 3
90KG x 3
100KG x 2 x 3
110KG x 2 x 3
120KG x 2 x 3

Back Squats

100KG x 3
130KG x 3
140KG x 2
150KG x 1 (Farking ugly rep, grind like dog)
130KG x 3 x 2

*Freaking felt like cardiovascular exercises today...breathe also feel like running 100M for 10 sets. Popped in 5 BCAA pills (Can't they make these smaller?! Besar macam tetek lembu) and protein and went to bed.
TSpizzaboy
post May 21 2008, 07:35 AM

9,495 posts

No more lah.........I won't be able to make it cuz I'll be working on the first day of the weightlifting games. Knn sungguh.......

Anyway, no point lah, because of inconsistencies and all the crap that's been going on (mostly my fault la..) I won't even place well. But I checked, the 77KG category, quite chapalang lah the lifts.

Snatch only 110KG's only..My coach said if I go, high chance of getting bronze......but tak pergi so takyah cakap lah kan.....

Added on May 21, 2008, 9:22 pm

Failed cleans, to successful cleans. Ah....more praktyse needed

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: May 21 2008, 09:22 PM
TSpizzaboy
post May 22 2008, 06:30 PM

9,495 posts

Snatches

Real squat snatch, not power snatches with minimal leg drop.
VERY VERY VERY FUCING UNBALANCED. Padan muka, hari hari power snatch, not tak tau squat snatch

40KG x 2 x 2
50KG x 8 x 2 (Supposed to reach 20 total reps, but got bored after a while)

Sungguh the hailat, tak balance LANGSUNG when dropping downwards. Legs open when drop like tryin to puncture a virgin's vaj-j-j to half like dat.
From today onwards, hari hari snatch balancing.

Snatch Balance

50KG x 8 x 3
55KG x 3 x 1

Clean and Jerk

40KG x 2
50KG x 2
70KG x 2 x 2

*Tak tahu how to jerk anymore. Cannot explode upwards and speed downwards fast enough, so just changed to cleans only.

90KG x 2 x 2
100KG x 2
105KG x 1 (Hands tore again...cheez....)
110KG x 1 (OHO.....Pee-Arr!)
115KG x 1 (Cleaned well squatting proving a problemo......reaching my front squats maxes already....)

Clean Pulls

90KG x 3 x 3
110KG x 3 x 3
*This is when I tore my callouses real bad, so stopped)

Bench Press

80KG x 3 x 10

TIDOR!!!!!
TSpizzaboy
post May 23 2008, 11:03 PM

9,495 posts

Friday

Snatch

40KG x 5 x 1
50KG x 5 x 1
55KG x 3 x 1

*Failed lifts don't count

Clean Pull From Floor

100KG x 1
120KG x 1
150KG x 1

Deadlifts

170KG x 1
180KG x 0 (Oh this is when I went haywire angry)

Snatch Balances

50KG x 5 x 3

*Faaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaak lah! Failed the 180 pull. Perhaps I was tired from the snatches, perhaps not. Whatever it is, I'm disappointed.

For entertainment factors, there's even a video. My bro was laughing at the back

TSpizzaboy
post May 24 2008, 11:10 AM

9,495 posts

The plate's made of rubber. Rubber's bad. It makes sex feel less fun.

Anyway, yeah I know. I thought about deadlifting once every fortnight. Looks like I'll cut the deadlifting to once a month only. I think I noticed my problem. I take too long to break off the floor, next time I'll jerk it faster instead of steadily pulling.

Can't pull the way Klokaev pulls, that guy's too strong to compare myself to. Must pull like Naim Suleymanoglu's 190KG clean and jerk. Like a monster ripping the bar off the ground. Back to the drawing board for me.
TSpizzaboy
post May 24 2008, 11:22 AM

9,495 posts

this allergic reaction is starting to concern me....
it making me look weirder

TSpizzaboy
post May 24 2008, 06:15 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(icypetals @ May 24 2008, 04:32 PM)
spiderman 4? hmm.gif

jsut 1 comment for it, EWWW

See a doctor dude.

u went from macho to sicko.  doh.gif
Wat sicko? Skin discoloration also kena call sicko....

Anyway, it's subsided. Not that bad anymore. The weirdest part is that it doesn't hurt at all, no itch, just that the discoloration went from arm, to shoulder to chest to the entire body. Then I stopped taking the BCAA's and it's a-okay.

And no shane, I'm not allergic to shellfish. That's the peculiar part. I'm not allergic to anything besides bananas (Yes, I'm strangely allergic to bananas) but I'm allergic to BCAA. I hope it's just this particular brand that I'm allergic to.

