Gandum V6, ガンダム (Gandamu)

Ryou
post Oct 24 2008, 10:42 PM

866 posts

If you have played Gundam 00:Gundam Meisters from PS2.You can get Graham's Ahead after you've cleared all the stages.His Ahead looks like a samurai,including his attacks and a beam katana.
Ryou
post Oct 25 2008, 12:27 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Oct 25 2008, 01:49 AM)
how is the game?.. good or not?
It's the first game on PS2 for Gundam 00 you know,Can't expect too much from it.

The fighting is somehow quite boring,only tapping the Square button.
But the action movie is something really interesting.It's fun to collect every movie during every missions.
I like the way they perform the Formation attack between Tieria and Setsuna.
There are difference when you play Setsuna's route and you play Tieria's route.

There are some extra animations and stories also.For example Allelujah fighting Hallelujah.

Added on October 25, 2008, 12:35 pm
QUOTE(Hellscream @ Oct 25 2008, 12:16 PM)
I think GN arm is good for killing minion and canon fodder......not good for vs pro pilot.. sweat.gif
GN Arms is actually for anti-ships tactical weapon.A MS can't do such a huge range attack but the supporting weapon system can.
Take a look at G-Falcon from Gundam X,and METEOR from Gundam SEED.GX and Gundam DX are both capable to unleash Satellite Cannons which can damage a wider range and annihilate ships,whereas Freedom and Justice are not so specialized in ranged attack.They need METEOR to perform wide range attack,although Freedom is capable to use its HiMAT Full Burst which can blow off a number of MSs.

This post has been edited by Ryou: Oct 25 2008, 12:35 PM
Ryou
post Oct 26 2008, 01:54 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Oct 26 2008, 10:23 AM)
And you should watch MS0083 to witness how clumsy it can be in close combat too..  And watch how Gato slowly take him down with his Neul Ziel with many hands.. Kou was defendless most of the time when Gato use his Claw to destroy his essential items.. Then creep behind him which he was then totally weaponless..

For the Gundam Evolve video.. I just deduce more to a lucky grab..  Just like Beam cannon stab to Cima.
METEOR is actually a rip-off of Dendrobium.The only difference is that it has no defense measurements.Providence will not be able to touch Dendrobium because of the I-field.

Added on October 26, 2008, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 25 2008, 07:21 PM)
Dendrobium and Meteor are supposed to be weapon pods.

The Orchis can only be used from afar and blast everybody from distance with its insane firepower. It's bulk restricts its turning radius and agility, so it can't be used in dogfights. The long particle cannon and bigass beam sabres are more for destroying ships than for picking out MSes, although Cima unfortunately got impaled onto the barrel and got vapourised. And since it only has an I-field for defense, any MS which manages to penetrate the I-field and get to the sides/rear of the Orchis will be able to damage it. Of course, in the anime no MS manages to do that as Kou rains them with missiles from range.

Meteor is pretty much the same, although it has been used for melee more often despite its huge bulk. Yet the Providence easily makes mince meat out of Kira's Meteor with the dragoons.

Dynames' GN-Arms is a weapon pod as well... The Exia's is a bit meh as it's being used as a melee weapon, forsaking the issue of mass and bulk.

X, DX, and Wing's weapons are too powerful in their own universe, to the extent that they can kill armies without needing weapon pods. The G-Falcon looks more like a homage to the G-Fighter than a true army killer... satellite cannon has more damage.

SF+Kira is well, yeah... a WMD too.

Amongst all these addons, MKII's G-Defenser is the weakest LOL... it's just additional boosters + few more missiles + long beam rifle, nothing else... Yet due to its small size, it should be agile enough for the MKII to go into close quarter combat...
The main function of G-Falcon is to boost DX to outer space.

SF+Kira is in fact the weekest in the Gundam universe.Most overrated MS ever made.

This post has been edited by Ryou: Oct 26 2008, 01:59 PM
Ryou
post Oct 27 2008, 09:55 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 26 2008, 06:04 PM)
Hard to say though.... if the Dragoons actually penetrate the barrier of the I-field and shoot from within, it might be a different story... But since they are from different universes, we can't compare them that way hehe.

SF+Kira is weak? Only on paper.... it's god-like in GSD, just because they decided to make GSD into a joke.
You, my friend, has just made my day...

New wallpaper for my laptop!! thumbup.gif
That Shamblo will scare the shit out of any EF pilot....

Got any more?
You can actually see it.GSD is completely a rip-0ff.
And Kira is almost the most overrated pilot.He relies too much on his MS.

Try to recall the scene he received SF.His Strike was pawned by those Zakus and Goufs.Then SF defeated the 25 Zakus within 2 minutes,not Kira.
All he does is just to let the advanced Targeting system to lock on all the targets,and he just spams all the buttons.Whereas Amuro Ray used only his RX-78-2 Gundam from the beginning of the show till the end of the show.

If you say He's god-like in GSD,it's acceptable,but not the overall franchise.

Added on October 27, 2008, 9:57 am
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 27 2008, 06:28 AM)

Allehlujah's week?He got pawned just because the Trans-AM was over.

This post has been edited by Ryou: Oct 27 2008, 09:57 AM
Ryou
post Oct 27 2008, 11:24 AM

866 posts

Honestly,Don't really like SEED.Kinda disappointed by it.Anyhow prefer U.C. Series.Hopefully 00 can have a reasonable storyline in the future.
Ryou
post Oct 27 2008, 04:46 PM

866 posts

C'mon,the correct calculation should be episode 29 instead of 4.
Ryou
post Oct 28 2008, 10:55 PM

866 posts

I like the black Unicorn Gundam.It makes the story more interesting.
Ryou
post Nov 1 2008, 11:30 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(BritaniaX @ Oct 31 2008, 11:41 PM)
I will do my car with twin gn drive..no need fuel =.=
really easy and cheap...JUST use solar energy..
then the exhaust pipe there gt many gn particles come out..
put in front GN Bazooka...blow out the car in front if you buay song them...
Can fly up there if stuck here stuck there on the road..lol
You will need another 250 years just to create one GN Drive.
Ryou
post Nov 1 2008, 10:59 PM

866 posts

And it doesn't sound nice when Setsuna says :"Aku Gundam"

0.0418sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:17 PM