Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Maybank vs CIMB, which one offers the best service?

sdk
post Mar 7 2008, 02:09 PM

Group: Junior Member

Hi everyone,

I've been using HSBC (PowerVantage) for the past 5 years, and I've been happy with their service. However, I'm starting a new job soon and the new employer uses these two banks - Maybank and CIMB.

I've been reading some of the posts here, and find different views on both banks (plus I don't really have sufficient time to go through all the threads - my apologies on this).

I know I can't expect the same level of service as HSBC, but since I have to choose between the two, which is better? And which current account is best?

I'd like to open a current account at a bank in terms of the following:
- Great online banking - the usual stuff i.e view balances of account and credit card, pay bills and credit card, order cheques, user friendly
- Good customer service - one that won't give me the run around
- No unnecessary charges imposed - i.e. after a certain number of times using ATM or when your balance falls under a certain amount.

Also I appreciate your views on other advantages either Maybank or CIMB has to offer.

I appreciate your help on this! Thanks!

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
David83
post Mar 7 2008, 02:14 PM

Witch Doctor
Group Icon
Group: Elite

Both also suck!
+Quote Post
tisuepaper
post Mar 7 2008, 02:18 PM

Getting Started

ya both oso sucks..but cimb more sucks than m2u..well...wat to say...last resort?
+Quote Post
hondy_wave
post Mar 7 2008, 02:20 PM

Regular
Group: Senior Member

both maybank n cimb are great in customer service n online banking.. blush.gif

but.. brows.gif

maybank - if u using its atm more than 4 times a month, u will be charge 50 cent for each withdrawal vmad.gif mad.gif