Anyway, I'm coming up this Thursday, anybody wanna meet up? Yamcha ker apa-apa ke....

Added on May 24, 2008, 6:18 pmOn a sidenote, my brother's quote of the day

As I was doing shoulder presses and went above 6 reps he said, I quote;

"EEEE!!! Kor, you're doing bodybuilding man! Hypertrophying your shoulders!!! Faggot lah you!"

And he proceeds to do a set of squats with 3 reps. b****ing brother....

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: May 24 2008, 06:18 PM
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 18 2008, 10:41 AM

9,495 posts

Monday (14 July 2008)

Squats
125KG x 10
120KG x 10
115KG x 10

Push Press

60KG x 10
55KG x 10
50KG x 10

Bench Press

85KG x 10
80KG x 10
75KG x 10

Dips

BW+30KG x 4 (Fcuked up la....triceps dying)
BW+20KG x 10
BW+15KG x 10
BW+10KG x 8 (Can't take it anymore, gave up)

Overhead Press

50KG x 5 (ARGHHHHHHH!!!!!!!! FCUK LAAAAH THIS HIGH VOLUME SHIT!)
45KG x 10
40KG x 10
40KG x 10

Abs

20KG x 3 x 5

Tuesday 15 July 2008

Deadlift (2 seconds eccentric)

130KG x 10 (Break 4 reps, 3 reps, 2 reps, 1 rep, too painful to just go on)
120KG x 10 (Break 3 reps, 3 reps, 2 reps, 2 reps)
110KG x 10 (Just went through all the reps)

Romanian Deadlifts

100KG x 10
95KG x 10
90KG x 10

Fcuk painful stretch on hamstrings....gawd!!! Why does this have to be so torturous!

Clean Shrug

70KG x 2 (too fast, gotta load up)
100KG x 10
90KG x 10
90KG x 10 (Tore my callouses here)

Rows

90KG x 10 (Deloaded each rep)
80KG x 10
80KG x 10

Pull-Ups

3 x 10

Took nearly 10 minutes to complete all the reps, keep resting

Abs

3 x god knows how many reps la.

Friday (17 July 2008)

Back Squats

3 x 10 x 110KG

Push Press

50KG x 10
45KG x 10
45KG x 10

Close Grip Bench Press

75KG x 3 x 10

BTN Press

40KG x 10
40KG x 10
35KG x 10

Abs

5x5 As heavy as possible

Jerk Recovery

5 x 5 @ 120KG

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Jul 18 2008, 10:45 AM
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 18 2008, 01:13 PM

9,495 posts

It's something, very difficult to finish. First week I took 2 hours to complete. Second week, 1 hour 5 minutes. Still equally difficult but somehow felt stronger and more able to power past the workouts.

Complex eh.....hehehe, wait till you see the strength and speed phase. This isn't even the taper and peaking phase yet. Damn complex, until I baca also I scared to do already.

Anybody wanna go for Chelsea match? I've got a pair of RM83x2=RM166 tickets for RM100. Anybody wants themMMMMM?
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 18 2008, 04:19 PM

9,495 posts

We stretch a lot after training usually, dynamic, isometric and band stretches.

To strengthen core, either you can do direct core work, or do indirect ones like drop snatches, lifting about 20KG above our maximum jerk and standing there for as long as possible. Quite a lot of isometric work honestly, I believe that isometric could be very well one of the best ways to strengthen our weakest spots and further strengthen our already strong areas. It strengthens the CNS (I believe the CNS is one of the main areas which need to be trained, if one were to look to be stronger) and strengthens the joints as well. Of course this will be followed with calcium and Vitamin-A pills afterward.

My previous coach was also a sucker for heavy overhead squats which murdered our core. I'll also carry unusually shaped objects and walk around with them. Walking lunges with weights overhead also. Jumping overhead squats as well. All these, but they're usually trained during the strength phase.
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 29 2008, 08:40 AM

9,495 posts

Monday

Power snatched, 40KG for a few reps and 50KG for a few reps. Very strange feeling to be snatching again, can't really remember or feel the snatching movement. But it was all good, got back into the groove. Using a frog style to snatch now because I can't keep my back arched and grip wide enough if I use the conventional stance. Need to adjust

Power cleaned and jerked up to 70KG for a few sets. Mostly single power clean and double jerks, just to get the technique back into me. Man I miss olympic lifting.

