Perdana V6 Owners, share ur experience!! V-sixers

lewatmalam
post Oct 9 2010, 12:24 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Oct 8 2010, 11:41 PM)
try changing to better brake pads? i had the same problem but it seemed to have disappeared after i changed to a higher temp brake pads...
What u using now ? Bendix ?
lewatmalam
post Oct 11 2010, 10:09 PM

118 posts

SometimEs really headache, HID illegal but how come some new cars now come standard with it like the Navara ? Kena tangkap then how ah ?

Neuro: Care to share what you using for your headlamps ?
lewatmalam
post Oct 12 2010, 05:09 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Oct 12 2010, 11:05 AM)
your previous HID sold already? Philips Xtreme already very short lifespan (half of normal bulbs) if you boost it will be shorter still (if you use daily maybe need to change every 4 - 6 months)

this coming 1st Nov I would have used my retrofitted HID for 1 yr already. Almost everyday use (morning to work before sun comes out and night go home after sun goes down) except Sunday. So far got stopped once by police patrol car and once by JPJ roadblock but never got saman cos they were unable to determine if i was using HID. They stared at my headlamps for a few times then just asked me to show my driver's license. Then they asked me to go.

not trying to say HID is legal or difficult to catch but just sharing my experience (maybe i'm lucky so far) and I must say that driving with proper HID is really pleasant and useful when you are travelling at 120 kph in total darkness on a highway.  smile.gif

Added on October 12, 2010, 11:07 am

i heard bendix kuat makan the brake disc so i was skeptical to use.

the spare part shop recommended me Trestor Advantage. This is the one i'm using now which solved the high speed vibration when braking.
Omni: How much is the Trestor Advantage ? Where to get ?

Any of you guys out there using Osram Nightbreaker, thinking of using that. Problem with our sixers is that the car is considered quite low (even when stock), wince most of us also lowered, the light distance will be much more affected.

This post has been edited by lewatmalam: Oct 12 2010, 05:12 PM
lewatmalam
post Oct 12 2010, 11:21 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Oct 12 2010, 11:14 PM)
yes bro. i have sold my HID to another Perdana fellow smile.gif. now running on normal halogen bulb. coz been few times kena minum kopi tongue.gif.

did anybody encounter the PV6 rear brake not so grip? i feeling the car was pushing toward when i brake til hardest. even in 2pot now also feel like rear brake r making me throwing out. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Drive slower !! hahahaha
lewatmalam
post Oct 14 2010, 06:00 PM

118 posts

omni: Which HID you did and who did the retrofit for you ?
lewatmalam
post Oct 14 2010, 09:09 PM

118 posts

i thought just buy the HID unit and then fit into the H4 slot hehehehe
lewatmalam
post Oct 15 2010, 08:25 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Oct 15 2010, 10:43 AM)
cannot ler, that one will cause glare and unfocused beam which will endanger yourself and other road users. Not to mention these kits are easily "detected" and "identified" as HID by JPJ and traffic police.
How does it endanger myself ? Can elaborate please
lewatmalam
post Oct 16 2010, 12:26 AM

118 posts

betul betul sifu la omni. i take my hat of to you
lewatmalam
post Oct 17 2010, 01:11 AM

118 posts

actually i might just end up buying a china hid and test as i really don't wanna spend almost a thousand like brother koh just to swap it with someone else due to JPJ

Oh ya, what if i get 3000k HID, JPJ won't catch right ?

This post has been edited by lewatmalam: Oct 17 2010, 01:12 AM
lewatmalam
post Oct 17 2010, 05:10 PM

118 posts

mine's 1st gen. Hhmm...maybe i will take your advice on using the Hella lamps instead. Thanks
lewatmalam
post Oct 18 2010, 04:33 PM

118 posts

don't know anything about wiring. i guess i will have to get someone to wire and install it for me. Thanks
lewatmalam
post Oct 18 2010, 11:44 PM

118 posts

Mine's also still 16" as i travel alot and don't wanna be in a situation of getting my tires burst or rims crooked. Although i'm thinking of lowering the car using Eibach springs. Any advice ? Don't really wanna use adjustable s as i think the ride would be too bumpy
lewatmalam
post Oct 26 2010, 07:48 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(bayern24 @ Oct 26 2010, 02:53 PM)
he is young in heart. hehe... this is car that attract his attention because that owner claim that it is FC is good better than my dad honda accord 2.2 1996. http://www.mudah.my/Perdana+evo+3-7446233.htm.
Correct me if i'm wrong but this model is the 2.0SE converted body to alfadana and Evo engine right ? If really wanna find one with Evo, get a PV6 convert. For one thing, the seats are helluva lot better hehehe
lewatmalam
post Oct 27 2010, 06:58 PM

118 posts

anyone knows how much it cost to change the rear double wishbone ? Mine's making a lot of noise already and needs changing
lewatmalam
post Oct 28 2010, 03:27 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(JLean @ Oct 27 2010, 08:50 PM)
@bro Lewat Malam: What location are you at bro. Can try this workshop if you're nearby PJ Yeah. =)

Autozone Car Service Centre No. 34, Jalan SS23/11, Taman Sea, Seksyen 5523, 47400 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Person In charge: Mr Jonathan Lai

UnderCoverProject
Sorry bro, i'm located in Ipoh
lewatmalam
post Nov 4 2010, 12:11 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Nov 3 2010, 10:09 PM)
check again. smell it.
is it white smoke or water vapor?
water vapor=good, white smoke=bad

semi-syn still ok. but fully syn not recommended.
what kind of hissing sound?
hissing is more like something bocor.. angin keluar ke..

a workshop in taman medan knows a gb specialist.
and one in johor...

and if gb needs to be overhauled, it may take at least one day.
take out, overhaul, install-back. banyak makan masa woo.  sweat.gif

Added on November 3, 2010, 10:12 pm
change the bushings je.
Change bushings only ah, no need change the whole thing ah ? How much normally it will cost ?
lewatmalam
post Nov 4 2010, 05:29 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Nov 4 2010, 03:16 PM)
alamak...can recommend me where to do this? the same place where u did this still available?  smile.gif
I got qouted 500-600 to do it here in Ipoh but not sure whether it's the correct price or not. Compare and see
lewatmalam
post Nov 5 2010, 01:05 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Nov 4 2010, 06:38 PM)
wah...like that baik tukar whole arm lo.... ohmy.gif
That's why i say i'm not sure what the cost is. I don't wanna be cheated mah ehehehe
lewatmalam
post Nov 12 2010, 08:26 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Nov 12 2010, 11:25 AM)
my engine oil start leaking, now sending my car for top overhauling and gasket changing.
How much it cost you ?

Added on November 12, 2010, 8:27 pm
QUOTE(peris @ Nov 12 2010, 12:59 PM)
my alarm sound sometime gone when the car wet after been wash or rainy day..  sweat.gif
Mine also same. Have to wait till dry up

This post has been edited by lewatmalam: Nov 12 2010, 08:27 PM
lewatmalam
post Nov 21 2010, 09:52 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(peris @ Nov 21 2010, 03:09 PM)
planning to buy Osram nightbreaker for my v6..
any detail specs that i need to know (watt?voltage?) or just any nightbreaker h4 should be good.. ?
I recently bought the Nightbreakers from airplane and i'm happy with it. It's good

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0283sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:05 AM