[Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official V2 Thread]

kunyit_kampung
post Jun 11 2008, 12:31 AM

483 posts

just got this phone,it a good phone i would say though gps is slow n not free..................
kunyit_kampung
post Jun 11 2008, 11:56 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jun 11 2008, 01:49 AM)
just FYI to all GPS users, when u guys use gps, it is best to slide it open. and please, the navigation is already at the best for normal use. i have used garmin, although abit slow but it brings to my destination. If u want fast GPS, go get Garmin Nuvi710 and stop whinning.
we pay thousand for this gadjet so it my right to complain what is da disadvantage bout this phone so that other user can compare it,who are u to stop anybody to complain bout anything when it not involving da use of ur money
kunyit_kampung
post Jun 11 2008, 10:44 PM

483 posts

can anybody post a link where i can get bluetooth driver for this phone,it seem that i cannot pair it with my lappy,keep asking me for a driver
kunyit_kampung
post Jun 14 2008, 08:48 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(kamal007 @ Jun 14 2008, 05:22 AM)
so cheap..new or used?
yeah so cheap,mine is rm1700 ap secondhand dammm..........................
kunyit_kampung
post Jun 15 2008, 01:07 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(babber @ Jun 14 2008, 07:51 PM)
mahal gak bro. beli kat mane?  hmm.gif
here in jb,lyn forumer also
kunyit_kampung
post Jun 15 2008, 11:03 PM

483 posts

i cant upgrade my firmware just becoz nokia dun support vista nymore dammmm,is there any other way i can upgrade my firmware,i try to upgrade OTR over the air but n95 8gb dun have it in the option,if i go to shop then for sure they will cekik me
kunyit_kampung
post Jun 16 2008, 08:49 PM

483 posts

[quote=D-Zire,Jun 16 2008, 07:02 AM]
well.....i'm on vista and i can update my firmware tho....wat problem do u encounter when u update on vista?
when i try to update usimh nokia software updater,it says"sorry,microsoft vista is currently not supported",can anyone tell me is there any alternative way to update da firmware,beside going to nokia centre
kunyit_kampung
post Jun 16 2008, 09:48 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Jun 16 2008, 08:58 PM)
u install the pc suite from the dvd right? update the necessary files and try again?
yup from da cd,what file should i update bro
kunyit_kampung
post Jun 18 2008, 07:44 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Jun 17 2008, 07:43 PM)
u install the pc suite from the dvd alredi then u update using the net thru the pc suite u juz installed...after that try to load the app installer again...
8gb is one advantage, it comes with more ram as well 128mb and the screen is larger and bigger battery capacity...
i've try all that but still it say vista is not supported
kunyit_kampung
post Jun 21 2008, 12:53 AM

483 posts

[quote=D-Zire,Jun 18 2008, 06:08 PM]
ok i tell u wat...delete all the files and download the pc suite for vista from nokia website....have u try that?

as far as i know there is no specific pc suite just for vista,nyway if i missed it,can u paste some link to it

kunyit_kampung
post Jun 21 2008, 10:45 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Jun 21 2008, 01:22 AM)
hmm...i guess u're right....the pc suite doesnt have a specific one for vista....i run out of ideas alredi....sorry  blush.gif
guesst i just have to wait till damm nokia come out with new pcsuite that support vista,multibillion techy company cannot coupe with vista,what a shame man..............

This post has been edited by kunyit_kampung: Jun 21 2008, 10:46 AM
kunyit_kampung
post Dec 13 2008, 04:02 PM

483 posts

can anybody tell me how much will it cost me if i wanna change da whole new cori cover set for this nice phone,coz mine is kinda look faded already

0.0375sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:07 PM