All Things about BLU-RAY | V3, High Def. Experience | Only 1 CHOICE

accs_centre
post Apr 2 2008, 05:20 PM

4,840 posts

Any other website besides Amazon have good deal on Blu-Ray?
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2008, 06:27 PM

4,840 posts

Just received my 6 pcs Bluray this morning from Amazon's buy 3, one for free offer..haha

But i dun hv Bluray player yet sweat.gif

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 9 2008, 06:28 PM
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2008, 06:31 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Apr 9 2008, 06:30 PM)
Bastards... I order 3 Blu Ray and kena tax... u order 6 and nothing ah? I dowan to order online anymore, coz if kena tax, must drive all the way to KLIA to settle... last time i went all the way there to tell them that I wana send it back coz i am not gona pay the tax... Damn scared to order again, thats why i wana tumpang...
is it ur items total value over RM500?

accs_centre
post Apr 9 2008, 06:51 PM

4,840 posts

Shipment 2 is costs more than RM900.. is it the shipment kena tax?

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 9 2008, 06:52 PM
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2008, 07:13 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Apr 9 2008, 06:36 PM)
Don't remember already, but it's bad, I easily forgets bad words. tongue.gif
How can 3 titles reach RM500?

Once I order BDs worth more than RM2k, no tax. It's all comes back to nasib...
almattitude_v1, don't worry, just tumpang the BD taukehs here. Nobody should be denied to enjoy BDs here. biggrin.gif
Yes, sometimes it's depend on luck.. some parcel over RM500 wont taxed..But Make sure the value lower than RM500 is safe from tax..
The shipping charges is increasing also with the number of disc u buy, so better divide to few shipment and monitor the item values
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2008, 07:35 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Apr 9 2008, 07:31 PM)
Oh, is it? I didnt know that...
Yea it was shipment 2...
Yea, after kena from them only i realised that i should have done that coz i wasn't really sure abt it...
So now on, u should make sure every shipment below RM500 as possible.. laugh.gif
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2008, 10:49 PM

4,840 posts

Oh no.. i got RATATOUILLE which is Region B disc.. damn..
It is confirmed PS3 Asia version cant playing it?
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2008, 10:53 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(hezda @ Apr 9 2008, 10:52 PM)
yes, return it.
Can return to Amazon? How?

Added on April 9, 2008, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(edvpc @ Apr 9 2008, 10:53 PM)
cannot.sell it at ebay... sweat.gif
i think u got severel BDs with region B... rolleyes.gif
Oh.. okok thanks.
After check, only this title i got is region lock to B..others is region free.. Dunno lucky or not sweat.gif

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 9 2008, 10:56 PM
accs_centre
post Apr 10 2008, 09:05 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Apr 10 2008, 09:00 PM)
what?

how to acquire promotional code?
must be super buyer issit?
That should be the victim of HDDVD unsure.gif
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2008, 09:42 PM

4,840 posts

Wanna ask something..About the DTS-MA u all mention, do i need an AV amp with built-in DTS-MA decoder to enjoy it? Or normal AV amp with just 5.1/7.1ch decoder will do?
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2008, 09:48 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Apr 11 2008, 09:44 PM)
u need one with HDMI if you use PS3 as player and your AV Receiver must be able to accept multichannel PCM signal.

remember to set your PS3 audio out put using HDMI --> PCM too
Thanks..Even my AV amp has the DTS-MA decoding, but with PS3 i still cannot use the DTS-MA decoder in my Amp, rite?
accs_centre
post Apr 28 2008, 10:59 AM

4,840 posts

My dinner tonight...Delivered by Amazon blush.gif

accs_centre
post Apr 28 2008, 11:08 AM

4,840 posts

This 2 discs i ordered on my own..2 disc in a shipment only..so sure no tax one.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 28 2008, 11:09 AM
accs_centre
post Apr 28 2008, 11:20 AM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Apr 28 2008, 11:10 AM)
Are they using amazon box or that crappy envelope?
Using box..with a plastic bag filled with air inside.. hehe..
I started to worry now.. I have another parcel which i ordered one week b4 the one i received today. But that one still havent reached me altot shipped out earlier one week..Anyone experienced this b4?

0.0464sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:51 PM