9,275 posts

from gayass.co.jp, it will not be delayed with just some minor tweak
linkinstreet
post Apr 17 2008, 05:01 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

the leak occurred when someone at Bandai Channel accidentally uploaded it while in the process of implementing a system to prevent unauthorized postings
linkinstreet
post Apr 18 2008, 11:46 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

A bulldozer is fine too

Added on April 18, 2008, 11:46 amA bulldozer is fine too

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Apr 18 2008, 11:46 AM
linkinstreet
post Apr 18 2008, 08:56 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 18 2008, 08:35 PM)
ok i just got my hands on gayass ep1 and 2 and watched them both on...

A FOURTY TWO INCH PLASMA TV MWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

(i came.)

oh and double oh on 42" plasma is f***ing. fantastic.

been steering away from the geass thread since ep1 is out knowingly AS is very spoiler prone (gundam 00 thread experience) and i havent decided on which subber to follow yet tongue.gif

but anyways. first impression on the op:

LOL GUNDAM 00?! eins right in the face, then lol nadleeh with the hairs, virtue...and plane mech kyrios? lolzzz...

to be honest the OP, despite what everyone generally thinks (which sucks) i personally think its not that bad. its from orange range after all (with their kickass bleach OP1). but i think the main problem is that it hardly "attaches" with the anime, unlike what gundam 00 did with laraku and the brilliant green. and its really wierd on the tempo/highs and lows. and most importantly, i personally think its being overshadowed by gundam 00, especially when the bar was set so high, geass is like the next big thing and the op came out to be like "this". if there was no double oh, i think geass op isnt that bad after all.

impressions on ED:
wow, f***ing fail.
the artworks are so much fail as if they are just random doujins (or are they actually just doujins??!!?) and like. yeah fail.

I dunno. i love the ED. Might be because I love all those Clamp mangos. And as the ED was Clamp official artworks, i love it. They never did it for the first season tho

linkinstreet
post Apr 19 2008, 12:03 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

some smaller reso animus will look like crap tho. XD
and yeah, I prefer artworks more than animation.
linkinstreet
post Apr 19 2008, 12:25 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

bawak balik jer. kata nak pinjam XD
linkinstreet
post Apr 19 2008, 08:49 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

If you watched season 1 ep one, even the title was the same. The storyline for ep2 season one also mirrors season 2 ep 2
linkinstreet
post Apr 19 2008, 08:28 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Lulu SHOULD be a bit colder now that nunally is MIA. But then again he still is teh same lulu. Even after all that talk as zero, he still maintain a certain degree of humanity in him (he did gave his coat to Kallen, and he did not agree with what Britannia was doing to the 11s during his brainwash). I wonder why none of his friend at the academy mentioned about Nunally and nobody is suprised about Rollo? did all of them was Gayassed as well?
And Rollo is still an interesthing characther. In the ED artwork, he was decipted with both black and white wings, which is different from the others (who has either white as Britannia or Black, the black order). He might be the key to all of this.
Oh well we will not see the end of this yet, as there is another season to go after this one
linkinstreet
post Apr 20 2008, 01:23 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

err it was announce even BEFORE the 1st season was aired that this was going to be a 3 part season. Go fap yourself before accusing them of milking it, as they didn't know how successful it would be then
linkinstreet
post Apr 20 2008, 09:33 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 20 2008, 01:46 AM)
I am hosting the direct downloads for code geass R2 eclipse mkv releases on my site doh.gif

http://www.iamgay.com
There are MANY MANY fansubs doing this amazing series. GG, eclipse etc. The best i think is eclipse because of op ed karaoke, and the subs/effects, transalations, video quality doh.gif

Please read the rules and regulations for this sub-forum :

1) No distribution of licensed materials within the forum (e.g. offering of burning services).
2) No direct download links to licensed material (direct/torrent/etc.).
3) Posting of any images, attachments or links to Hentai material is forbidden. Discussion on it is allowed.
4) Ecchi material is allowed as long as it is in accordance of the global board rules. Moderator痴 discretion applies.
5) Please do not post 1-liners, smiley-only and unnecessary picture-only replies.
6) Do use the spoiler tags where appropriate
7) Don't ask when the next episode of fansubbed anime will be ready - its ready when its ready!

you have been warned

linkinstreet
post Apr 20 2008, 06:48 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

ZOMG HOLY SHIT
hmmm
- The ed was not changed, so no suprise there
- Lulu tricked Rollo using C.C. to disguise as Zero and do the speech (as usual)
- C.C. gave him some contact lens to control his GayAss, so it's still perma on
- Kallen mistakenly walk into a meeting of C.C. with Gaohai and Li Xinke only in a towel XD
- Lulu went out for a date with shirley coz he felt guilty rewriting her memory in the first season

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Apr 20 2008, 06:53 PM
linkinstreet
post Apr 20 2008, 08:32 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Yeah lol. And Rollo's gayass is limited to a small sphere space where he can stop not time but the mind and body of anyone in it. His piloting skills have nothing to do with his geass tho, he really is better than Suzaku
linkinstreet
post Apr 21 2008, 06:57 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(wellenstan @ Apr 21 2008, 05:53 AM)
Well actually i don't see how Mao's Geass could manipulate mind..
What i think is it's a superhuman power.

