Travel Penang, Accomodations, Attractions & Guides

StarCandy
post Aug 11 2011, 03:52 PM

131 posts

Hi!

I would like to ask something about Penang attractions, hotel and etc....
I'm really hope that someone can give some good recommendation for me

We are planning to go to Penang for aq 3 day 2 night trip..
We are going in 3-5 ppl...
But, since we had never been to Penang before...
So, we do know that Penang have what kind of transportation,hotel etc...

1. Can anyone recommend hotel that is around the capital city?
Somemore budget around rm60-150?
Preferably 3-4 star as we just a student?

2. Can someone suggest places that we can visit during the 3 day 2 night trip?

3. Can someone suggest us that what kind of transportation available because we are traveling Penang by ourself?

Please give some suggestion yea! Sharing is caring~ biggrin.gif
StarCandy
post Aug 11 2011, 07:13 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Aug 11 2011, 04:05 PM)
No have you budget at 3-4 star. At your budget mostly 1-2 Star in the Georgetown.

5 ppl difficult to travel in taxi unless really small size. Any budget for car rental ...any valid license to drive? Public transport ok is you dun mind waiting and long duration of travel.

What are you/your ppl interest? Halal or not?
Ohh...like that...
But we don't know the budget of the car rental....we have valid license to drive, but we don't know the roads in Penang...
We are interest in sigh-seeing, shopping and eating....
We prefer non-Halal....smile.gif

Can u suggest more recommendation?
StarCandy
post Aug 12 2011, 06:52 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Aug 12 2011, 09:48 AM)
StarCandy / (Dackson) Car rental is about RM140 per day inclusive of insurance. If have garmin GPS then very easy.
What time you arrived in Penang? by Bus or flight?
You check-in 1st or wat? If early after check in you do the heritage walk then lunch - Nasi kandar there?

Wat you wan to shop in Penang? Biscuit, belacan or local preserved nutmeg? laugh.gif

Wat time must you leave Penang?
Can u recommend any car rental service that offer GPS system?
We may check in after we arrive and we will be going to Penang by bus on Tuesday ( 16/8/2011) night....
Erm...we just wanna visit Penang like heritage walk, eat the nice food and shopping.....
Can u recommend us the places to visit and eating places tht we can visit for 3 day ?
Hope u can give some good recommendation~ biggrin.gif
We must leave Penang around Saturday night or Friday night, becuz our classes will start on Sunday....

Thanks so much yea...
StarCandy
post Apr 29 2014, 07:10 PM

131 posts

Hi, I would like ask for suggestion for trips in Penang.

My family consists of 6 ppl (including 1 baby and 1 children) will go to Penang for 4 days trip during this coming school holiday.

Can anyone suggest which hotel that have good rates and have easy access to hawker stalls that have nice and delicious food?
--> Because our aim for this trip to Penang is to try delicious food biggrin.gif

Besides, can anyone suggest foods to try in Penang?
--> I have search Google, but most of guide and recommendation are outdated and I afraid the shop moved or closed..

Thanks biggrin.gif
StarCandy
post Apr 30 2014, 12:43 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Apr 29 2014, 10:12 PM)
Hi you travel by car or? Cause penang I would highly recommend you to drive around. The nearest place to try most of the penang foods would be Burma road. You may try tune hotel. Opposite that hotel it has 1 very famous hokkien mee, before the hotel there's chendul, prangin mall, komtar, walking another way round there is green house, which has few kinds of penang foods and you can walk to cantonment road too. A lot of hawkers around that area.  smile.gif
We travel by car smile.gif
Except tune hotel, is there any other hotel that have easier access to lots of delicious hawker food? smile.gif

0.0559sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:08 AM