but no matter, i got 18 months warranty.
[Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official V2 Thread]
Jan 8 2009, 08:46 AM
4,016 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: ★MALAYSIA★ Status: Photographing |
woohoo
but no matter, i got 18 months warranty. |
Jan 8 2009, 09:15 AM
35 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Penang |
Pls guide me on how to activate the GPS function and use the free trial. Thanks.
This post has been edited by nicholasong: Jan 8 2009, 09:15 AM |
Jan 8 2009, 09:20 AM
what free trial? the voice navigation?
sorry i can't help as mine is Ap set not ori set |
Jan 8 2009, 09:45 AM
1,492 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Penang Island™ |
[quote=alpha_company,Jan 8 2009, 07:00 AM]
if you want to be sure software ahem2 works with most software, n95 8gb is the phone for you because its s60 v3 FP1 n85 is s60 v3 FP2 and the software that can be ahem2 with n85 is much less...need to wait longer for the ahem2..hehe Added on January 8, 2009, 7:01 am the ahem2 here is for garmin software or most of the software? |
Jan 8 2009, 10:28 AM
894 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i think ahem for most software, i even ahem my ngage...
Jan 8 2009, 10:31 AM
if you want to take your mind off the software prob, n95 8gb's FP1 is your choice. remember that n85 also good lar..it's not u want to use all the software. i just like the n95 8gb better mainly because of the bigger screen and size.
im not sure about ahem2 for garmin fp2. i think already got.. but remember, later on the ahem2 will get to fp2 but it will take time..for some apps maybe a few weeks and for other apps maybe months. not all ahem2 on fp1 can work on fp2...most ahem2 if not all works easily and seamlessly on fp1 Added on January 8, 2009, 10:32 am QUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Jan 8 2009, 10:28 AM) teach me how...ngage 2.0 right? what game u *batuk2*??This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jan 8 2009, 10:32 AM |
Jan 8 2009, 10:39 AM
53 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
hi guys...i'm quite new here...1st time postin up sumthin....plus is in N95 thread sumore haha...anyway...hope u guys here can jaga me la haha...neway get bk to biznes....hey bros out there...may i noe the price for ori n95 and ap price for n95...tat day i went CSL....tat guy told me their ap's is 1.6k and ori is 1750...i was quite tempted by da ori price...he even ask me to take ori since ap they do not waranty for the hard disk...well does AP really don't have waranty for the hard disk...??plus tat guy even told me tat if i want to install garmin then i'll need to pay xtra RM150 so i can used it for the entire handphone life haha....is it true..??neway i hope all ur bros out there can give me some opinion....thanks in advanced...
Jan 8 2009, 10:49 AM
1. Where r u styaing because diff places diff prices.
2. Are u asking for N95 or N95 8GB? 3. The prices i got in penang for n95 8gb was rm15xx-16xx 18 months warranty 4. rm1750 ori for n95 8gb or n95? 5. no need to pay the seller to install garmin, can get from the web easily. |
Jan 8 2009, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(loloz @ Jan 8 2009, 10:39 AM) hi guys...i'm quite new here...1st time postin up sumthin....plus is in N95 thread sumore haha...anyway...hope u guys here can jaga me la haha...neway get bk to biznes....hey bros out there...may i noe the price for ori n95 and ap price for n95...tat day i went CSL....tat guy told me their ap's is 1.6k and ori is 1750...i was quite tempted by da ori price...he even ask me to take ori since ap they do not waranty for the hard disk...well does AP really don't have waranty for the hard disk...??plus tat guy even told me tat if i want to install garmin then i'll need to pay xtra RM150 so i can used it for the entire handphone life haha....is it true..??neway i hope all ur bros out there can give me some opinion....thanks in advanced... ori at 1750 is quite cheap..no need to install garmin..coz can find ahem2 version on the Net |
Jan 8 2009, 11:06 AM
sori guys...it is n95 8gb....i've did some survey oso...the price i get is around 1850-1750...i'm stayin in KL...wow really the garmin is for free..?coz i heard from ppl tat we actually nid to pay for it...neway thx for the info...by da way if i'm buyin an ori hp rite...to determine it is ori or not i nid to check the imei number at the back of the hp and the box itself rite..?plus the most important thing is the distributor sitcker itself rite..?any other tips you guys can let me know about..?
