142 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Travel Penang, Accomodations, Attractions & Guides

stormwind
post May 6 2014, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(stlove @ May 2 2014, 11:41 PM)
We have 10 persons, can recommend any homestay/apartment/hotel in GeorgeTown?
https://www.facebook.com/ShamrockPenang20

janisu
post May 7 2014, 10:41 PM

no
613 posts

QUOTE(harrie @ Apr 30 2014, 05:42 PM)
Hey guys, im going to penang on 15th may 2014 until 18th may 2014. stay at hotel malaysia, penang road there. any places recommend to go? im actually looking for foods, attraction places like temple, the wall paint, cable car. anywhere else recommend? and mainly for night activities as well like pasar malam or anything. please recommend to me ya~ thanks!!!! and how about should i need to rent a car?? how much will it cost? where can rent ? total 2 person only.
Awww man, you'll miss the pasar malam in Farlim then, because it takes place every Wednesday night.
harrie
post May 7 2014, 11:38 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(janisu @ May 7 2014, 10:41 PM)
Awww man, you'll miss the pasar malam in Farlim then, because it takes place every Wednesday night.
Aww! Thats hurt. Any other place recommend?
YuenZhao
post May 24 2014, 06:42 PM

62 posts

Anyone know any cheap accommodation at Batu Ferringhi, Penang? Preferably close to the beach and apartment or condo or homestay. Can cook etc and 8 ppl can sleep thanks
stimix
post May 24 2014, 06:54 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(YuenZhao @ May 24 2014, 06:42 PM)
Anyone know any cheap accommodation at Batu Ferringhi, Penang? Preferably close to the beach and apartment or condo or homestay. Can cook etc and 8 ppl can sleep thanks
Topic merged
yahiko
post May 26 2014, 12:08 PM

1,215 posts

hi ~ i have holiday apartment for rent during this coming raya holiday~~ PM me if interested biggrin.gif
Lucidus
post May 26 2014, 01:43 PM

Newbie?
2,451 posts

Hi guys, I'm going to Penang on the 7th June for a friend's wedding. It's just a short visit, I'll have one day free all to myself (return flight is at midnight).

I'll be staying at TH Hotel Bayan Lepas. Is there any place around there where I can rent a motorcycle? Renting a car would cost more plus I think motorcycle is faster especially if there's jam.

I'm thinking of going to National Park or Taman Orchid. Any insights/other suggestion?

Thank you in advance!
HateBlackOps
post May 26 2014, 06:00 PM

Hello. my german friends are coming over here to visit and they want to go to a beach. since we will be in penang also, i was wondering about the condition of the beach over there. what do you think? rating? Clean? dirty? overcrowded? oil spill lol?

thanks!
stimix
post May 26 2014, 09:39 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(HateBlackOps @ May 26 2014, 06:00 PM)
Hello. my german friends are coming over here to visit and they want to go to a beach. since we will be in penang also, i was wondering about the condition of the beach over there. what do you think? rating? Clean? dirty? overcrowded? oil spill lol?

thanks!
Beach is clean but the water is not clear but acceptable. Too many beach activities.. very dangerous to swim when jet skis, speed boats criss crossing each others..
KenAragorn
post May 31 2014, 04:57 PM

144 posts

Hi all,

I spend some time reading everyone tips/sharing here especially on the Penang food (must-try) and place to stay. I have decided to stay in Gurney Drive for my family trip (4 person: me, wife, mom and sister) this mid of June. So far, based on my backward reading, seems like G-hotel is mostly recommended, follow by Evergreen, Northam hotel, Cititel hotel and City Bayview. A quick check on G-hotel in Agoda.com seems to be over my budget.

My budget for a 1 night per room (2 person per room) is 250 maximum. Any hotel within Gurney Drive that you guys/gals can recommend? By the way, noob here...I never been there before. sweat.gif

This is just a 3D2N trip.

