iPod Jailbreaking iPod Touch 1.1.3, using windows pc..

TStermignoni
post Mar 8 2008, 04:19 AM, updated 18y ago

i AM The Ultimate Driving Machine!!
597 posts

hi to all sifus.. is there a way to jailbreak a locked iPod Touch 1.1.3 using windows without downgrading to 1.1.1? cos jailbreakme.com requires 1.1.1 and most downgrading process requires a Mac with Leopard installed, which i do not own..

any help would be greatly appreciated.. smile.gif
LittleLinnet
post Mar 8 2008, 04:37 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

of course there is, first you need to download 1.1.1 firmware, and restore your ipod to 1.1.1
from there you could jailbreak already
refer here for more information
TStermignoni
post Mar 8 2008, 05:02 AM

i AM The Ultimate Driving Machine!!
597 posts

thanx for the info smile.gif but i was wondering whether is it possible to jailbreak a 1.1.3 without downgrading to 1.1.1?

Added on March 8, 2008, 5:52 amjuz downgraded to 1.1.1 and then used jailbreakme.com as i don't think there's a way around it.. now upgrading to 1.1.2 then to 1.1.3...

This post has been edited by termignoni: Mar 8 2008, 05:52 AM
yawhong
post Mar 9 2008, 09:46 PM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ Mar 8 2008, 05:02 AM)
thanx for the info smile.gif  but i was wondering whether is it possible to jailbreak a 1.1.3 without downgrading to 1.1.1?

Added on March 8, 2008, 5:52 amjuz downgraded to 1.1.1 and then used jailbreakme.com as i don't think there's a way around it.. now upgrading to 1.1.2 then to 1.1.3...
i know ziphone work...
but for me i just downgrade to 1.1.1 and jailbreak it and update to 1.1.2 and jailbreak and update to 1.1.4 jailbreak version using ipodtouchmaster method.. so far so good

0.0132sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:30 AM