LYN Proton Wira Club (PWC) v6, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

tasriri
post Mar 30 2008, 01:13 AM

133 posts

hi.. found prev topic of this wira club via search engine. and that was ver. 2.. so i have came from a long way clicking on the new threads until i reach here..

a long intro.. can i join the club? just bought an 10 years old 1.3 carbie wira

and this what brought me here..
my distributor suddenly kong today, i spent rm300 to get the new unit (inclusive of labour charge)

my question:
- i have changed the spark plug cable which was meant for 1.5 wira, my friend say that what caused the distributor to kong. is this true?
- i wanted to replace the spark plug cable to 8mm. any recommendation? i have torn apart of of the cable while trying to fix the problem today..

do pls advise me! thanks
tasriri
post Apr 5 2008, 07:44 PM

133 posts

guys,
i have this problem with my 10 years old wira.

my spark plug was burned within two months been replaced.
the workshop told me that a seal need to be change which caused the problem.. but i cant get the apek to pronounce it correctly so i dont know that is the thing. he told me it will cost rm200 and would take one day to replace the seal inside the engine. thats all

any idea what is it? i want to survey for the spare part by myself first.

i also had change my spark plug cable to 8.0mm silicone type, but using standard spark plug. can this be the reason of the burned spark plug too?
tasriri
post Apr 6 2008, 01:25 AM

133 posts

Added on April 5, 2008, 9:30 pm
how the spark plug burn...? the pin there hangus...?
last time my spark plug wet...kenot ignite properly....
becoz my oil seal n gasket got leakage....
the engine oil leak out....

[/quote]

the car was a lil' bit jerking. so i brought it to the workshop to check. the mechanic took out that one defective spark plug and the problem was solve (with just one guess by the mechanic biggrin.gif). sorry, but i dont know which one is call the pin biggrin.gif is it the one that usually been adjust for gaping purpose? it was black with a lil bit of engine oil.

a week before, it was badly jerking till cannot be drive already.
when i try to figure out myself, the engine stopped when i pulled one of the spark plug cable (which ended up torn - there gone my 8.0mm silicone cable).
after the engine stop, i cant start the car. tow it to the same workshop and with one guess, they changed my distributor to solve my problem. but i was told the price that i pay RM300 is too expensive for a distributor, which is assume as recond. brand new should cost RM700+.. and recond should cost around RM200 only. thats why i want to survey for that seal mentioned by the mechanic first.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
tasriri
post Apr 6 2008, 10:28 AM

133 posts

[quote=tasriri,Apr 6 2008, 01:25 AM]

[/quote]

the car was a lil' bit jerking. so i brought it to the workshop to check. the mechanic took out that one defective spark plug and the problem was solve (with just one guess by the mechanic biggrin.gif). sorry, but i dont know which one is call the pin biggrin.gif is it the one that usually been adjust for gaping purpose? it was black with a lil bit of engine oil.

a week before, it was badly jerking till cannot be drive already.
when i try to figure out myself, the engine stopped when i pulled one of the spark plug cable (which ended up torn - there gone my 8.0mm silicone cable).
after the engine stop, i cant start the car. tow it to the same workshop and with one guess, they changed my distributor to solve my problem. but i was told the price that i pay RM300 is too expensive for a distributor, which is assume as recond. brand new should cost RM700+.. and recond should cost around RM200 only. thats why i want to survey for that seal mentioned by the mechanic first.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

[/quote]

anybody can help me on this? icon_rolleyes.gif
tasriri
post Apr 7 2008, 10:50 PM

133 posts

[quote=JenHuang,Apr 6 2008, 12:36 PM]
anybody can help me on this? icon_rolleyes.gif

[/quote]

hey u can try to nego wit tis guy
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/594457

[/quote]

aiyo.. im not looking for distributor, i want to know why my spark plug burn so fast (2 months) only
tasriri
post Apr 8 2008, 08:02 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(chaf @ Apr 5 2008, 09:28 PM)
bro scarxxx, he need to buy milk powder mah...
u forget d meh...
maybe there got promotion.... rclxms.gif

guess i am facing the same problem.. how much is the cost of the gasket?
and labour to replace it? burn pocket again...
tasriri
post Apr 9 2008, 08:01 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(motorhead @ Apr 8 2008, 10:21 PM)

Added on April 8, 2008, 10:22 pm
leaking black oil at spark plug izzit?
shud be valve seal. around 200.
u better post at technical part there lor.. since so few ppl 'choi' u here tongue.gif
thank you very much bro!!
no wonder the reply is slow. wrong column hehe
thanks again.. i really really want to know the part name.. at least i know the price offer is standard - RM200

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

dont want to change engine la.. my target is to make this wira as kereta sewa in 2 - 3 years of time hehe
market very good oh.. over 10 years old wira very cheap summore already. here can rent wira for RM100+ per day

east malaysian WOC member can get free sticker oso? thumbup.gif
tasriri
post Apr 9 2008, 08:06 PM

133 posts

dont buy old auto car.. maintenance not syiok.. main tangan one syiok biggrin.gif
tasriri
post Apr 9 2008, 08:10 PM

133 posts

waa.. so good fc.
mine rm50 can go 250+km only. 1.3 carbie
tasriri
post Apr 9 2008, 08:17 PM

133 posts

oh.. like that.. better dengar cakap mak biggrin.gif
but cannot go pimping la.. if u put ekzos sukan, girls will turn off by hearing the sound u pecut....
maaaaaaaa..... meeeeeeemmmm... mmmmmm like that one

hehe kidding

da2shawn,
me from miri bro. u?

This post has been edited by tasriri: Apr 9 2008, 08:18 PM
tasriri
post Apr 9 2008, 08:34 PM

133 posts

pink colour wira ? its quite familiar here - always notice when otw to work in morning. but dont know the owner. mivec woo? pergh

0.0374sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:43 PM