Did full clean and jerks for 100KG x 2, 105KG x 1, 110KG x 1 and 115KG x 1 (PR). Interesting how my clean has literally jumped off the roof and I can catch the 115KG at a half squat position instead of a full deep squat. Felt more like power cleans

Squatted 70KG x 5, 90KG x 5, 120KG x 2 x 5, 140KG x 6, 150KG x2x1

My new coach miscalculated and thought the 140KG was 120KG. I thought I was weak so I just did a few more extra reps of the 140. Loaded 150 thinking it was 130KG and got quite pissed at myself for the weak performance. When I cleared the weights, I noticed it was actually 150.

Apparently my plateau is purely mental related. I can do 140KG x 6 and I'll be chasing up 150KG for 3 in two weeks. I WILL get 150KG x 3 in 2 weeks. My goal of 170KG seems quite achievable.

Did some light stretching and drove back. Yes. biggrin.gif
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 31 2008, 10:01 AM

9,495 posts

KL. In my friend, friend's place. It's just a double story house. The guy lives upstairs and has the "dojo" downstairs.

Pretty cool place.

But not much lar, nowdays loads of events. SO no time for it.
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 31 2008, 06:05 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(kiddc @ Jul 31 2008, 03:22 PM)
OOoohh nice.

your friend welcomes a fellow jiu jitsu enthusiast or not?
Long time never roll de.
Erh, I think we'd like to keep it small. Sorry man....not my decision...

Anyway today's workout sucked ass....just kept snatching light to recorrect my technique. I'm using the "frog style" of snatching now so that I can keep my torso straighter instead of having it curved slightly. The difference is immense, but a lot of tweaking is required to use this method. However, the benefits are quite obvious even in such short term because I'm able to sit in a more comfortable position and focus on pulling instead of keeping my torso straight at the last minute.

Power cleaned 70KG and jerked it a bit, nothing significant. Very weak today. Perhaps the entire funeral totally drained me out.

Tmr going back to Bkt Jalil. Hello Sir Martin Tambakau....I think that's my coach's name.....or something martin...

Added on July 31, 2008, 8:33 pmThere's been too many stupid questions and statements in the forum these days.

Ask me anything, and I'll answer them to what I can. I believe answering and asking questions, will help me learn more as well.

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Jul 31 2008, 08:33 PM
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 31 2008, 09:46 PM

9,495 posts

Something like that. They've three categories.

1 is the national lifters
1 is the reserve lifters
1 are the ones that want to train there, and gotta exhibit enough interest. (me!)

And 100 plus before bed is good. Makes you gain 10LBS in bodymass in a week.
TSpizzaboy
post Aug 1 2008, 12:05 PM

9,495 posts

The stupidity I've been reading in the recent threads are appalling. It's almost disgusting when questions like "Will 100+ make you fat", "Drinking milo before sleep" "Washing feet before sleep bad for health" "Screaming while sleeping"

Good god, what kind of people do we have in this world nowadays? IF you're fcuking screaming in your sleep, look for a godamn doctor or psychiatric clinic.
If you think drinking milo before sleep's going to make you fat, then fcuking DON'T drink milo before you sleep

And if 100+ is going to make you fat and obese, then fcuking drink gatorade or coke instead!

and if you thini washing feet before sleeping is bad for your health (for god knows what reasoN), then don't FCUKING WASH YOUR LEG THEN!

I've never understood what people believed in this "The cold and chills in the night is bad for your bones" and what cock. Oh please! You bet I believe that. They probably have the activity level of a 2 month old baby, and when they get some sores and pains, it's because of the cold. Good heavens, go workout and increase your bone density, eat better food and keep a healthier lifestyle, and you'll fcuking be fine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If it's time to die, you'll die! If you need medical analysis, do you think that Health and Fitness is the place to ask about it? Heavens, read PUBMED if you need to learn more about your death defying diseases. (Makes me puke thinking how stupid some people can be!)

If you fcuking think that milo because of the sugars are going to make you fat, then drink ais kosong when at the bloody mamak la mah cheebai!!!!!!! What the konek lancau is wrong with your brains? Do you even have one?!!!!!!!!!??? C0ck ball brains.

Can we just fcking stop answering and opening such stupid threads? Do you really need a WHOLE thread to ask about whether or not your penis needs to be circumcised? If you believe in god, then god. IF you don't like me, then the human body has been developed through the years. If our body felt it was necessary to have our c0ckheads exposed, then it'll be born like that.

I see no fcuking need in cutting off the skin, unless off medical and religious purposes. What's wrong with you people sometimes? Cubicles, just use them. Wash your d!ckhead after you pee and when you pee, pull the foreskin behind. Is you stupid or something mofcuker?!???

OHHHHHHHHH GOD THE LEVEL OF STUPIDITY MALAYSIANS HAVE SOMETIMESSSSSSSSSSSSS.......NO WONDER BN IS STILL IN CHARGE!!!!!!

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:07 AM