HONG LEONG ASSURANCE, Anyone working in HLA HQ?
callmepaper
Mar 10 2008, 04:06 PM
there are recently some earthquakes at the top mgmt level. the ceo is new, it's common to have some turn over. for customer service exec post, you will be reporting to a female manager. i do not know her in detail, but heard she's ok to deal with.
as for the benefits, bonus is in an average of 2-3 months depending on company's and your performance. annual leave 22 days + 10k medical benefits per annum. dental is RM200. if you work for certain amount of years (depending on grade), you may entitle for housing loan subsidy. the benefits are pretty ok i would say.
as for the culture, hong leong culture are well known in the industry. i will leave it to you to find out. good luck to you.
callmepaper
Mar 11 2008, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(yen1022 @ Mar 10 2008, 08:43 PM) i just went for the interview. most probably i'll b placed in 26th floor for call center position. izzit call center oso known as customer service executive? which department r u working in? most probably i'll b working there. btw, r u working there? mayb can hv lunch wif u.  level 26 is the customer service floor. you will see blue counter ladies serving walk-in customers. yeah, call center is also part of the customer services roles. but you will not be facing walk-in customer for call center job. good luck to your new job.
callmepaper
Mar 24 2008, 10:42 AM
how was it now?
callmepaper
Mar 24 2008, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(yen1022 @ Mar 24 2008, 04:41 PM) hehe no call from them. so should b no lor. but nvm lar cuz i'm not so keen to join them too. feel like mayb need to stay back everyday. u got any other recommendation? erm.. i'm not sure if u need to stay back for your new role, but it isn't a culture here. if u r called for OPQ test, most probably they will want to confirm you. well, there's always plenty of opportunities out there  good luck in your job hunt.
callmepaper
Mar 24 2008, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(hauhan842001 @ Mar 24 2008, 04:47 PM) why always change job?aiyo...i'm curouis about your resume.how to write? this is a funny question to ask. check out one of the pinned topics for technique to write a good resume. and, how would u judge someone always changing job based on a few forum posts? sorry for being harsh but your replies on few other topics leading us nowhere.