Perdana V6 Owners, share ur experience!! V-sixers

Omnipotent
post May 6 2010, 12:32 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ May 6 2010, 12:18 AM)
how much do u brought ur Philips D2s? tot of change to better brand tongue.gif or may change H3 to HID.
380 complete set with OEM Matsushita ballasts
Omnipotent
post May 6 2010, 09:29 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ May 6 2010, 08:13 AM)
will it b brighter then any others HID set? worry of the investment goes nothing changes.
For all 35W ballasts, OEM is the brightest.

Omnipotent
post May 13 2010, 01:45 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ May 13 2010, 07:58 AM)
did any here encounter the HID headlamp light output brightness different between left & right?? wats the problem of it??
this is caused by pairing a newer bulb with an older bulb if they are OEM or if they are ciplak bulbs, then it's quality issue.

This post has been edited by Omnipotent: May 13 2010, 01:51 PM
Omnipotent
post May 14 2010, 12:03 AM

145 posts

bosch does not manufacture HID...they have a separate company called Automotive Lighting (AL) for it.

clearly it is a cheap fake
Omnipotent
post May 14 2010, 04:47 PM

145 posts

mine is OEM but 2nd hand la...bought from a forummer here. if you're not sure OEM or not, you can post a pic here and I should be able to tell. smile.gif
Omnipotent
post May 15 2010, 06:37 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ May 15 2010, 01:50 AM)
picture i dun have la. but can try to refer to the link i post.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1301522
this is not OEM HID, one of the obvious reason is that they are not D1/2/3/4 S/R bulbs

Omnipotent
post May 17 2010, 11:21 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ May 15 2010, 10:06 AM)

is there OEM only come with D1/2/3/4 S/R? Phlips/Michiba/Bosch & others also same??
yes...fyi, michiba is not exactly an OEM manufacturer. neither does PIAA. Both are considered "expensive ciplak stuff" in the automotive lighting world.
Omnipotent
post May 24 2010, 05:55 PM

145 posts

my next tire change will be 60 series Premacy LC.
Omnipotent
post May 26 2010, 04:45 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ May 25 2010, 10:49 PM)
goin to change til so thick ar? but is comfort la  tongue.gif
ya...old already...too bumpy is bad for my backbone sweat.gif
Omnipotent
post Jun 11 2010, 08:50 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(lewatmalam @ Jun 10 2010, 11:40 PM)
just wanted to know this. I heard from a friend that the PV6 GB only last for about 60-70k km. Is this true ? My PV6 GB was changed recently and also added a ATF cooler. Was wondering how long would it last.
don't trash the gb...keep it below 4k rpm and change ATF every 20k kms, AT filter every 40k kms. ATF cooler is also a must if it does not come with one. Mine 130k kms since new still swapping gears smoothly and quietly. blush.gif
Omnipotent
post Jun 14 2010, 10:18 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Jun 12 2010, 03:02 AM)
i used it once.
after that, my gb gave me problems.. rclxub.gif
hi bro, what problems did it give u? latest atf change was my 4th time since i switch from proton atf to diaqueen...i think it's slightly better than proton atf...but have not experienced how good is toyota type IV or synthetic atf....anybody can share more on this?

would love to give type IV a try....anyone can recommend where to get genuine stuff (besides toyota sc)? i hear it's cheaper than diaqueen...
Omnipotent
post Jun 14 2010, 12:01 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Jun 14 2010, 11:52 AM)
before this, i always use Proton ATF SP3. i have never change brand.
then, a fren recommend to use Mitsubishi Diaqueen.
so, i change la, to see if it's better than Proton SP3.

at that time, my gb was only sometimes jerking and only a little bit.
after changing to diaqueen, the jerking gets worse and sometimes my gb stuck at 3rd gear (TCU engage the "crawl-home mode")
after that, i overhaul the gb la...

i see...sorry for you bro that diaqueen didn't work out for you...i'm sure u have phobia of it now...heheh

just curious, did you somehow get a ciplak/recycled diaqueen? it's funny that it can cause such damage since it is made with the same spec as proton atf and i'm not surprised if proton atf has the same formula as well but manufactured in diff country blink.gif
Omnipotent
post Jun 14 2010, 05:01 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ May 5 2010, 11:32 AM)
i drive like an old man...definitely not the driving style...in fact this has been the problem since day 1. My 1st 10k kms service already got this problem. They skimmed the discs for me. But came back after another 10k.

