SUSsanook
post Nov 6 2008, 10:18 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Nov 5 2008, 08:31 AM)
for me...
U mobile still rock..

my first two month free internet usage on U38 account which i have terminated a while bacl

usage for 1st month.....500GB data
for second month........700GB data

Total:1.2TGB....... rclxms.gif

NOw i have download until nothing interesting left to download unless i go for porn movie.... drool.gif
average of 16 gigs per day? amazing? Maybe, due to the lack of users during the initial few months of operation.. you make me regret not taking up the offer last time.. was it last April or May? I remember reading this line in its FAIR USAGE POLICY part of the service agreement.

1.8        For our Broadband Service, your total usage per month shall NOT exceed 5GB of data volume transmitted (total upload and download usage). This is to ensure that no subscriber can congest the bandwidth at all times.

1.9        If you require more than 5GB, you must make a written request to us. However, we have the right to reject your application or charge for such additional data volume.

1.10      If you are found to be in violation of this Policy, we may, at our option and discretion manage your bandwidth, suspend or terminate the Services (with or without notice as we may consider appropriate).

this is the term that make deciding against taking up the service. StreamyX never has this line last time. But such lines can be found in all other wifi broadband provider nowadays. I guess the experience of StreamyX has taught other ISP not to provide TRUE unlimited broadband, which is a farking ripoff and cheating. But they got away with it because of farking inefficient BN government.

This post has been edited by sanook: Nov 6 2008, 10:25 AM
SUSsanook
post Feb 13 2009, 01:03 PM

880 posts

U-Mobile not available for Bandar Utama... fark lah..

0.0418sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:33 PM