This post has been edited by megatron007: Apr 27 2008, 12:30 AM
TSmegatron007
post Apr 27 2008, 09:06 AM

4,000 posts

morning boss

ur rumah anak yatim oledi in shipping mode

rclxms.gif

ETA will be must earlier biggrin.gif cos I decided not to wait for kompass mayak emas biggrin.gif

Added on April 27, 2008, 9:32 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by megatron007: Apr 27 2008, 09:32 AM
TSmegatron007
post Apr 27 2008, 03:48 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Apr 27 2008, 09:49 AM)
Morning YB. biggrin.gif

That's quick! thumbup.gif

Why you skip kompas emas? Thought you're looking fwd to it?
errr..abit takut to beli tongue.gif

Added on April 27, 2008, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(hezda @ Apr 27 2008, 01:50 PM)
Guys, is orphanage worth buying??
Yes...too bad I m scared of ghost story tongue.gif rolleyes.gif

Added on April 27, 2008, 3:49 pm
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Apr 27 2008, 02:34 PM)
Read reviews here:

High-Def Digest

Blu-ray.com

Will watch it myself next weekend, if Datuk Mega can pass it to me by then.
possible ....if DHL fast enuff & no kastam kacao rclxms.gif

Added on April 27, 2008, 3:51 pm
QUOTE(hezda @ Apr 27 2008, 03:21 PM)
Misunderstand?? Anyway, ordered my "The Orphanage" from PA... will ship together with my GTA4 using Fedex. You may wondering why I'm not buying from Amazon, I only want Orphanage so buying from Amazon takes like 3 weeks to arrive if using standard shipping.
got one 1 fellow order-ed I-robot form PA....but the casing is lousi. sad.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Apr 27 2008, 03:51 PM
TSmegatron007
post Apr 27 2008, 04:04 PM

4,000 posts

saving $ for those HK movie releasing soon

tongue.gif
TSmegatron007
post Apr 27 2008, 06:42 PM

4,000 posts

TSmegatron007
post Apr 27 2008, 11:39 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(antimatterMY @ Apr 27 2008, 11:24 PM)
guys, juz wanna ask that if i buy blu ray from amazon using the normal standard shipping. If get stuck at custom

1. How would I know? Would the custom ppl call me?

2. Can I not go and claim the package and ask amazon to take back / refund me?
errr..not able to share much... as i m using different "route"

but i heard even u used priority also kena

all about "nasib"

BTW>...just watched HITMAN notworthy.gif notworthy.gif DTS HD MA ...fuyooo thumbup.gif

also ( . )( . ) thumbup.gif
TSmegatron007
post Apr 27 2008, 11:55 PM

4,000 posts

e-BAY story....[COLOR=red][cool.gif

Buy/Sell/Trade Score: 15
Hey all,

Good thread however I wanted to alert all of you of something that's happened to me within the past month.

I bought a lot of Blu's and HD-DVD's from eBay and was getting some "too good to be true" deals. I'm talking about Blu-ray FACTORY SEALED, New Releases of between $30 to $40 retail for between $9 and $16.

I was waiting for the discs to arrive, noticing it was taking a lot longer than usual. I sent e-mails to both Sellers, with no response. I followed up with complaints to PayPal, then opening cases to get my money refunded.

In the first case, I got a complete refund within 1 days (PayPal states it most often can take up to 30 days - if not longer for a claim to be complete). So while I was happy to get my money back I wondered why PayPal was able to do it that fast.

Well it turns out that both sellers that I have bought these from (one in Chicago area and one in Washington State) have been selling Stolen blu-rays in huge amounts on eBay and Half.com.

The packages that never arrived were intercepted by the USPS. Within a week I received two letters explaining this and accompanied by a form asking me to complete and mail back to them. It asks all transactions I've had with these people, every blu-ray and/or hd-dvd title going back to last year, my eBay id, and quite a bit of personal info.

Just today I received more info about being a "victim" of mail fraud and that they are going after these people and also sent two brochures about help I can get.

In short, when you buy anything off of eBay or Half.com you don't know who you are dealing with and you have no idea if the item/s are stolen or not.

I never thought of these things before and honestly I was very stupid for thinking anything "not stolen" could be sold for half or less than it can be bought anywhere else legitimately. The old saying that goes "if it's too good to be true, it probably is".

And PayPal? They had to know about this before I did which is why they refunded my money within 24 hours of my claim in the first case. What would have happened if I did not make a claim?
And as for the other seller, I'm still waiting for any money back from PayPal and it's close to 30 days now.

