how to burn dvd movie using apple laptop?, need idea from expert..thx

TStopman555
post Mar 7 2008, 04:56 PM, updated 18y ago

36 posts

hi, may i know anyone can show me the way how to burn dvd using apple laptop?
ur helpness r much appreciated......
swhung
post Mar 7 2008, 05:35 PM

1,559 posts

do u have imovie installed? if yes, u can use that.

TStopman555
post Mar 8 2008, 01:43 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(swhung @ Mar 7 2008, 05:35 PM)
do u have imovie installed? if yes, u can use that.
hi, i dun have installed imovie...
btw, the DVD i wish to burn is the mix file (include file / photo / software / etc)
any idea brot????
allvin
post Mar 8 2008, 02:10 AM

4,506 posts

use Toast to burn wink.gif
7thlovechild
post Mar 8 2008, 02:13 AM

326 posts

if it's just data files , right click and select 'new burn folder' ... put watever data you want to burn into that folder and click burn....

but if you need to copy disk , or burn into a movie disk , you'll need Toast ... it's like Nero for windows..

your MacBook is a superdrive model or not first??
kazasho
post Mar 8 2008, 12:38 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(7thlovechild @ Mar 8 2008, 02:13 AM)
if it's just data files , right click and select 'new burn folder' ... put watever data you want to burn into that folder and click burn....

but if you need to copy disk , or burn into a movie disk , you'll need Toast ... it's like Nero for windows..

your MacBook is a superdrive model or not first??
ya ya

like that
if u have no superdrive, u could also use external dvd writer

p/s~TS ur nickname is more like my friend..bwahaha..but he is unlikely to go to this forum..another topman topshop fan?

TStopman555
post Mar 8 2008, 02:26 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Mar 8 2008, 12:38 PM)
ya ya

like that
if u have no superdrive, u could also use external dvd writer

p/s~TS ur nickname is more like my friend..bwahaha..but he is unlikely to go to this forum..another topman topshop fan?
if i use external dvd writer,oso need use that TOAST izit?

~~p/s=haha......nice to talk with u.....ur fren use this nickname oso izit?

stringfellow
post Mar 8 2008, 04:09 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

There are other cheaper alternatives other than Toast Titanium. If you're into simple burning of files, audio discs or video discs, Burn (yes, that is the name of the app) works good enough for me. And it is free!

http://burn-osx.sourceforge.net/

I have yet find any disc i cannot burn on Burn. Works fine by me.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 8 2008, 04:10 PM
yawhong
post Mar 8 2008, 04:28 PM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

i just use toast.. i think it is nice
kazasho
post Mar 8 2008, 04:55 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 8 2008, 04:09 PM)
There are other cheaper alternatives other than Toast Titanium. If you're into simple burning of files, audio discs or video discs, Burn (yes, that is the name of the app) works good enough for me. And it is free!

http://burn-osx.sourceforge.net/

I have yet find any disc i cannot burn on Burn. Works fine by me.
try this app recommended by sf

ya, u still need the app

p/s~no lah..my fren obses wif topman..all attires topman shocking.gif ..soo rich
sonnettech-asia
post Mar 10 2008, 10:20 AM

602 posts

Toast allows you to burn DVD. but sometimes the compression is not that great.
you shd try iDVD, provided you have a super drive

0.0186sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:53 AM