2,928 posts

orangbulu
post Sep 29 2008, 03:54 AM

384 posts

The ending was one of the best ive seen.
Irishcoffee
post Sep 29 2008, 04:13 AM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

me 2 i dun wan happy ending wakaka
Aoshi_88
post Sep 29 2008, 06:54 AM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

Everyone around me at ACGC who knew of the ending moaned how shitty it was. They didn't mind that Lelouch died, but they hated how shitty it was. laugh.gif
zephyryu
post Sep 29 2008, 07:05 AM

176 posts

It's one of those ending where you know it could be better, greater even but you are kinda grateful since it could have been worse....
Aoshi_88
post Sep 29 2008, 07:50 AM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

No, didn't feel like that. It felt really shitty.
cloudstrife07
post Sep 29 2008, 08:25 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

so what i guessed about Zero Requiem is correct then..something to do about lelouch die.

anyway, to me it's the best ending ever for an anime. the hero became a villain so that his heroic deeds would be fulfilled.

now that's something.

but then it's kinda rushed over, i think because of season 3 cancellation.
jubz
post Sep 29 2008, 09:22 AM

375 posts

Doesn't it (the ending) remind you of The Dark Knight ? tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 29 2008, 09:33 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Sep 29 2008, 01:15 AM)
Orange kun finally in orange farm in the end wakaka
And have a loli for wife whistling.gif whistling.gif
kyon22
post Sep 29 2008, 10:13 AM

141 posts

still no explaination about the code and geass power, even worse is we don't know what's CC real name..
tellmewhy
post Sep 29 2008, 11:12 AM

893 posts

yaaa c.c real name@@@
awyongcarl
post Sep 29 2008, 11:13 AM

1,870 posts

Guys, if the reasons that people above stated that Lelouch is alive is not convincing you, I suggest you to rewatch the last scene again.

I was pretty much convinced that cart driver is Lelouch. And after a few times of rewatching and I'm sure he is.

Pay attention to C.C's eyes and facial expression when she says the last line "Right, Lelouch?"
That scene pretty much show that she is talking to the cart driver -.-
Haruji Sora
post Sep 29 2008, 11:27 AM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

LOL i want them to add new scenes into the BD Release. Or new picture drama, heck anything to 100% nail Lulu x C.C. perfect ending tongue.gif
tellmewhy
post Sep 29 2008, 12:14 PM

893 posts

no la... i think sunrise want leave viewer to decide whether she is speaking to the driver, Lelouch's spirit, or simply to herself. tongue.gif
but i still believe its him icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by tellmewhy: Sep 29 2008, 12:14 PM
reddevils500
post Sep 29 2008, 12:42 PM

182 posts

OrangexAnya Ending = PERFECT! biggrin.gif
Setsuna-san
post Sep 29 2008, 12:54 PM

while a lot of people say the end was shitty i think it is the only redeeming feature in R2. The rest of R2 was really bollocks.
redeye84
post Sep 29 2008, 01:12 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Sep 29 2008, 11:13 AM)
Guys, if the reasons that people above stated that Lelouch is alive is not convincing you, I suggest you to rewatch the last scene again.

I was pretty much convinced that cart driver is Lelouch. And after a few times of rewatching and I'm sure he is.

Pay attention to C.C's eyes and facial expression when she says the last line "Right, Lelouch?"
That scene pretty much show that she is talking to the cart driver -.-
C.C is always able to talk to the dead.. Before Lelouch she always talking to Marinane the Flash.

For Code Geass ending.. well we already expected the series to be a total mess already so i guess its no suprising how it came out..

descendant
post Sep 29 2008, 01:30 PM

329 posts

yeah somehow lelouch is alive and is the horse cart driver
he must've had the code and become immortal
so now c.c is not alone anymore LOL
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 29 2008, 01:32 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(descendant @ Sep 29 2008, 01:30 PM)
yeah somehow lelouch is alive and is the horse cart driver
he must've had the code and become immortal
so  now c.c is not alone anymore LOL
Huhu accomplice till the end eh smile.gif

110 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:17 PM