9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Code Geass R2, April 2008

TSwolfx
post Apr 23 2008, 11:37 AM

93 posts

To add to my idea about Suzaku, he also killed his own dad thinking he is doing everyone a favour!!! Suzaku is a ******* la. He will turn on his own friends and think he is so righteous. Bloody hypocrite.
TSwolfx
post Apr 23 2008, 02:18 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 23 2008, 01:39 PM)
s2 suzaku is exactly what you've said, but i personally believe deep down theres the old s1 suzaku, the one before he snap after euphie is dead. the s2 suzaku we know is basically the aftermath of euphie, and lulu being zero.

and as ive mentioned, although it isnt specifically shown as to how the 11's are treated post japan war (not the rebellion), its still moderately safe to say that only the few (well, i know theres a lot of bad brittanians out there, dont get me wrong) bad apples of brittania is being oppresive against the 11's. and lets not forget theres euphie on s1, that fights for the 11's, and tries to create a place where both can be "equal" (we know that aint gonna happen considering its brittania, but what euphie did comes pretty damn close)
True but remember Euphie herself does not approve of the Brittanian idealogy. Brittania is using some social darwinism as its idealogy so that "only the strong shall survive" and the rest of the lesser caste of people, slaves, conquered peoples will always be 2nd class citizens to them. Euphie is the minority within Britannia.

again, if its the s1 suzaku, im pretty damn sure he will go out of his way to sacrifice himself for innocent bystanders and all, a direct contrast of what you've said. we've seen it happening over and over where in a direct contrast again, zero is mercilessly hurting innocent people.
He might still protect innocent bystanders, because he thinks he is righteous for doing so. But if these bystanders are what stands between his way to Zero's he will most definately eliminate them. Btw when did Zero mercilessly hurt innocent people? Even when he involved innocent people when he took over that tall building in s1, he did it in a way to ensure their safety during the hostage situation. Although he won't go out of his way to protect people he doesn't know if it doesn't benefit him, he ensures everyone's welfare that is affected by his direct actions.

Added on April 23, 2008, 1:48 pm

you do realize that theres also a fair ammount of 11's that arent in the slums and all right? like the academy they are attending also have a few 11's IINM. read:
euphie alone is a good role model example.
Those are honorary Britannians, the title given to Suzaku in s1 which are slightly higher status in society compared to the common 11. I think post Black Rebellion, there are no such people anymore. Not sure about this.

for suzaku, i do have the same question as you do: "how?"
for now all we see is him being an extreme hypocrite, but knowing the s1 suzaku, he *SHOULD* have something under his sleeves, or some surprising plot. AFTERALL, he is one of the knights of round, and that alone is more power than any governor/commander around. (afaik its even higher than the royalties right? based from the convo in the ship)
He is under direct command of the Emperor...so yeah that basically places him quite high up in the echelon militarily, but i doubt he has much power politically. Real world example would be the Defence Minister for United States who gets his orders directly from the president but has no power politically.

TSwolfx
post Apr 23 2008, 03:00 PM

93 posts

Actually even if Euphie wasn't killed i don't think the plan would've worked so easily. Euphie would be branded a traitor and assasinated by other people....then events would've played out abit differently. Cornelia will definately join Euphie's side. So there might be a stronger rebellion or something.

presnap (aka s1) suzaku would definitely protect innocent bystanders even if they are in his way of zero. remember the few occurance suzaku had zero and in the end failed because of zero using other people and even innocent bystanders as shield/decoy etc

Yes well... he wasn't that cold in s1... because he still had half a conscience. Now... not so sure anymore. I was more interested in why u said Zero harmed innocent ppl. He did use them as shield but he didn't harm them.
TSwolfx
post Apr 27 2008, 07:34 AM

93 posts

oh shi-. Eng dub is fail.
http://anime.ign.com/articles/868/868968p1.html

"YES YOUR HIGHNESS" = "Happily, your highness"

WTF? PHAIL.
TSwolfx
post Apr 29 2008, 12:24 AM

93 posts

Hmmm ep 4 made some major "WTF" for me. 1stly, no reason why Lelouch shouldn't Geass Rollo right after he turned around. Instead of troublesome "hmmm shall emo f*** him to see if he joins me...if not...sniper will kill him". And i call bullshit on the "if i kill rollo the intelligence agency will suspect me". I'm sure he can stage a "accident" or something or even hide the body.

2ndly, Rollo's geass.....i think Sunrise did a major f*ck up on this. Ep 4 reveals his geass stops people's perception of time. This is all cool and dandy since geass is supposed to mind f*ck you....but here's the thing. Ep2, the computers of the knightmare tracking the Vincent said "Target Lost". Wtf? Even computer's minds gets f***ed by the Geass?

Also since the geass just affects the mind and not physical phenomenon, wouldn't the people in the mecha feel like their mecha is losing balance because their mind gets time stopped but actually their big mecha is still moving. So it won't seem like the Vincent teleported per se.

