recommendation on man's wallet

mokhzaini
post Mar 23 2008, 04:54 PM

278 posts

whooaaa..wallet oso very important ka?

i dont really care ooo, but someone gave me polo, and after 2 years, it still good.

no longer got leather smell, instead it now got money smell.

ps- money notes got this good and satisying smell. hurrrmmm!
stephanie0721
post Mar 24 2008, 09:35 PM

88 posts

how about Valentino?
i bought dis brand of wallet for my bf as a Christmas gift the previous year~
^ ^
Hakkinen
post Apr 13 2008, 03:17 AM

83 posts

The genuine LV Monogram costs RM1,200, RM1,600 and RM1,800.00

RM1,200 is just a very plain wallet, RM1,600 without coins compartment, and RM1,800 is bigger with the coins compartment but it is not convenient to put it inside the jeans.

or you can try the genuine Gucci..I think it won't as expensive as the LV, probably just RM1K

If want to get a budget one, Guy Laroche also not bad, my ex- present me this brand..I think the price is about RM200+-

The Ted Baker also looks great, there's a Ted Baker outlet in Pavillion, may be you can get one over there, the design doesn't look bad, and it costs about RM200-300..still reasonable.

Octavios
post Apr 13 2008, 03:20 AM

336 posts

LEVI's.cheap and cool
Hakkinen
post Apr 13 2008, 03:24 AM

83 posts

I thought LEVIS is famous in jeans only..

each brand has it's strong product..I believe those LV, Gucci, Guess..is more on wallet part.

dr_virus
post Apr 13 2008, 03:47 AM

186 posts

biggrin.gif Tommy Hilfiger thumbup.gif Nice and cool rclxms.gif
sucka3
post Apr 17 2008, 06:12 PM

F e I c H a I 23
1,199 posts

student??...go for headporter...nice wallet.. thumbup.gif
KucingKelabu
post Apr 19 2008, 07:44 PM

372 posts

Take note on how many cards does he have in his wallet, and does he like to keep coins?

I'm a guy here giving my opinion - these are the two aspects that greatly affects the type of wallet that I will buy. I carry a lot of cards, but I don't like to keep coins (so wallet with zip compartment I wont buy). I also would love those zip-able cash compartments - and finally I will find one that have 2 "ID" display section (one for IC one for license).

Just my two cents. Observe the guy's behaviour. I'm sure most guys wouldn't really mind if you wanted to take a look at their current wallet tongue.gif
NX9
post Dec 13 2008, 10:58 PM

Thailand type stingray skin..good....always got lots of money to carry with too...good luck!!!
max_cavalera
post Dec 24 2008, 07:47 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

my mont blanc card holder wallet, not bad. can get around rm500+. but its a plain one la, anyway mont blanc design always abit plain one la tongue.gif
junxian898
post Dec 25 2008, 01:30 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Dec 24 2008, 07:47 PM)

my mont blanc card holder wallet, not bad. can get around rm500+. but its a plain one la, anyway mont blanc design always abit plain one la :P
so cheap? zz. original?
babytensai
post Dec 25 2008, 09:24 PM

191 posts

Wallet is not important to me, wats important is da cash within and da number of cards within. I hate coins as it makes da wallet very heavy. Dats me, others might be diff, happy choosing.
the_answer87
post Dec 28 2008, 03:11 AM

i love LV Braun Buffel and dunhill.
i personally using LV wallet as well.
braun buffel nice.price wont be tat exp.
200 can get a good 1

Added on December 28, 2008, 3:11 amanyway,pavillion can get if u in kl,

This post has been edited by the_answer87: Dec 28 2008, 03:11 AM
sparkling
post Dec 28 2008, 12:00 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Hakkinen @ Apr 13 2008, 03:17 AM)
The genuine LV Monogram costs RM1,200, RM1,600 and RM1,800.00

RM1,200 is just a very plain wallet, RM1,600 without coins compartment, and RM1,800 is bigger with the coins compartment but it is not convenient to put it inside the jeans.

or you can try the genuine Gucci..I think it won't as expensive as the LV, probably just RM1K
If want to get a budget one, Guy Laroche also not bad, my ex- present me this brand..I think the price is about RM200+-

The Ted Baker also looks great, there's a Ted Baker outlet in Pavillion, may be you can get one over there, the design doesn't look bad, and it costs about RM200-300..still reasonable.
You are right LV with coins compartment is too big for men pocket. Haha and my bf is using it and he curse %*@&ing thinking to buy him a new one on Valentine day.
Thalmes
post Dec 28 2008, 02:02 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

PRADA
windows7
post Dec 28 2008, 02:18 PM

88 posts

how about ralph lauren?
Thalmes
post Dec 28 2008, 04:47 PM