[Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official V2 Thread]
elegantattempt
Jun 23 2008, 11:30 PM
Hi all, I plan to buy N95 but can't decide 8GB or the normal one. Any guide for me? I particularly need it for taking picture and video (instead of carrying a camera and a camcorder, as well just buy 1 device that has 3 function in one). my friend told me 8GB get slower with storage increment. Is it true? Thanks guys!
elegantattempt
Jun 25 2008, 10:33 AM
Hi guys, thanks for the guide. So the conclusion is N95 8GB is better option regardless of the price. I like the 8GB too. Just that my friend who sell it say it is slow. One more question. Will it be sharp to take video? and since I own a travelling company, I plan to make all my trip recorded in video to post up to the website and do presentation. U think it suit the purpose?
elegantattempt
Jun 26 2008, 01:03 PM
Now the market price for N95 8GB is around RM1850. Anyone get a better bargain? Or anyone knows when the price is going down. Seem like everyone is anticipating N96 to see a price drop in N95. But I really don't know when. Anyone?!
elegantattempt
Jun 26 2008, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jun 26 2008, 01:06 PM) RM 1850 is for AP or ORI?  AP. By the way, thanks all of you who give me valuable views. One more question, is the battery strong enough to last long? Taking picture, Video, GPS...
elegantattempt
Jun 28 2008, 10:48 AM
I have got the price. N95 8GB RM1850, c902 RM1500
elegantattempt
Jun 28 2008, 10:52 PM
ya. is ap. Do you think if N96 come, N95 price will go down further? Ha ha... Let's predict the price then.
Added on June 28, 2008, 10:54 pmBy the way, anyone using HTC? TyTnII is a good one.
This post has been edited by elegantattempt: Jun 28 2008, 10:54 PM
elegantattempt
Jun 30 2008, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(eyez98 @ Jun 30 2008, 09:19 PM) hi mstr583 nope its not broken, but the keypad numbers 0, and Dpad middle button cannot be seen anymore, quite dissapointed coz i thought the keypad quality should have been better.. sms alot but stil it shouldnt cause the 0 button to wear out. and at the back the around the camera lense the silver lining is coming out (become white) hmm.. Go to Nokia shop. They can help you. But remember, dont change fake one. Pay a little more to save all the trouble. I had bad experience in this.
elegantattempt
Jul 1 2008, 11:46 AM
Hey guys,
I have an idea. Wanna have a gathering for this community? Maybe we can meet out somewhere to have a meal or even organise a trip to Langkawi, then, we can discuss everything about handphone. Wah ha ha ha... I must be crazy liao!
elegantattempt
Jul 3 2008, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(eyez98 @ Jul 1 2008, 11:09 PM) aww great >< then i would be rugi rm1k if i sell my phone.. ouch guess i gotta go surfing again to see how great this phone is to bring my semangat back.. ole ole n95! lolz Added on July 1, 2008, 11:10 pmI'm always interested  go genting even better.. lolz Genting is a good idea. Anyone interested? Details of the gathering, let me think about it. I only decide to do or not after getting feedback from you guys.
elegantattempt
Jul 7 2008, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(-milo- @ Jul 7 2008, 01:10 AM) hi wanna ask the pros here,i saw in another thread got ppl offer n95 8g for rm1700,is that the pricing for the phone now? i was thinking of getting one myself maybe,is there any place u guys would recommend me going to? thanks in advace  A new AP now is RM1850
elegantattempt
Jul 8 2008, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(csclinks @ Jul 8 2008, 12:48 AM) My friend said AP set can get at RM1700+ now... Can get RM1700? Where? is it an updated price? few months ago, price increased.
elegantattempt
Jul 14 2008, 03:33 PM
Ladies and Gentlements, How many of you really use up 80% of the application provided in N95 8G? It is interesting to know! So what you use your N95 8G for beside Talking and SMS lah!
elegantattempt
Jul 15 2008, 10:15 AM
to make things more interesting, what download you people use? Tell everyone what you use. Thank you!
elegantattempt
Jul 30 2008, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(cicakman07 @ Jul 30 2008, 11:07 PM) got my N95...29 july 2008..AP set...add me...join the club... AP set really sucks...battery sucks...i think they replace... What is the problem actually? Battery is not original? It shouldn't be. Anyone has the same problem when buying AP?
elegantattempt
Aug 28 2008, 10:35 AM
A good news and a bad news for you guys: Good News, N96 finally launched but have to wait few weeks to see them in store. Bad News, those who just bought N95 - 2, the price will drop sharply.
elegantattempt
Aug 30 2008, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(eyez98 @ Aug 30 2008, 08:16 PM) lolz np ..  now hands itchy to get a slim phone, but haven't decided what phone to get which can replace the n95 8gb n85 is a good replacement. But you have to wait. Not out yet!