And next scene that throws the whole geass out the window....during the assasination flashbacks....Rollo shoots his victims while they are Geassed. Now if its all just *(#@ in the mind....they should drop dead then and there....but they are still standing there as if its time stopped. The flashbacks never show the victims coming out of time stop and dying though. So its like wtf...Rollo is a shinobi....stop time, shoot ppl, then restart time....they all fall dead. LOL?

Dunno...maybe Lelouch's interpretation of Rollo's geass is wrong but otherwise there's too much discrepancies with his power right now.
TSwolfx
post Apr 29 2008, 01:01 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(wellenstan @ Apr 29 2008, 12:35 AM)
perhaps rollo's geass stops physio-reactions too?
I recall our body muscles have to be in tension (ATP, Adenosine triphosphate releasing energy by forming bonds etc) when we stand on our feet.
That'll explain why the assinated guy still stands hmm.gif
Doesn't explain targetting computer losing the target....and the human brain dies after getting shot...ATP blablabla is not the problem. Its the same reason why humans don't go running around headless like a chicken that got its head cut off.

The thing that puzzles me in both season 1 and R2 is whether lelouch could geass so many ppl and give them command at one time.
remember how he geassed the britannia-GUNs in each season's 1st episode.
They all have him at eye contact.

TSwolfx
post Apr 29 2008, 07:48 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Apr 29 2008, 03:22 AM)
I already said it in previous post. Rollo's Knightmare piloting skills >>>> anyone else. It has NOTHING to do with his geass. He just can pilot it faster than anyone else candepends. A person may fall down after he was shot because the mind shuts down because of the pain, but when there is no pain in the beginning as the mind is already shut down? And besides, he is still not dead yet when the Geass was turned off. It will took a while for a person to die even if he was headshot. thus in theory, the mind jumpstarted after the geass, founds out the body is FUBAR and shuts down
Yeah sure....he pilot it faster than the radar/computer can track it. How you expect me to believe that. Even supersonic jets can be detected on radar. You saying he moving at speed of light? And remember Code Geass' radar system is quite advanced.

I no idea what talking u about the mind shuts down bit. Geass or no geass, the body is dead. They should fall down and die immediately UNLESS its a timestop.
TSwolfx
post Apr 29 2008, 10:02 AM

93 posts

Tell that to Delta Force, SWAT, and counter terrorist units. They will disagree with you. They are trained to headshot tangos because it will kill them fast and leave no synapse in the body to cause them to "ter-press" the trigger if they are holding someone hostage. If you shot someone in the heart or anywhere else, his finger can still twitch and shoot the hostage.

And i'm not even talking about fully dead or not. I'm talking about standing up or not. I dunno bout u, but i dun think i will remain standing like pontianak after i get shot.
TSwolfx
post Apr 29 2008, 12:13 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Apr 29 2008, 12:00 PM)
Brain dies in 3 minutes without oxygen.
Suffocation and getting your brain blown to bits are two entirely different things altogether you know?

SWAT employs the SHOOT-TO-DISARM tactic of weapon shooting. They don't, contrary to all the movies you see, aim for the head all the time. They'd want the target/suspect alive, not dead. That's Hollywood stuff. Even other special forces elements SHOOT TO KILL, not necessarily meaning the head. It's not as easy as putting the reticule or sights on someone's head and putting rounds in.

Remember, you cannot aim, you must hit.
nuh uh dude. If its a hostage situation, safety of hostages is no.1 priority. Thus shoot to kill on the head is always the best option. Snipers shoot heads cause the body will not react after the brain gets shot.
TSwolfx
post Apr 29 2008, 01:37 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 29 2008, 12:14 PM)
I though Rollo Knightmare can do somesort of teleportation as demo in the second episode. Where it can sneak past Kallen and That dude and head straight to Lelouch.
That's his Geass ability lah.....which is to shut down people's mind so it would seem like he teleported when all he did is just move to another side. But seems Goro or Sunrise has screwed up and couldn't decide between time stop ability or mind stop ability.
TSwolfx
post Apr 29 2008, 04:17 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Apr 29 2008, 03:25 PM)
Snipers aren't always there you know. Hence why they use double-taps instead of full-auto fire. No way you're going to hit a pineapple shaped object(aka human head) from 150-200 years with iron sights in a urban environment with the suspect moving a lot.

Anyway, if it were me, I'd take a .50cal Barrett and shoot the guy's arm. Less chance he can regenerate and pick up his weapon and BANZAIIIIIIIIIIIIII!
CQB.... there's no 150 yards unless you're a sniper outside the building. And don't worry, they are all trained to aim your head and put 3 rounds into it instantly if you are deemed armed and dangerous. And hostage situation no snipers? Yeah right. Then they fail as a special forces.

But anyway that's not the point. Back to Code Geass, the point is if you shoot a guy if assumingly only his mind stopped....he's sure to at least suffer some blowback from the gun if he's not dead since Rollo's geass does not affect physical phenomenon. So that means....