I remember this problem quite common with PV6 and also the previous gen Accord. I thought changing the discs will solve the problem...sigh.
hi guys, just wanna update you all on my brake problem...Previously using Bosch Power Plus.. now changed the pads to Trestor Advantage...the vibrating problem seems to have disappeared...not sure if the pads are still new...just done 3000kms...hope the smooth braking lasts... smile.gif
Omnipotent
post Jun 17 2010, 11:45 AM

145 posts

I've had the priviledge to own both Waja and Perdana V6 and below is my personal opinion:-

- Waja's technology is newer: digital odo, integrated 3rd brake lights, projector headlamp, easier booth access (wider and lower), split fold rear seats, 12V power supply (separate from the cig lighter), beeping "car key still in ignition" reminder, beesting antenna, steering mounted radio controls, 6 speaker ICE, scissor frame power window module, larger ATF sump (~ 4.5 ltrs), retractable roof mounted hand rails, car key with integrated alarm remote

- Waja's driving characteristics are closer to continental feeling (stiff ride but not harsh), high driving position, high shoulder line, curved side mirror (driver's side) to reduce blindspot, small diameter steering wheel, left side lights control stalk

- Waja's parts are particularly weak and do not stand well against normal usage: power window module, door handles, steering wheel rim plastics, door lock mechanism, fuel lines, pulleys, radiator, alternator

- Waja's known and popular issues: power window, door handles, alternator, fuel pump

- Perdana's quality is much better: softer interior, better grade plastics and switchgears, longer lasting parts (power windows still good after 8 yrs), less sound from interior parts, smaller panel gaps (mine at least)

- Perdana's driving characteristic is more towards comfort and refinement: smooth and relaxed (at high speed) V6 engine, leather interior, all round multi-link suspension (F1 technology lol), low drag coefficient 0.26 (still one of the lowest in it's class by today's standard) resulting in low wind noise/resistance at high speed, cruise control, better noise insulations

- Perdana's known and popular issues: AT overheating, ABS system

Other Waja/Perdana owners can add/share on the above as well...
Omnipotent
post Jun 17 2010, 02:01 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Jun 17 2010, 01:21 PM)

but for the perdana seats, i think the first model v6 (before enhanced version) has the best seat.
i feel that the v6 enhanced seats are a bit keras than the first model v6.
is it? then i must take extra good care of my seats... flex.gif
Omnipotent
post Jun 17 2010, 02:33 PM

145 posts

yes, i agree it is comfortable...i sleep in the car for 2 hrs every morning and never get backaches... tongue.gif
Omnipotent
post Jun 22 2010, 10:03 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Jun 18 2010, 04:04 PM)
kenot tahan ur poison bro.....huhu

it is true perdana v6 loves to "makan minyak hitam" and need to top up it every week???

about the ABS problem, if it happen, what is the effect, can it be dangerous???
is it? no such thing happen to my 8 yrs old V6. The engine holds 5 ltrs of engine oil, but I only use 4 ltrs (dipstick showing slightly above the mid level of min and max) and check it weekly.

for my car, the ABS warning light is the only annoying problem. When it lights up, there's no ABS and the car brakes like normal car without ABS.
Omnipotent
post Jul 12 2010, 10:47 AM

145 posts

i think he meant the torque convertor

leaking happens if the car bottomed out and hit the oil sump. if normal wear and tear should not happen unless you use paria replacement gasket
Omnipotent
post Jul 12 2010, 04:18 PM

145 posts

the torque convertor is on the opposite end of the GB oil sump, there's a drain plug to release oil as well. normally when changing ATF oil, my foreman will unscrew this plug and further drain the ATF. gasket leak can either be caused by:-

- physical damage such as oil pan hitting the ground when driving over speed bumps
- using non ori gaskets
- did not use gasket sealants when installing new gasket
- did not install the oil pan properly (gasket slipped out of place during installation or not screwed tightly)

high pressure will not cause gasket to leak (for normal wear and tear) because any pressure buildup will be released from the ATF dipstick inlet (happened to mine)
Omnipotent
post Jul 12 2010, 04:48 PM

145 posts

the oil pan made from very tough steel leh...i dun think it can puncture...maybe the impact is too great that the screws around it bent out of shape like what happened to my ex-colleague's V6

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:07 AM