[Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official V2 Thread]
alpha_company
May 10 2009, 12:19 AM
that shop thinks that they can fool you into thinking that AP is supposed to be dirty, not new.. WTF.. they even gave you the wrong batteries for the first two phones..cheapo mother*******..
u really persistant.. that's good. if you still think you're being fooled. lodge a police report and show em who's boss..
i bought an AP set and ALL included and all NEW, no probs till now. in penang.
cahayamalamku
May 10 2009, 02:36 PM

ok how do you know that's really a-new-ap set then? well i tried to open the back casing but i am so afraid to do so lol i can only managed to open a little of it (side) and can clearly see the motherboard/ electronic items inside looks shine as new and no habuks at all. wish i can open the whole back casing but i am afraid that i may break it  if i can open it and if there's no habuks inside so perhaps it is a real new ap set  else i might be conned for the 3rd time... which i wish i am not!
alpha_company
May 10 2009, 04:30 PM
new shiny and no stains. all accessories still in plastic.
btw, the 1st and 2nd set you got has n95 battery i think..not the n95 8gb battery.. wtf those people wanna con u..
cahayamalamku
May 10 2009, 05:22 PM

yeah i have checked at nokia's official web site and confirm that your words are so right  now as a new n95 8gb user i would really love if someone would like to recommend me some software to use... i have tried using opera mini but then just found out that the default/ internal browser performs better. my last nokia was nokia 3660 which was bought on 2003 and use it until 2007. then switched to a motorola unit and now i am back for nokia.
christcwl9
May 10 2009, 05:30 PM
^ Engineer ^
QUOTE(qwe65 @ May 9 2009, 09:32 AM) re-cond one u can check da IMEI num...is it same with da box imei...check+feel hosing quality either ori o not...mmm Hey, my phone IMEI is same as the box leh and it is not a CSL set!! OMG, can it be a recond set???
alpha_company
May 10 2009, 08:18 PM
your's is new AP set?
it's gonna be really rare for an AP set to have the same imei no as on the box.
christcwl9
May 10 2009, 10:13 PM
^ Engineer ^
QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 10 2009, 08:18 PM) your's is new AP set? it's gonna be really rare for an AP set to have the same imei no as on the box. How to spot that the phone is real?? Yea, im quite worry about it too as its IMEI is exactly the same with the IMEI shown in the box!!! Im worried of it might be a RECON or 2nd hand set...any tips of checking it?? This post has been edited by christcwl9: May 10 2009, 10:14 PM
kae7
May 10 2009, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 10 2009, 10:13 PM) How to spot that the phone is real?? Yea, im quite worry about it too as its IMEI is exactly the same with the IMEI shown in the box!!! Im worried of it might be a RECON or 2nd hand set...any tips of checking it?? *#92702689# << chck the lifetimer of the phone //.. if 000000:00 << it is new... but nowadays it can be reset by using NEMESIS SERVICE SUITE.. anyway.. the other way is..to check all things about the phone.. the phone screen,keypad,slide and all things.. make sure the smell also like new.. lol  buying ORIGINAL PHONE FROM NOKIA DEALER/STORE IS BETTER..
cheahchongseng
May 11 2009, 09:02 AM

Hi everyone!
Yesterday my Nokia N95 8GB (v31.0.015) suddenly having weird problem. It will shut down itself, without giving any notice. The shut down case happen when it run about 30 minutes. I suspect is battery problem, but during it was charging, the phone also auto shut down itself.
The weird part is after it auto shut down, it can't be boot up again, unless I manually take out the battery and wait for some time and put it back, then only can boot again.
Anyone here know what is the problem? It is battery or the phone? I need a solution...
Today I re-formatted the phone, also no luck...
Thx
christcwl9
May 11 2009, 12:29 PM
^ Engineer ^
QUOTE(cheahchongseng @ May 11 2009, 09:02 AM) Hi everyone! Yesterday my Nokia N95 8GB (v31.0.015) suddenly having weird problem. It will shut down itself, without giving any notice. The shut down case happen when it run about 30 minutes. I suspect is battery problem, but during it was charging, the phone also auto shut down itself. The weird part is after it auto shut down, it can't be boot up again, unless I manually take out the battery and wait for some time and put it back, then only can boot again. Anyone here know what is the problem? It is battery or the phone? I need a solution... Today I re-formatted the phone, also no luck... Thx I suggest u to take it to the nearest Nokia Service Center to have it checked...
cahayamalamku
May 11 2009, 12:33 PM

