Wowing on Celcom 3G, pls share thoughts

Jas2davir
post Apr 30 2008, 05:53 PM

461 posts

DONT EVER USE MAXIS BROADBAND!! i apperantly owe them rm 720 ringgit for their internet line that i did not recive and a modem that i did not get apparently "i signed" it with "my ic" number. i ask them to show me they said cannot only will show in court so i suggest if you want to get internet connection get shittymx it's better i rather pay 80-100 a month then a suprise bill of 700-800
TSComputer^freak
post Apr 30 2008, 11:31 PM

The Holy See
992 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Apr 30 2008, 05:53 PM)
DONT EVER USE MAXIS BROADBAND!! i apperantly owe them rm 720 ringgit for their internet line that i did not recive and a modem that i did not get apparently "i signed" it with "my ic" number. i ask them to show me they said cannot only will show in court so i suggest if you want to get internet connection get shittymx it's better i rather pay 80-100 a month then a suprise bill of 700-800
That's serious. Better refer to a consumer rights association and request legal aid, of course you can choose to settle the amount if you dont wanna trouble.
Maxis BB publicity is so bad that I think most people will avoid.

Posted Today, 03:26 PM
  300 to 500ms for me on streamyx.

Celcom 3G has got fast download speed but that's not important on MMO's.. you need PING!

Celcom 3G got fast DL speed meh ?
Never exp it also, area factor i guess.
Anyway, its true that latency and bandwidth are diff.

This post has been edited by Computer^freak: Apr 30 2008, 11:36 PM

0.0148sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:39 PM