Jan 8 2009, 11:26 AM
yup make sure the imei number is the same and make sure u check that the phone usage is 0. zero all numbers. to make sure that it's new.
Key in *#92702689# check camera, scratches, the sticker on the battery. SEE THIS LINK http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=61&t=806400 |
Jan 8 2009, 11:30 AM
hey bro wat does the code do..?sori ya noob question...by da way thx for the link it is very useful....
Added on January 8, 2009, 11:31 amoh haha...jz go thru the link...i know wat the code's function oredy...haha thx man... This post has been edited by loloz: Jan 8 2009, 11:31 AM |
Jan 8 2009, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 8 2009, 11:26 AM) yup make sure the imei number is the same and make sure u check that the phone usage is 0. zero all numbers. to make sure that it's new. wanna ask something bout s60 stuff as i have always been using SE phoneKey in *#92702689# check camera, scratches, the sticker on the battery. SEE THIS LINK http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=61&t=806400 is fp1 better than fp2 or vice versa and why? why some change their phone just for the fp2( i know fp1 cant be updated to fp2)? |
Jan 8 2009, 11:42 AM
1,759 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: _|_ |
QUOTE(Vint @ Jan 8 2009, 11:39 AM) wanna ask something bout s60 stuff as i have always been using SE phone I don't care it's FP1 or FP2. As long as program can run on my phone, i am satisfied. Anyway, whoever getting FP2 phone now is... is fp1 better than fp2 or vice versa and why? why some change their phone just for the fp2( i know fp1 cant be updated to fp2)? |
Jan 8 2009, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Jan 8 2009, 11:42 AM) I don't care it's FP1 or FP2. As long as program can run on my phone, i am satisfied. Anyway, whoever getting FP2 phone now is... haha..really??yea heard that some n85 users already got bored with their phone..it takes roughly how many months by experts to ahem2 fp2?? |
Jan 8 2009, 01:25 PM
hey guys wat does FP1 or FP2 means..?hehe very sori i'm very noob at this...is it smth like OS version...?
Jan 8 2009, 04:08 PM
164 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 8 2009, 07:00 AM) if you want to be sure software ahem2 works with most software, n95 8gb is the phone for you because its s60 v3 FP1 How much u bought..???n85 is s60 v3 FP2 and the software that can be ahem2 with n85 is much less...need to wait longer for the ahem2..hehe Added on January 8, 2009, 7:01 am u got n95 8gb also arr..hahaha..gud2 same like me...2 days ago just got it |
Jan 8 2009, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Jan 8 2009, 11:42 AM) I don't care it's FP1 or FP2. As long as program can run on my phone, i am satisfied. Anyway, whoever getting FP2 phone now is... fp1=feature pack 1 fp2= feature pack 2 if im not wrong...mostly fp1 is for older phones and fp2 is for newer phone like n79,n85 etc..but more ahem2 software can work for fp1 phone |
Jan 9 2009, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(pingping86 @ Jan 8 2009, 04:08 PM) rm1560 with screen protector and leather casing.Added on January 9, 2009, 1:02 am QUOTE(Vint @ Jan 8 2009, 11:39 AM) wanna ask something bout s60 stuff as i have always been using SE phone fp2 is said to be more optimized and thus maybe save more battery.is fp1 better than fp2 or vice versa and why? why some change their phone just for the fp2( i know fp1 cant be updated to fp2)? it is also faster and smoother and includes menu transition effects. but the differences between fp1 and fp2 is not big and for me it effects little in my decision to buy a phone. This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jan 9 2009, 01:02 AM |
Jan 9 2009, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 9 2009, 12:59 AM) rm1560 with screen protector and leather casing. so what makes you choose n95.8gb instead of n85 besides the design and screen size and also n85 look like your n81..Added on January 9, 2009, 1:02 am fp2 is said to be more optimized and thus maybe save more battery. it is also faster and smoother and includes menu transition effects. but the differences between fp1 and fp2 is not big and for me it effects little in my decision to buy a phone. and there's only a few good software out there for fp2??can list me some nice software that cant run on fp2? is there any prob to run garminxt, and all n-gage games those ahem2 one on n85?ty |
| Change to: | 0.0294sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:14 AM |