Lesson learned.
[COLOR=gray]

Added on April 28, 2008, 12:54 aminteresting to read :

Studio RGB, what the PS3 calls "Limited" is the intended encoding for RGB for home theater applications.

In Studio RGB, "black" is encoded as digital 16 and "reference white" is encoded as digital 235. The range from 1 to 15 is used to hold the so-called Blacker than Black imaging data, and the range from 235 to 254 is used to hold Peak White data. (0 and 255 are reserved values).

Blacker than Black data is NOT intended to be seen in a properly calibrated setup, but is in there so that video processing algorithms do not see a hard cutoff at "black". I.e. some pixels are encoded as Blacker than Black which gives the video processing stuff some flexibility to float around near black without producing strange artifacts. Peak White data, on the other hand, IS intended to be seen -- on suitably capable displays -- but video editors make sure the video looks OK if White cuts off at "reference white" since some displays can't produce that wide a range of brightness near white. Peak White data, if reproduced on the display, shows up as glints and highlights.

As you can see, I think, Studio RGB is all about allowing video processing to happen smoothly in the home theater.

---------------------------------------------

Computers, on the other hand, do all of their video processing internally and dump their generated graphics directly to a display. No additional video processing happens in between.

Extended RGB (called Full on the PS3) thus uses the entire range of the digital data to hold what's supposed to be visible. "Black" is encoded as digital 0 and "Reference White" is encoded as digital 255. Extended RGB uses ALL 256 steps to encode visible data. But there is no place in Extended RGB for Blacker than Black or Peak White data because there is no such thing as a pixel value below 0 or above 255. And that means Extended RGB is not suitable for encoding video that is going to be further processed, as in a home theater application.

----------------------------------------------

So ideally you should use Studio RGB ("Limited" in the PS3 terminology) for home theater applications.

The thing is, ignoring the presence or absence of Blacker than Black or Peak White data, EITHER encoding system COULD be used so long as the devices at each end of the cable are in agreement!

If you switch between Studio and Extended RGB in the source device (Limited or Full in the PS3 language) the imaging will shift 16 steps near black and will thus appear lighter or darker depending on which way you go. But this ONLY happens because you haven't yet adjusted the device at the OTHER end of the cable to match! That is, if you calibrate the display properly, you could use EITHER encoding and blacks and near blacks would look IDENTICAL.

Some displays don't offer the calibration range to work both ways, however, and clipping can occur in some devices with one setting vs. the other. In such cases, you HAVE TO use the setting that works in the device at the other end of the cable.

But if either setting will work (after recalibrating the devices at both ends of the cable), Studio RGB (Limited in the PS3 sense) is preferable for home theater use.
--Bob

This post has been edited by megatron007: Apr 28 2008, 12:54 AM
TSmegatron007
post Apr 28 2008, 07:14 AM

4,000 posts

SUN-auto

yes... in 2008 ... tat' wat i read in the forum ....
TSmegatron007
post Apr 28 2008, 09:14 AM

4,000 posts

Morning DD

got la ... DHL/UPS also possible kena

TSmegatron007
post Apr 28 2008, 09:20 AM

4,000 posts

HKG should be fine

but once arrived SUBANG difference story ...somemore got amazon n value declared tongue.gif
TSmegatron007
post Apr 28 2008, 09:40 AM

4,000 posts

YB DD

i duno la ....i never use this method... dare not to comment much
TSmegatron007
post Apr 28 2008, 11:04 AM

4,000 posts

rclxms.gif

good good... no tax ho?? good news biggrin.gif
TSmegatron007
post Apr 28 2008, 11:09 AM

4,000 posts

ya lo...praying praying always
TSmegatron007
post Apr 28 2008, 11:26 AM

4,000 posts

jiffy bags beh tahan izi? hmmm
TSmegatron007
post Apr 28 2008, 11:30 AM

4,000 posts

waaaaaaaa

ur "spider pig" ?

TSmegatron007
post Apr 28 2008, 11:35 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Apr 28 2008, 11:33 AM)
that 'stolen item from ebay & half.com' story freaks me out also..

hm, i guess u have to know the seller well.

in my case, i always bid from this one seller. i already done a lot of transaction with the guy. very reliable and fast.

but i hope everything is ok lah smile.gif
just becareful with newbie

YB APIS ...ur seller is the one u "shared" with me ar? tongue.gif
TSmegatron007
post Apr 28 2008, 11:46 AM

4,000 posts

JUNO got digital copy

hehehe
TSmegatron007
post Apr 28 2008, 11:57 AM