rahuldave
post Sep 1 2008, 06:05 AM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

Hi All Proud N95 8gb Users

Add me in

Bought on 18/08/08

AP CSL Set

Firmware '20.0.016' , pls update your firmware ver bro, I guess this is the latest

TQ biggrin.gif
rahuldave
post Sep 12 2008, 08:19 PM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(H2K870323 @ Sep 11 2008, 01:14 PM)
i saw that N95 8gb got new firmware update.. V30.0.018 but the nokia software updater in my comp cant find it. i saw this news in symbian freak.
Yup, My NSU still detect the ol v20 firmware, n only hv choice to reinstall it.
Any one succeed in updating to the latest firmware v30? rclxms.gif
rahuldave
post Sep 12 2008, 10:18 PM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(csclinks @ Sep 12 2008, 09:41 PM)
I have just updated my phone firmware by using NSU to
V30.0.018
23-07-08
RM-320
Nokia N95 (12.01)

Dunno wat is improved... Keke...
Hi

Just check using my NSU, still showing v 20, how do u do it? LOLZ tongue.gif
rahuldave
post Sep 14 2008, 02:59 PM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Sep 14 2008, 02:13 PM)
Anyone update to V30 firmware???
Izzit stable??
QUOTE(csclinks @ Sep 14 2008, 02:38 PM)
Updated... But not much improvement...
I have successfully updated my firmware after changing the product code to 0555181 using NSS n NSU respectively.

But now I'm having problem installing Yahoo Go / Gmail....It says that YahooGo doesnt support your mobile, and as for gmail it detects my phone as N95.

Anyone having the same prob? Which product code is the best for Malaysia, 0555181 or 0557877?

Hope someone can help me in this matter

TQ
rahuldave
post Sep 14 2008, 03:51 PM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(csclinks @ Sep 14 2008, 03:13 PM)
U can download the Yahoo Go! in "downloads"... Gmail i am not sure..
Ok, installed Y!Go via Downloads.

When press '*#0000#' My N95 8gb shows

V 30.0.018
             23-0708
             RM-320
             C Nokia N95 (12.01)

Can u update me yours as well

TQ

This post has been edited by rahuldave: Sep 14 2008, 03:53 PM
rahuldave
post Sep 17 2008, 10:26 PM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(Dixon93 @ Sep 17 2008, 02:40 PM)
for expired certificate problem you either hack the phone or change your phone date before 2007 i think, but i recommended to hack your phone to allow install unsigned/expired certificate

About the chinese language just depends what product code you using, i used malaysia product code and after update to v30 the chinese lang is there

And the Y! Go i still cant get it installed, any ideas?
U can try to install Y!Go via Downloads on your N95 8gb

The update of v30 SAYs that Real Player supports flv, but I can play any flv thru Real Player, but it does open via Flash Lite. anyone encounter this?
rahuldave
post Sep 19 2008, 08:12 PM

1,241 posts

Just wanna ask,as SOME hv said that GPS response is faster...I have updated to v30 WHICH includes MAPS 2.0, but I found out that the GPS is damn slow

Whenever I open, it ask for connection, then I choose no, then it starts scanning even in clear sky, it cant get green bars like last time. If It get also, I have to manually zoom to a certain location then choose My Position to get my current pos.

I also have Asian Map installed via Map Loader

Maybe some pros help me to tweak it

TQ
rahuldave
post Sep 30 2008, 05:27 PM

1,241 posts

Good day guyz,

I have ordered Martin Fields Screen Protector and the item has arrived.

But I have ordered/received my N95 8gb's Invisible Shield Full Body Protector.

So, those who r interested with the MF Sc Protector, PM me. Price RM 50, PosExpress RM 3

QUOTE(H2K870323 @ Sep 30 2008, 02:12 AM)
the product code is the code behind the battery rite? My product code is  0557876..

i checked in the nokia website and it say my phone is up to date.. so?? can i update my firmware? hw shud i do??

i oso updated NSU from the nokia website..

thanx 1st, sifu..

Added on September 30, 2008, 2:56 ami noe i nid to change my product code to update to v30.

juz 1 question.. will my warranty be voided if i change my product code?

after update the firmware change back to original product code.... laugh.gif

How to change the product code to the original one?
rahuldave
post Oct 1 2008, 11:08 PM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Oct 1 2008, 07:29 AM)
Hmm... but the INNOV8 is priced quite high, and the main diff from N95 8GB is the 8MP camera. So unless you're a Samsung fan, or really must have a 8MP camera phone, else I'd say the N95 8GB would still be a good buy. smile.gif
Are you referring to this item?
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Sep 30 2008, 05:27 PM)
Good day guyz,

I have ordered Martin Fields Screen Protector and the item has arrived.

But I have ordered/received my N95 8gb's Invisible Shield Full Body Protector.

So, those who r interested with the MF Sc Protector, PM me. Price RM 50, PosExpress RM 3
How to change the product code to the original one?

Are you referring to this item?

Nope, its here

TQ

This post has been edited by rahuldave: Oct 1 2008, 11:10 PM

0.0205sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:39 AM