142 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Travel Penang, Accomodations, Attractions & Guides

shinningteen
post Nov 15 2009, 03:48 PM

339 posts

want to any1 gt live at tune hotel before?
hanhanhan
post Nov 18 2009, 04:08 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,198 posts

hi penang ppl.. i nid help

goin to penang next month for 3 days 2 nights with my gf

1st night plan to go clubbin, any budget hotel nearby club? usualy clubing place there got place to makan?

2nd night maybe spend at beach.. recomend any cheap hotel near the beach..
yahiko
post Nov 19 2009, 03:47 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Nov 18 2009, 04:08 PM)
hi penang ppl.. i nid help

goin to penang next month for 3 days 2 nights with my gf

1st night plan to go clubbin, any budget hotel nearby club? usualy clubing place there got place to makan?

Goodhope Inn

2nd night maybe spend at beach.. recomend any cheap hotel near the beach..
Sri sayang resort

This post has been edited by yahiko: Nov 19 2009, 03:48 PM
Hezegroth
post Nov 26 2009, 11:56 PM

Miqo'te
570 posts

Pls i want to go penang from 15 dec
need some info about bukit bendera , i heard news the train not working for maintenance is it true ?

and i need to know the vistana got room that connect to other room ?
cuz bring 2 family
Nairdamil
post Nov 27 2009, 05:20 PM

378 posts

bukit bendera train is working fine...dun worry..

about vistana, i'm not sure...but if you are living in that area...please do consider Krystal Suites...

its like an apartment hotel...2 bedrooms...1 kitchen, 1 toilet and 1 hall...for master bedroom, got 1 king size bed and the smaller room got 2 single bed...very big..for the price rm 185....
Voodooman
post Nov 27 2009, 09:32 PM

I understand service apartment in Penang offers good value for money, especially for those travelling in a large group. I will be visiting Penang in mid Dec 09 with about 20-25 adults and children, can anyone recommend me a nice and clean place good for 2 nights? We are okay to pay a bit of a premium for a 4* apartment in a convenient location, hopefully near Gurney/town area (ie. a makan trip).

Any advice will be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Nairdamil
post Nov 30 2009, 07:07 PM

378 posts

Penangites or people who have lived in bungalow stay in penang,

can u tell me where can i rent 1 night bungalow??

i tried googling...but none of them is at batu ferringhi...

most of them are in Penang hill...

Anyone of u guys know where can i find???

Your help will be much appreciated...Thank You...
Ami Tsun
post Dec 1 2009, 12:06 AM

Next time if looking for local stuff, use Yahoo!Malaysia search lah...

This is what I've found:
http://www.penang-resorts.com/index.php?pr=HOLIDAY_BUNGALOW
Motormouth
post Dec 1 2009, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(yahiko @ Nov 19 2009, 03:47 PM)

we stayed at a motel near to Esplanade, on Lebuh Penang.
Named Friendship Motel.

RM48 for double room, RM58 for triple.
but shared bathroom lah.
very clean, with air cond n basic amenities.

yahiko
post Dec 1 2009, 02:33 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(Nairdamil @ Nov 30 2009, 07:07 PM)
Penangites or people who have lived in bungalow stay in penang,

can u tell me where can i rent 1 night bungalow??

i tried googling...but none of them is at batu ferringhi...

most of them are in Penang hill...

Anyone of u guys know where can i find???
Your help will be much appreciated...Thank You...
leisure cove penang near feringgi

if interested pls pm me:>
Nairdamil
post Dec 1 2009, 09:36 PM

378 posts

already pm you yahiko..

i called up leisure cove...it seems that the hotel is for member only...

any1 out there still noe where i can find apartment or bungalow in penang??

Sri sayang and bayu emas is all fully booked..

and its so hard to find a bungalow which offer daily rental in batu ferringhi...
Ami Tsun
post Dec 1 2009, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(Nairdamil @ Dec 1 2009, 09:36 PM)
already pm you yahiko..

i called up leisure cove...it seems that the hotel is for member only...

any1 out there still noe where i can find apartment or bungalow in penang??

Sri sayang and bayu emas is all fully booked..

and its so hard to find a bungalow which offer daily rental in batu ferringhi...
You can try and check with other agents if their units at Bayu Emas are all rented out:
http://www.haisoonprop.com/bayu.html
http://www.penangguesthouse.com/suites.htm

Another apartment is Mar Vista, the place is a bit dated but you can CIO:
http://www.tancoresorts.com/highlights/res...s/marvista.html

Holiday Villa - the bungalow, have you checked?
http://www.penang-resorts.com/index.php?pr=HOLIDAY_BUNGALOW
eRiCCa
post Dec 2 2009, 12:23 AM

441 posts

hi all, is there any apartment/bungalow around georgetown area that can fit a big group, about 16 people? we will need a place to stay near the E&O hotel... for 3D2N...

i can see that most of the apartments mentioned in the thread are not at georgetown... =(

thanks!!! =)
yahiko
post Dec 2 2009, 08:25 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(eRiCCa @ Dec 2 2009, 12:23 AM)
hi all, is there any apartment/bungalow around georgetown area that can fit a big group, about 16 people? we will need a place to stay near the E&O hotel... for 3D2N...

i can see that most of the apartments mentioned in the thread are not at georgetown... =(

thanks!!! =)
pm if u are interested in Leisure cove at batu feringghi.. u must have your own transport k..

and yes Im a member of the resort that y i can rent it for u :>
eRiCCa
post Dec 2 2009, 09:18 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Dec 2 2009, 08:25 AM)
pm if u are interested in Leisure cove at batu feringghi.. u must have your own transport k..

and yes Im a member of the resort that y i can rent it for u :>

yahiko, thanks for your offer, the condo looks stunning!!! we do have cars, but it's just too far from E&O, as we will be attending a function at the hotel.
yahiko
post Dec 2 2009, 01:10 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(eRiCCa @ Dec 2 2009, 09:18 AM)
yahiko, thanks for your offer, the condo looks stunning!!! we do have cars, but it's just too far from E&O, as we will be attending a function at the hotel.
never believe in the picture la~ hehehe~ honestly .. the picture was took 10 years ago.. now it look like normal apartment with basic facilities... :>

U can try Good Hope Inn.. I stay there before.. squeeze around 10 ppl in one big room~ of coz some must sleep on floor :>:>
Motormouth
post Dec 2 2009, 06:45 PM

Kapitan on Lebuh Chulia serves good Indian-Muslim fare, especially the
Biryani, Tandoori and best of all the Badam Milk!

Kimberley Street near to Komtar in town, is a street bustling with street foods, and the crowd at night can be amazing.
Try the Penang Chee Cheong Fun there, with thick and pungent prawn paste.

Such thick and luscious prawn paste (he ko), you have to wait >30 mins for your serving of this Chee Cheong Fun from Seow Fong Lye on Lorong Macalister for breakfast.

Penang Street Food - A Gastronomic Journey Up North
baxokp
post Dec 4 2009, 11:57 PM

57 posts

Open ceremony : 06-12-2009

Must be very pack and traffic very jam. Go earlier else don't get in the Air itam market area there...Car will stuck over there.

This post has been edited by baxokp: Dec 4 2009, 11:57 PM
matasura
post Dec 6 2009, 01:28 AM

106 posts

should try mee sotong...
got several place in penang...
axsnoone
post Dec 7 2009, 10:17 AM

56 posts

Anybody can help me? I need apartment.... 3D2N on 19 Dicember... 3 bedroom... i just called every apartment bayu emas, sri sayang, etc and have fully booked.... sad.gif

142 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:08 AM