1.) bullets work in the fuzetsu....
2.) bullets have kinetic energy and when they hit the target, the target should stagger.
3.) target should keel over and die if killed even in the geass as his brain is no longer alive.
4.) If the stupid clock in the secret base still works, there's no reason why the radar doesn't work.

TSwolfx
post Apr 30 2008, 04:36 PM

93 posts

Actually Geass was before 00. laugh.gif

And i don't think 00 has surpassed geass. There were some dodgy bits in 00 including the sudden spam of MS and graham aker coming out of nowhere but meh. Now Geass has the random geass ability with loopholes.
TSwolfx
post May 1 2008, 12:36 PM

93 posts

Aoshi has not evolved and is a boobman. So tsurupetta-ness does not affect him. tongue.gif

TSwolfx
post May 5 2008, 09:40 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 5 2008, 09:10 PM)
minus the stupid retarded event, it seems like the gears of code geass has finally begun?

suzaku made his move, knights of round in the house, and zero continue to capitalize on his rolo, and now his new possession - villeta. and lets not forget the epic lulu's "oh shi-" face, that ill never get old with.

one thing's for sure, suzaku is determined to set things straight. knights of one, to take ahold of area 11, and even nunally as governor... wow. (ignoring the fact that its pretty much a card against lulu, amongst the important key characters, i dont see anyone else as fitting as nunally to be area 11's governor.)

if only zero backs off, this would be quite a "fairy tale" ending. but then again, its just ep5, and since this story is about lulu's rebellion, aint happening anytime soon smile.gif
The seeds of distrust are definately already sown though. They are only going with it because Toudoh is respected by the 11s as a figurehead for Japan. And if Toudoh trusts Zero, all 11s should do the same. There will definately be some kinda betrayal or distrust as the series goes on.

And Viletta's conversion is also iffy. I'm sure its not too hard to claim "i don't know what you're talking about" since there's no real proof of her and Ougi together and even if there was, she can claim she was undercover. (literally laugh.gif)

But fanservice was awesome.

Green hair girl with robot ears....now where have i seen this before.... rolleyes.gif

Kallen-ass...yum

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 5 2008, 09:15 PM)
review from Jap mags says that he wanted to quit being zero in ep 7, but someone in the black knight (most likely the only one that knows his real self, Karen) tries to persuade him to continue
Funny how they tried to cover the episode leak a week back and now they are releasing spoilers in jap mags? doh.gif

TSwolfx
post May 5 2008, 10:10 PM

93 posts

It was known that Code Geass was gonna be 3 seasons since day 1. tongue.gif
TSwolfx
post May 6 2008, 09:51 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 6 2008, 09:17 AM)
well thats the plan of suzaku as far as i can tell. and... im sure suzaku ALREADY knew zero's back, and just closing 1 eye. because lulu wouldnt recognize who the hell nunally is remember? of course, lulu will prolly play stupid and try to go by, but i doubt suzaku will care if he does or does not remember nunally. well, we'll know how it goes on lulu's reaction to suzaku on ep.6, until then, LOL KNIGHTS OF ROUND! (que's op/imba music upon their arrivals)
Its gonna be a L vs Kira game now. Suzaku (like L) will forever be suspicious of Lelouch and he as well doesn't want to believe Lelouch's memories is back. But he's now just finding proof to satisfy the intelligence agency that Lelouch indeed doesn't have his memory back.

So next ep, lelouch most prob play along and pretend not to know it is Nunally, which will break Nunally's little heart. cry.gif
TSwolfx
post May 6 2008, 02:14 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 6 2008, 12:07 PM)

we can assume the eunuch general is gayassed (his eyes were raid IINM) tongue.gif
and from there he spoken ill about the empress and that is treason by itself which is easily death penalty even if the pedobear didnt execute himit himself.
That's one is just a random eunuch diplomat. He got killed by sword guy for "treason". Eunuch general is another person they never met.
TSwolfx
post May 6 2008, 11:22 PM

93 posts

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

credit: http://www.atalude.net/archives/2008/05/06...d/#comment-1785
TSwolfx
post May 7 2008, 10:00 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 7 2008, 12:45 AM)

=edit=
wolf did you right click and checked the properties of ebil nunally pictar? tongue.gif
Urmmm...i did and i don't get it?
unsure.gif

Anyway i wonder what is Suzaku's relationship with Lelouch now. He hated Zero for killing Euphie seemingly in cold blood. Now that he knows Lelouch didn't kill her intentionally or even Geassed her intentionally, does his heart rage for revenge or is he more for the "greater good" of gaining area 11 as his area.
TSwolfx
post May 7 2008, 01:39 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 7 2008, 12:55 PM)
no need. just give him this
http://fshax.net/ultraman/Hirano_LYN_Ver.avi

anyways, it's funny considering that Lelouch's father is made 100 of brawn and Marianne is one hell of a knightmare pilot that not one of them contributed brawn to Lelouch's gene....
Because they are not his parents?

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:20 PM