Looks like rollo's geass isn't as limited as lulu's
considering viletta's remark of how many of their own people has he killed
And how come his geass makes me think of shakugan no shana...  hmm.gif

looking forward to ep.3
Chess Master vs. Ruthless Time Stopper rclxms.gif

He don't stop time. Instead he stop the minds and movements of ppl inside a certain sphere area.

linkinstreet
post Apr 21 2008, 09:16 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

seems that Kallen is jealous of C.C. lol. and she's open now to the fact that Lelouch is Zero
linkinstreet
post Apr 21 2008, 11:57 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Weel in the official artwork at the end of the ep, you can see he has two different wings, which means that he has no particular side yet... I do fell all of them will join Lulu at the end of the series, except Suzaku
linkinstreet
post Apr 22 2008, 11:39 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

many of them was planning to get married after the fight actually...
linkinstreet
post Apr 22 2008, 09:03 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Apr 22 2008, 05:49 PM)
Technically he didn't sell out his friend. He was against Zero all the while...just too bad that his friend IS Zero.

Example: Just like you wanna take revenge on the person who rape your sister, just too bad that the rapist u find out later is your friend. So its not selling out. wink.gif

Depends on how you see the situation. At the time he knew that lelouch was not even thinking about Britannia. He's just after Nunally. And of all the person, he's the one that should know how much lulu loves his sister.
The fact that he already knew why lelouch is doing this makes it worse.
QUOTE(Fyonne @ Apr 22 2008, 05:55 PM)
Suzaku is how he is now thxs to Zero neway. nothing greater than betrayed by ur own fren, backstabed at something really important to u.

nah, Lulu felt that Suzaku who stabbed him in the back by siding with his father.

linkinstreet
post Apr 23 2008, 12:12 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 23 2008, 10:01 AM)
true that, though its "nothing wrong" from suzaku's side aside siding with a cruel emperor. Where as opposed to lulu he is sacrifising innocents for his own benefits. (again, his main agenda is not really for the people, more for himself or rather nunally)

granted, the victor or conqueror is often viewed as the bad guy, in this case, brittania. throughout the course of geass anime, minus the few corrupted officers and the oppressive brittania citizens, brittania arent exactly the bad people, just a matter of conquering and being conquered. The same can be said to the over superpowers such as china.

remember euphemia? if she never met that geass misfortune, suzaku's unrealistic ideals would've been more than realized.

btw, the emperor is well aware of suzaku's intentions, and despite this, he still brought suzaku into the knights of round, AND show him the weapon that is even kept secret to even the highest officers amongst brittania and even the knights of round themselves. Perhaps he is looking forward to that change? who knows. realistically, when it comes to people, if they never stop hating brittania (in this case 11's), the emperor's conquest would face resistance. where else if he manage to get the people to side with him, thats a whole nother story

From what I see, Lulu is more humane that Suzaku in this. For one, even if his method includes bloodshed, usually the one that dies are teh one that he wanted to die (he didn't kill Viletta when he had the chance for example). Suzaku meanwhile will kill anyone that oppose britannia. And honestly, in term of strategy wise, Lulu is better. his only downfall came when he prioritise Nunally over the Black Knights. Ironic, as it was because of Nunally that he started all of this and because of Nunally that he lost.

Like wolfx said, he justified the using of 11 as his soldiers as he feel that if he won, they will be free. Remember that because of this Kallen forgive Lulu for ditching them at the end of season one and acknowledge him as the real Zero. And she's not really a forgiving person after what happened to her mom and brother.

And I lol'ed when you say that Britannians are not exactly bad people. For one, the Japanese were stripped of all their rights and relegated to slums. except for euphie, I never saw any Britannians that cared about the well being for 11s. They are aristocrats that view the 11s as creatures lesser than animals. Reminds me of the USians and the Red Indians when they wanted to get rid of them. If it was not for the Navajo's language was unknown to the Japs during the war, the Injuns would have been fully wiped out by now.

On Suzaku, well for one I cannot even comprehend what is he doing now. Yes, he is saying that he will change teh Britannian from the inside, but looking at it is. I want to ask. HOW? Yes, he might be now in the knights of 12. but from what I see, he's doing more damage than Zero is doing. At least Zero is giving hope to the people.
linkinstreet
post Apr 23 2008, 02:40 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Euphie was different from Suzaku that she's quite the same as Zero, but not as extreme. She wants to change Britannia, and she was doing it openly opposing her father. It was a mistake on Lelouch part to geass her mind you, and in the end he had to kill her to
- atone for his mistake of Gayassing her
- prevent more killing of Britannia
Granted that it did gave him the push that he wanted, but he did say that he agreed with Euphies way of thinking (and NOT suzaku) and the Geass was a mistake on his part

QUOTE(Quazacolt)
you do realize that theres also a fair ammount of 11's that arent in the slums and all right? like the academy they are attending also have a few 11's IINM.
O'rly? Not many of them existed. Kallen aka Karen was a half Britannian, so she does not count as her facade is having her pose as a Britannian of noble descendant
linkinstreet
post Apr 23 2008, 05:50 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Dunno, I think that Euphie's death NEEDS to be done
- It made Suzaku more emo that he don't care who is his friend anymore
- Lelouch feels more remorseful of what he is doing
Those are the two different feelings that the main characther felt after the death of Euphie. And it shows during R2. But honestly, I feel that more civillians are killed by Britannians than any of teh Black Order under Zero. And if it's war, everything goes. But Lelouch still feels sorry with his action (remember shirley?) compared to Suzaku.
Both are not right in their action, but honestly Lelouch is the more idealist of teh two. And if I ever want a leader, I never want someone like Suzaku.

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:21 PM