queenc
post Mar 6 2011, 11:51 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

thx guys
just arrive home..
have a superb vacation,,,
but too bad
where can i get lovely beach wit lesser or no dog at all>???
skon9
post Mar 7 2011, 12:29 AM

384 posts

Try go to Pantai Kerachut in Penang National park, Teluk Bahang. The beach there is prettier, cleaner, less people/pollution, no dogs, no beach rempit and no need scared been hit by jetski. tongue.gif and if you're in the right season, you might saw some turtle and the meromictic lake full with water, very special with 2 layer of hot/warm water at bottom and cold water on top.

*the only way to get there is by boat or hiking.

Baru Ferringhi not for penang people go one, only those who never see beach before in their life will go there.

This post has been edited by skon9: Mar 7 2011, 12:30 AM
demolationz
post Mar 7 2011, 06:50 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(skon9 @ Mar 7 2011, 12:29 AM)
Try go to Pantai Kerachut in Penang National park, Teluk Bahang. The beach there is prettier, cleaner, less people/pollution, no dogs, no beach rempit and no need scared been hit by jetski. tongue.gif and if you're in the right season, you might saw some turtle and the meromictic lake full with water, very special with 2 layer of hot/warm water at bottom and cold water on top.

Baru Ferringhi not for penang people go one, only those who never see beach before in their life will go there.
how much the overall cost bro ? how about staying there ? any chalet ?
skon9
post Mar 7 2011, 07:09 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Mar 7 2011, 06:50 PM)
how much the overall cost bro ? how about staying there ? any chalet ?
There's no chalet or resort in p.kerachut. Only camp site flex.gif The entrance into national park is free, but you need to register at the counter first. For the boat ride, it normally cost RM10 per person (negotiable). For those more adventurous, you can hike in, it takes around 45min-1hour.

This post has been edited by skon9: Mar 7 2011, 07:10 PM
demolationz
post Mar 8 2011, 01:19 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(skon9 @ Mar 7 2011, 07:09 PM)
There's no chalet or resort in p.kerachut. Only camp site flex.gif  The entrance into national park is free, but you need to register at the counter first. For the boat ride, it normally cost RM10 per person (negotiable). For those more adventurous, you can hike in, it takes around 45min-1hour.
Thanks bro , for the infos . smile.gif

the camp site , still nid fee to pay wah ?
skon9
post Mar 8 2011, 11:17 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Mar 8 2011, 01:19 AM)
Thanks bro , for the infos .  smile.gif

the camp site , still nid fee to pay wah ?
Its free of charge, but you need to bring your own tent. There's basically nothing provided.
DarkNite
post Mar 9 2011, 04:08 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Best and most fun is hike there with your camp gear. Just make arrangements for the boat to take you back plus all your trash.

thumbup.gif
bushyboy105
post Mar 11 2011, 09:31 AM

Happiness is you could spend time with closest one.
561 posts

Anyone have apartment to rent?
or and recommendation?
we want to live near to the city or maybe in the city.
My budget is around rm150 for 2 person/day.
please please recommend me brother and sister.
DarkNite
post Mar 11 2011, 10:04 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Mar 11 2011, 09:31 AM)
or and recommendation?
apartment to rent? err...for holiday stay or long term stay of a year or 2?
gchowyh
post Mar 14 2011, 01:12 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Mar 11 2011, 09:31 AM)
or and recommendation?
If you have a slightly higher budget, you can try to go for Gurney Hotel as it has a jacuzzi in the room!

Alternatively, you can go for the more budget cititel or royal hotel. You can read more about it here:
http://gblog.gpros.net/?cat=294
qiyao_leong
post Mar 18 2011, 03:41 AM

HEY guys check this place out - HUTTON LODGE

http://www.huttonlodge.com/

its 2 mins walk to chowrasta market which is also a bus stop ( especially for the FREE CAT buses), near to good eats, right next to the PENANG POLICE HQ, 5mins walk to KOMTAR bus hub. VERY CONVENIENT. IT IS A HIGHLY RECOMMENDED Mid-range accommodation from LONELY PLANET, and for a midrange hotel it is placed at #11 of 75 hotels in Penang for the popularity index

for ratings and reviews
http://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g6...ang_Penang.html

cheap and VERY CLEAN rooms, homely atmosphere, friendly staffs, perfect location. Whenever i backpack north malaysia, Hutton lodge will definitely be on my list!
ukiya
post Mar 18 2011, 06:46 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

Dear Guys,

How is TuneHotel in Penang? Any review on this? Hows the parking over there? Was it strategically located on some special makan spot or tourist spot nearby?
DrezzUp
post Mar 18 2011, 09:36 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Mar 18 2011, 07:46 AM)
Dear Guys,

How is TuneHotel in Penang? Any review on this? Hows the parking over there? Was it strategically located on some special makan spot or tourist spot nearby?
The hotel is located near Sow Tow Lane makan area. Famous for ice kacang. Walk across Abu Siti Lane famous for Fried Koay Teow which got wait for very long, self service & expensive

The room is new n clean
goliath
post Mar 19 2011, 12:52 AM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Mar 18 2011, 06:46 AM)
Dear Guys,

It is located beside New World Park. Hence, there're ample amount of parking spaces. But I can't remember what's the rate like.
DarkNite
post Mar 20 2011, 10:08 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Mar 18 2011, 06:46 AM)
Dear Guys,
QUOTE(goliath @ Mar 19 2011, 12:52 AM)
It is located beside New World Park.

Yup yup the famous New World Park for the many special makan and ABC (ais batu kacang). thumbup.gif

Walk across, to the opposite site of Burmah Road into Lorong Selamat for that infamous CKT or further along the Macalister road for many famous makan spots. Be warn, certain coffee shop in New Lane is super expensive! sad.gif

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Mar 20 2011, 10:09 AM
Stuffi
post Mar 20 2011, 07:20 PM

Orchid Malevolence.
1,154 posts

May I know is the Northam hotel suite easy to access to shopping malls and streets?

Plan to da pao good food and stay inside hotel whole day during my next visit with friends~ haha
samlee860407
post Mar 20 2011, 10:20 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Stuffi @ Mar 20 2011, 07:20 PM)
May I know is the Northam hotel suite easy to access to shopping malls and streets?

Plan to da pao good food and stay inside hotel whole day during my next visit with friends~ haha
northam is not in within walking distance to shopping malls (at least to me). The nearest will be Gurney Plaza,which is like 3km from the hotel? or more?

Opposite northam hotel is the northam beach food court or something, where u can get some hawker food there, although i don't think any of the femes penang hawker food is there, but the average qualuty of the food is okay though
DarkNite
post Mar 21 2011, 10:50 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Mar 20 2011, 10:20 PM)
... although i don't think any of the femes penang hawker food is there, but the average qualuty of the food is okay though
I thought there have famous western food, no? hmm.gif
ken_zie
post Mar 23 2011, 02:49 PM

830 posts

How long does it take to travel from ferry terminal to Penang Airport by Rapid Penang? 1 hour?

This post has been edited by ken_zie: Mar 23 2011, 02:55 PM
skon9
post Mar 23 2011, 04:41 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Mar 23 2011, 02:49 PM)
How long does it take to travel from ferry terminal to Penang Airport by Rapid Penang? 1 hour?
estimated around 1hour, but normally less than that. But to be safe, should allocate 1hours or more.
There's 2 Rapid bus heading toward airport, 1 of it is express, direct to the airport.

142 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:02 AM