have you attempt both soft and hard reset method at first place? Try formatting both memory- phone and mass memory (you might want to backup all your data before performing this) I had the same problem once with my previous symbian 60 phone but not yet with my n95. It only happened every time my phone memory becoming too low because I used to store up to thousand sms/ mms, calendar entries etc before. --- Finally I can managed to open the back casing. I thought it's difficult and I might break it lol now it's confirm that my n95 is a new set as everything inside looks new and smell like new.. There's no bau alat2 elektronik yg dah hangit sbb dah pernah digunakan'
Ash
May 11 2009, 05:28 PM
Does anyone know how much does an original n95 8gb housing usually cost?
This post has been edited by Ash: May 11 2009, 05:29 PM
cheahchongseng
May 11 2009, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ May 11 2009, 12:33 PM) have you attempt both soft and hard reset method at first place? Try formatting both memory- phone and mass memory (you might want to backup all your data before performing this) I had the same problem once with my previous symbian 60 phone but not yet with my n95. It only happened every time my phone memory becoming too low because I used to store up to thousand sms/ mms, calendar entries etc before. --- Finally I can managed to open the back casing. I thought it's difficult and I might break it lol now it's confirm that my n95 is a new set as everything inside looks new and smell like new.. There's no bau alat2 elektronik yg dah hangit sbb dah pernah digunakan' I've tried to format mass memory and hard reset the phone, but also not luck.  Added on May 11, 2009, 5:32 pmQUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 11 2009, 12:29 PM) I suggest u to take it to the nearest Nokia Service Center to have it checked... Does the Nokia Service Center accept to check AP set phone? This post has been edited by cheahchongseng: May 11 2009, 05:32 PM
Ash
May 11 2009, 05:40 PM
There is really no way to be 100% sure unless the authorized service centres are willing to check for you. This is the risk that you MUST bear when you decide to get an AP phone. For me I'd never ever risk it if im getting a high end phone like this. I rather pay rm200-300 more than having doubts on the phone everyday and being paranoid asking everyone to see if mine is an original phone or not
christcwl9
May 11 2009, 05:42 PM
^ Engineer ^
QUOTE(cheahchongseng @ May 11 2009, 05:30 PM) I've tried to format mass memory and hard reset the phone, but also not luck.  Added on May 11, 2009, 5:32 pmDoes the Nokia Service Center accept to check AP set phone? If u worry so much, why dont u juz send it back to the plc where u had bought it for?? For the Nokia Service Center it is all to ur luck honestly....they sometimes will take it but sometime nope...it juz depends on ur luck
tanuk
May 12 2009, 10:17 AM
Wow ... finally finish reading all 123 pages ... really takes time ...
qwe65
May 12 2009, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(tanuk @ May 12 2009, 10:17 AM) Wow ... finally finish reading all 123 pages ... really takes time ... wahh...really good reader la u....how many hours u take for 123 pages d?
alpha_company
May 12 2009, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(tanuk @ May 12 2009, 10:17 AM) Wow ... finally finish reading all 123 pages ... really takes time ... u read everything ka.. waa
christcwl9
May 13 2009, 11:18 AM
^ Engineer ^
i guess it took around an hour to read all...lol
Bigblock
May 14 2009, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 13 2009, 11:18 AM) i guess it took around an hour to read all...lol yeah thats probably it since its going to close thread in 2 pages. Anyone here facing slider losening after a month using this phone?