9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games Grand Theft Auto IV(tm) (PS3), Worldwide release: 29 April 2008

VashTheStampede
post Apr 7 2008, 11:17 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

so! i basically havent set a foot into this thread until now.
is this game worth it boys? lol
VashTheStampede
post Apr 7 2008, 12:26 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Apr 7 2008, 11:55 AM)
Vash, hahaha...

Put it this way, As soon as this game comes out, i basically have no real life... i only live in liberty city.

Does that answer your question ? lol
lol.. okay i get your point.
i'm only just reading up on its previews and whatnot now. not really a hardcore fan of the series but maybe this one might make me one!

VashTheStampede
post Apr 7 2008, 12:33 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Haha okay i dont hate the series at all, i enjoyed GTA3 was it.. finished it.
but didnt really get into the other sequels, Vice City etc.
so, i'll see what this one is about maybe.
VashTheStampede
post Apr 7 2008, 12:38 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Apr 7 2008, 12:34 PM)
another how many days to go ... seem very long ... where is my GTA IV Special Edition  cry.gif
lol.. clngu you buying the SE from where?PA?
VashTheStampede
post Apr 7 2008, 01:01 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

you pre-ordered from BOTH places?!
wah not bad ah. If i buy i think i'll just stick with the game laugh.gif
i don't need a steel case...bag..audio cd.. etc.
VashTheStampede
post Apr 7 2008, 01:56 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

haha so THATS how you convince urself that you need the stuff laugh.gif
well game come in game cases, i dont carry my ps3 anywhere, and what gathering?! laugh.gif got keychain redi, and got car plate ar?! hahah. quite interesting ah. i already PM bernard to ask about the package. rclxms.gif
VashTheStampede
post Apr 7 2008, 02:10 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Apr 7 2008, 02:08 PM)
im one of them.. tongue.gif... honestly la.. i never play GTA... before....  icon_question.gif
so you nak beli rite yus? laugh.gif
VashTheStampede
post Apr 7 2008, 02:42 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Apr 7 2008, 02:21 PM)
NEVER... laugh.gif... just buy GT5P... only.. & maybe G25.. tongue.gif....

p/s: adly smlm call why tak angkat.. i just lalu jalan telawi... ingat nak singgah pick up the game.. hmmm well tak de rezeki... biggrin.gif
haha wth is G25?!
oh ya sorry lah, was not home, kat dinner. sorry ye!

clngu, you're one super collector. take pic of your whole collection and show us man!
VashTheStampede
post Apr 8 2008, 10:14 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

ooh does look quite fun! i wanna ride on the back of a bike..and do the shooting! mwhaha
VashTheStampede
post Apr 8 2008, 10:25 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Apr 8 2008, 10:13 AM)
GTAIV Special Edition content shown

For those of you who haven't seen it yet, here is the content you will receive in GTAIV's special edition kit.

The image below was taken from a press conference. This is the official kit of what you will receive in the Special Edition bundle for GTAIV. This kit includes,

• RockStar Duffle bag

• the Art of Grand Theft Auto IV book

• GTAIV Limited Edition DVD

• GTAIV video game
and of course, the GTAIV AmmoBox to house this collection. If you ask us, this is way cooler than the Halo Helmet, and a bit more useful.

Source: http://play-beyond.net/2008/04/08/gtaiv-sp...-content-shown/
any idea whats the going price for this whole set? the US price? ^_-

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Apr 8 2008, 10:19 AM)
I played all the GTA series but this 1 I think I couldn't play coz no PS3 le... cry.gif
in GTA4, will they included any sport cars? like ferrari, porsche? tongue.gif
sure got! wonder if bicycle still got.. laugh.gif

VashTheStampede
post Apr 8 2008, 10:36 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Apr 8 2008, 10:30 AM)
I did some calculation just now...its about RM279, But i dont know about tax and shipping

Actually its below RM500 so shouldnt be any tax...but our customs officials sometimes like to abuse their power tongue.gif
cheers commando hitman man!
that's actually not bad.. the game itself may be close to 200..then 79 for the extras seem reasonable. hmm.gif
Bernard still yet to let me know how much he's selling the bundle for.
VashTheStampede
post Apr 8 2008, 10:47 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Apr 8 2008, 10:42 AM)
same here vash already booked a spot for the LE but no price quote yet, so you me and who else getting the LE?
CLNGU OBVIOUSLY!
hahah laugh.gif
VashTheStampede
post Apr 8 2008, 10:53 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

well i'm still gonna see what the TRUE price is. at first didnt want cause i thought it may be too expensive. but since you verified what the cost may be around.. it seemed reasonable. so if the going-price is around that, then i'll get the SE for sure nod.gif
VashTheStampede
post Apr 8 2008, 11:42 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

yup yup.. please don't let it be too much Bernard! we're your loyal customers. laugh.gif
VashTheStampede
post Apr 8 2008, 12:26 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

let's just try a knife ONLY deathmatch! laugh.gif
VashTheStampede
post Apr 8 2008, 12:34 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

or knife and handgun. laugh.gif used to make those sorta deathmatches in Counter Strike last time.

VashTheStampede
post Apr 8 2008, 01:45 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

how about i jump into you and both of us fall? laugh.gif
VashTheStampede
post Apr 8 2008, 03:22 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

... this is some crazy talk. they better release it soon before all of my fellow lyn mates go nuts.
anyways.. so apparently some game magazine guy/tester has finished this game already... whistling.gif:
VashTheStampede
post Apr 8 2008, 03:28 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

hopefully BELOW that price..then only ill consider it worth it tongue.gif

VashTheStampede
post Apr 9 2008, 09:33 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Apr 9 2008, 09:22 AM)
Can customize? I thot they said that this game cannot customize?
hmm obviously there must be some customization since there's multiplayer? if not.. don't tell me everyone plays as Niko? laugh.gif

I think if the price is close to 300 then it's pushing it, lower, closer to 250 should be fine with the extra bag, steel box, etc etc. not just a dvd and whatnot.
will have to see i suppose.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:20 AM