Intune 22/04/2008 N95 8Gb Copper Edition AP set RM1550 brows.gif
V 20.0.016
28-02-08
RM-320 NOKIA N95 (12.01)

intune
post Apr 24 2008, 07:01 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

Hi guys..im new to GPS and i want to use my new N95 8Gb builtin GPS with Garmin GPS and malsing...Can someone help me and point me out where i can get these software?

I just want to test it with my N95..

Many thanks in advance..

notworthy.gif
intune
post Apr 25 2008, 07:14 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(leekweehui @ Apr 25 2008, 04:39 PM)
nop, i didn't update new firmware. sound sux.
what u mean sound sux..?
intune
post Apr 25 2008, 11:36 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

After 2 days of use i can honestly say the keypad sux! rclxub.gif My previous E65 has the best keypad ever.. the N95 8GB keypad is worst then previous n81 too!l.. damn annoying..especially keypad, 'pqrs" always tertekan the "*" key! vmad.gif

Everythin else abut the phone is great..

The Builtin A-GPS also damn slow..sometimes can detect most time cannot.. (take ages) just wonderting wht the GPS need additional network connection e.g GPRS. ?? please someone the GPS feature to me. notworthy.gif
intune
post May 1 2008, 02:14 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

I want to install Garmin XT on my N95 8Gb but apparently is a bit tricky. rclxub.gif Is there any link to an instruction on how to install GMXT to my n95 8gb? icon_question.gif

Is there *ahem* version ..?? blush.gif
intune
post May 8 2008, 09:29 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

Im getting a BL-6F extra battery for my n95 8gb..has anyone bought the local AP ones..? It cos round rm35 or so.. rather the original zitron just wondering wether these replacement battery good enuff to use as spare battery!
intune
post May 13 2008, 12:34 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

I managed to get an original AP BL-6F from my supplier.. 120 only.. tis one definitely like zitron ones.. accept for the cheaper price.. rclxms.gif

BTW anyone got googlemaps working on n95 8gb..?

This post has been edited by intune: May 13 2008, 12:35 PM
intune
post May 14 2008, 10:47 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ May 14 2008, 12:25 AM)
how can u get original ap? original and ap doesnt go together...its either original OR AP....
Its AP then.. because even AP got fake now.. so should i say its AP-Ori>? rclxub.gif . Anyways my supplier said this battery taken out from N95 8GB Box . rclxms.gif
intune
post May 16 2008, 10:28 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

I just installed Quake and Quake 2 on my N95 8GB.. The graphics is awesome.. for Quake 2 I even manage to run it on Hardware Accelration OPen GL mode! .. looks freaking awesome!!

rclxms.gif
intune
post May 18 2008, 12:35 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ May 17 2008, 06:25 PM)
CSL Sunway Pyramid sell BL-6F RM139 3 months warranty 1to1. Is it cheap?
Mine cheaper la..rm120 only..see my sig?!
intune
post May 21 2008, 01:25 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ May 21 2008, 12:08 PM)
Yea color difference only. I think the full black is nicer, although I have the copper edition...

Btw, anyone tried mobitubia (sorry cant remember the spelling)?

Is it ok watching youtube videos?
yeah i have the copper edition too... i think its way better then the all black ones because so many chona clone ones..which are all black..

Anyways mobitubia is great.. i downloaded it yesterday and watch youtube videos all day..is great and fast too..btw you need a good wiifi connection to test it out.
intune
post May 21 2008, 07:46 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

I just tested the new Coreplayer 1.24 which can play flv files on my N95 8GB!. Good stuff..

Anyways I did the ROM Patcher hack so i can now install and selfsign all sis files to sisx! .. rclxm9.gif

No more tedious signing off line now i can do signing right inside my phone!

Btw .. anyone tried the the Boot Animation hack on their N95?? im sick and tired of the shaking hands animation. Maybe a vista boot loader would be a great replacement!

http://www.symbian-freak.com/tunning/start..._sound_hack.htm

whistling.gif

This post has been edited by intune: May 21 2008, 07:46 PM
intune
post May 22 2008, 12:30 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ May 21 2008, 11:21 PM)
but my n95 8gb can watch youtube and for example crunchyroll.com flv video without any problem.

even here, it shows full youtube support
http://www.cellphones.ca/news/post002831/
of cosz watchin through a browser or using mobitubia or even youtube beta player works watchin flv format. What im saying is when i downloaded a flv format file and transfer into the fone only coreplayer version 1.24 works on reading *.flv file. As i know no other player works on reading those type of files. Maybe im wrong..

hmm.gif
intune
post May 22 2008, 09:12 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ May 21 2008, 09:38 PM)
Is it the front look the same colour? Only the rear is different color?
only back is different
intune
post May 22 2008, 11:32 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ May 22 2008, 10:53 AM)
feel like selling out n95 8gb ady... kindda bored with it...
why bored with it? u tried all the apps for the phone oredi...?

im hacking the start animation and sound on startup..aha..now everytime fone start got diff animation..and different mp3 sound..

Anyways..i also thot of downgrading but really dunno which is better then this n95 8gb..? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by intune: May 22 2008, 11:33 AM
intune
post May 22 2008, 11:35 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ May 22 2008, 10:52 AM)
I never tried emtube before so not sure. But mobitubia is not bad really, especially the latest build. Very smooth and stable.  thumbup.gif

Here's the link:  http://www.mobitubia.com/
I also tried latest mobitubia..but I find got bugs.. sometimes when trying to play some clips the fine just exits.. Restart also the same.. maybe just my fone not sure lah.. rclxub.gif

intune
post May 22 2008, 11:40 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ May 22 2008, 11:34 AM)
Start up animation is great application though, Why are u downgrading?
Not really downgrading lah.. just thinking.. my honest opinion is the fone is actually pricey lah..for the features that available..i also dont like the bulkynes of the fone..

Only thing i enjoy wif this fone is the availability of playing Quake 2 on it.. besides that sms..in is a pain..sometimes i cant get my thumb to text as fast as i can on my old E65.. If there is a fone as slim as E65 with feature of the n95 8gb for sure i buy... maybe its just me lah but i really like slim fones.. blush.gif

intune
post May 22 2008, 11:50 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ May 22 2008, 11:41 AM)
i got one navigator...

and i gave it too my sis sweat.gif

Added on May 22, 2008, 11:44 am
lol.. i dun mind bulky if it serves its purpose.. i even think of e90 for replacement... or pda phone...

ah... see la.. if 6220 comes out cheaper than i thought.. maybe i downgrade abit...
yeah 6220 specs looks damn interesting.. but to be honest i like slider fones.. waiting for that from nokia wif similar or better specs then n95 8gb.. rclxms.gif
intune
post May 22 2008, 09:30 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ May 22 2008, 07:30 PM)
lol....i was thinking of selling it as well...gonna migrate to iphone...hehe
yeah thinkin of iphone 3G... but the camera on iphone sux.. hopefully not on the new version.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by intune: May 22 2008, 09:31 PM

0.0409sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:56 PM