How will election affect market tomorrow?

dreams_achiever
post Mar 9 2008, 08:58 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(xiang49 @ Mar 9 2008, 08:22 PM)
Thank god i have no stake in equity...tomorrow is def a day where KLCI will down to the drain...time to pile up bullets....you dont get this kind of opp everyday...the last time i check, it was 11 yrs back where Asian Financial Crisis hit us...
Hope god bless us all tomorrow.
another 12hours and 3mins to go before Bursa start crashing tomolo..
dreams_achiever
post Mar 9 2008, 11:30 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(DJWC @ Mar 9 2008, 10:42 PM)

Anyway.i'm a greenhorn in this area and this forum.
i heard everyone is saying the market is going to drop.  which plantation company is good to keep at for dividend?

why GLC " sure kena sell off" ? mind to share? 
Thank You.
Previously most of all GLCs(or can i say all of GLCs) are being supported by government investment arms like Khazanah and all the future government projects granted to them. But now, KLCI will free fall. Reasons:
1)GE has over and it turn out bad election results. So Khazanah/government no need to support it anymore.
2)All these corridor projects is taking consideration that they will won 2/3 majority seats.
Now Kedah, Penang, Perak, Selangor, and Kelantan(predicted as it is strong state for PAS) has fallen to opposition party. So northern corridor projects will face difficulty to implement it. Thus future earning prospect for those GLCs being awarded with those projects will be badly affected. So beware for those GLCs company.
GLCs expected to free fall till reached its value price. Expected will rebound when state government have discussion with federal government about these corridor projects.

(note: just my opinion though. Judge by your own)

0.0164sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:55 PM