Cititel and Sunway hotel seems to be within my budget...but, looking at the comments/feedback tend to hold down my decision....still prefer Lowyat kaki that stayed there before or friends/relatives that stay there before for feedback or other hotel recommendation around that area.

Thx in advance!
yahiko
post May 31 2014, 11:00 PM

1,215 posts

If hotel room I recomend u goodhope inn.
if u wanna apartment stay u can pm me biggrin.gif
banker101
post Jun 2 2014, 12:34 AM

QUOTE(KenAragorn @ May 31 2014, 04:57 PM)
Hi all,

I spend some time reading everyone tips/sharing here especially on the Penang food (must-try) and place to stay. I have decided to stay in Gurney Drive for my family trip (4 person: me, wife, mom and sister) this mid of June. So far, based on my backward reading, seems like G-hotel is mostly recommended, follow by Evergreen, Northam hotel, Cititel hotel and City Bayview. A quick check on G-hotel in Agoda.com seems to be over my budget.

My budget for a 1 night per room (2 person per room) is 250 maximum. Any hotel within Gurney Drive that you guys/gals can recommend? By the way, noob here...I never been there before.  sweat.gif

This is just a 3D2N trip.

Cititel and Sunway hotel seems to be within my budget...but, looking at the comments/feedback tend to hold down my decision....still prefer Lowyat kaki that stayed there before or friends/relatives that stay there before for feedback or other hotel recommendation around that area.

Thx in advance!
Was in sunway hotel georgetown last week. They just refurbished not long ago. Room are new & clean. Booked via agoda 240+ inclusive tax. Plus its near McAllister lane where you can find nice food.
legenderycity
post Jun 16 2014, 08:42 PM

1,017 posts

Heys guys. Me and my friends are going to penang next week. Any nice and cheap place to stay at?
coo|dude
post Jun 21 2014, 07:24 PM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

Penang island boast itself with a unique cultural heritage and scenery within its own cosmopolitan city. Penang kia, what can you recommend for a day of romantic activities with your partner? Spa? Cafe? Dining at the Penang Hill? etc? Please suggest. Kam sia.
stimix
post Jun 21 2014, 10:39 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

topic merged
lanusb
post Jun 24 2014, 03:05 PM

807 posts

Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La
E&O
G Hotel
Lone Pine Hotel

plenty place to stay
jtsl9
post Jun 24 2014, 04:42 PM

276 posts

Any taxi driver to recommend? My friend and I (just two of us) would be taking the bus up to Penang and arriving in Komtar. We were thinking to go makan makan first before checking into the hotel. We didnt drive because the next day we will be boarding the cruise.
DikkieD
post Jun 25 2014, 01:59 AM

296 posts

I am visiting Penang in October for a few days.

I am familiar with the island, been there many times. However, I wouldn't where to start looking for nice coffee places in Georgetown or at other areas on the island. Can you guys/gals recommend me a few places with great coffee and a good vibe?
DarkNite
post Jun 25 2014, 05:10 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(DikkieD @ Jun 25 2014, 01:59 AM)
I am visiting Penang in October for a few days.

I am familiar with the island, been there many times. However, I wouldn't where to start looking for nice coffee places in Georgetown or at other areas on the island. Can you guys/gals recommend me a few places with great coffee and a good vibe?
Penang not famous for coffee... more for street food.
Are you are looking for cakes, bread, pastries, tea and coffee?

What do you meant by good vibe? hmm.gif
DikkieD
post Jun 26 2014, 04:45 PM

296 posts

Ha smile.gif. Not being famous for something should perhaps not mean there isn't any place with good coffee. I wouldn't say KL is famous for its coffee, but there certainly are quite a few very nice coffee places with an amazing atmosphere (vibe).

I was hoping to find a few of these places. Perhaps a more general description is better:

I am looking for a place where they serve great coffee, made from freshly burnt beans. I would be nice if it is also a great place to enjoy a western lunch.

Been to Penang many times. Am familiar with local Penang food, but was looking for other places as well. Surely they do exist ? smile.gif

142 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:05 AM