Newbies Questions...

TSAM999
post Mar 10 2008, 06:04 PM, updated 18y ago

Sorry to ask stupid questions...but i hope bros & sifus here willing to give me a helping hand.Recently i planned to replace or upgrade my Ori Honda speakers with age 10++ years together with the car & 1 of it got broken sound alredi.After surfing & survey,i m interested into the component set especially Alpine Type-R SPR17LS.As i knew many imitiation products in the market so i better becareful.Alpine Type R got any imitiation in the market?How much is the normal price in the market for this component set?Any other kind of component set which is genuine & better with the same budget of mine?Thank you so much for your info...
bafukie
post Mar 10 2008, 06:33 PM

1,406 posts

go to authorise dealer to get alpine
tasriri
post Mar 10 2008, 11:41 PM

133 posts

the stuff should have the sticker 'wo kee hong', am i correct? (newbies trying to help newbies here
barrylin
post Mar 11 2008, 11:45 AM

KILL ME PLZ
1,084 posts

There is some genuine seller here in lyn you can search for them.
TSAM999
post Mar 11 2008, 02:22 PM

Okie...thx for the info bro,actually i m outstation buyer which use courier service to buy stuffs.Thats why i need to clarify b4 i get an imitiation product send over to me.Any other component set around RM700 which good enuff or more than Alpine type-r u guys can recomend?If used set can buy or not?My fren said used speakers wont last long & the sound quality alredi run is that true?
ckmoy007
post Apr 17 2008, 08:50 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

i think for 700 can get MB Quartz, Infinity Reference, Boston Acoustics or DLS reference too...
howiechoo
post Apr 17 2008, 12:24 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Apr 17 2008, 08:50 AM)
i think for 700 can get MB Quartz, Infinity Reference, Boston Acoustics or DLS reference too...
u can actually get boston @ rm500, dls at rm600 and infinity reference at RM520...alpine type-r will be out if u compare these...

MobyDick
post Apr 18 2008, 06:03 PM

731 posts

There's so much imitation component speakers & woofer floating in our Malaysian market at this moment. Don't be duped into buying all these branded stuffs on the cheap. Check these brands/models in the US/UK market price & do the $$ conversion by comparimg those prices selling here locally; you'll be surprice how mind-boggling cheap they are here. Are there any possibility of these original speakers selling in Europe to be exported here by parallel importers with no distributorships & duties selling less than 40% the price there. My 2 cents opinion here & where these speakers are actually made.

0.0172sec    1.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:44 PM