9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Gandum V6, ガンダム (Gandamu)

redeye84
post Mar 15 2008, 03:02 PM

177 posts

If Bernie and Christina got together I'd scream out loud... It would have spoiled the theme of 0080.

I dont mean Bernie have to got together with Christina.. THey would maybe found out their true identity..

So much great Mecha design and action wasted into a simple story..

redeye84
post Mar 16 2008, 03:12 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 15 2008, 07:55 PM)
Christina's character was indeed a bit wasted but for me that doesn't matter since the focus of the show is on Al.

Bernie did find his identity towards the end. From a rookie pilot who had near-zero confidence and psychologically rejected from his team, he realised his role in life - fighting for peace, being a good role model, and protecting the one he cared the most.

I truly agree that the mechas were wasted... Kampfer should have went down in glory, but it got taken down far too easily by a rookie pilot. The other GMs too should have been portrayed as competent war machines, but they went down like flies in front of the Zeon veterans.

The amount of mecha action was relatively few considering how badass the MS designs were, yet I actually felt that the most gruesome battle was not between mechas, but the part where the Cyclops Team barged into the hangar... Bullets being pumped into enemy bodies while blood splattered everywhere.

The sight of the Kampfer and Zaku's cockpit seats were nauseating... If the seats had already been mangled to that extent, imagine the bodies. Mischa probably would have been a pile of mince while Bernie, specks of ashes vaporised by beam sabre particles... sweat.gif

That's the beauty of 0080... War = Lives lost.
To be honest, when I first watched 0080 I was getting impatient as the story went on since it kept focusing on Al's "daily life". But when the battles came... WHOA.... blood everywhere.
Well thats why i felt disappointed of 0080 cos of the lack of Gundam Action that it should have.. Instead we have 1/2 of the whole series on Al bratty life..

What i mean by identity i mean is Chris and Bernie found out who they really are since Both of them lied about the occupation.. they could slash each other cockpit like Ramba Ral and Amuro which they have to decide between mission or love..

Neil/Lockon is not dead.. still alive.. except he is now Jack Sparrow!!.

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 15 2008, 09:15 PM)
Huhu, Kampfer downed so easily coz its armor protection is sacrificed to give it better maneuverability and speed (more thruster and vernier). Alex's forearm-mounted gatling gun is only 90mm, not 120mm like the Zaku machinegun. If Kampfer has thicker armor, maybe it can survive
Err... No Thicker Armor will slow down the Kampfer and consume more fuel.. It had to be light in order to stay fast and have long operation time.
Also even thicker armor wont save Kampfer as Any kind of weaponary will tear any kind of armor at pointblank range. Last is larger rounds doesnt means more powerful..

Velocity of the weapon also counts into penetration also.. A mere Zaku 120 machinegun has hardtime taking out GM due to low rate of fire while the GM 90mm Machine gun can tear down zaku easily as it has a high rate of fire.

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 15 2008, 10:44 PM)
Kampfer died because it had to. tongue.gif

But seriously the reason why Kampfer lost is because Mischa didn't expect the Alex to have hidden guns and charged dumbly forward. No armour could have withstand 500 rounds of direct hit shells... Even in MSG novels, the RX78's shield couldn't block two continuous bazooka rounds.

The moral of the story... don't get hit more than twice in the same place. Change "twice" to "once" if it's a beam weapon. rclxm9.gif
nah Mischa already thought the Chain Mine will own Alex..but still alive so he panic a little but since he though Alex has no more weapons.. So beam saber charge..

I agree that GM Command, GM Sniper II and Mass Produce Guncannon could have better screen time

This post has been edited by redeye84: Mar 16 2008, 03:22 AM
redeye84
post Mar 17 2008, 11:51 PM

177 posts

btw... i had thought of something..

When during the alenjro infiltrate Veda.. He shut off the Gundam system on Veda.. So CB pulled the plug to Veda and use their homemade system.

So CB assume Veda turn their back against them, So they continue to fight without Veda connection.. So When how could Veda give transam if CB pull the plug..

I prepared this simple diagram to show what i mean

redeye84
post Mar 18 2008, 12:52 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Mar 18 2008, 12:08 AM)
Ho. Fellow gandum lurker here. I also thought about this too. In term of of Operating System / Codings (since im a coding junkie myself). I really think they did not actually totally sever the connection between original veda and their backups. Think of it as our win-tan OS. There are a lot of processes that might be using / opening ports (this is to relate with severing connection)running at background and only and if only you know which process functions that are running then only you can close it. Think of it as Aeolia's sneaky backdoor. A trojan of sort that connects directly to aeolia's heartbeat machine. Heres an algo that i wrote :

if (aeolia.pulse() == false){
gandum.lockAbility() = false;
check.emoMode()=True;
}
Like this is like a force entry without user pressing anything or running anything.. Also if it just a single port deactivate then ALexjandro can just use another port and another.. to enter the Gundams..
redeye84
post Mar 18 2008, 08:45 PM

177 posts

U want Traps... 1 word.. Bridget..
redeye84
post Mar 19 2008, 11:19 PM

177 posts

Flag like fighters... with todays technology its aint gonna happend..

Flags and airplane is like throwing a gundam action figure in the air and a paper plane.. see who crash first..

I think mecha will more likely be Ground support units like Tieren..
redeye84
post Mar 20 2008, 12:23 AM

177 posts

err... A guntank unit isnt exactly what a today Army would want..

I mean is if you wanted mobile artillery then this is doing the trick..

A huge ass guntank is just gonna be magnet for Air attacks and counter battery.. so.. no
redeye84
post Mar 20 2008, 02:51 AM

177 posts

by da way...how does Ali al-sarghes know how to use Fangs when he just only captured the Throne Gundam??!!

maybe they is a manual in the Gundam itself.. but what iam more concern is a few things..

How is Ali going to get his Gundam fixed... remember CB techno is like way way ahead from the 3 nation.. So how get parts of chonbus??

That black flag fighter getting emo on the wrong MS... Had he not forget that the Gundam that Ali was having was the one who killed Howard... so why is he getting all kamikaze vs Dynames..

if they dun make their mecha fast enough and it walks like a snail! It is better off driving a tank! And if u remember the first episode of OO those Enact arent really good in air fighting! The current fighter jets
can take them down in a sec! Missile log on Fox2 engage! and boom down come a Enact!

I dont propose a air ground macross mecha.. How about a mere 3 storey mecha like front mission.. where the role of the mecha along with support from Helicopters, Tanks and infantry.

Maybe i open another thread to dicuss about this futher.

meh. Any artillery unit definitely exposed to constant air attacks and counter battery raeps as its slow moving. The truck shurly looks sturdy, bullet proof glass (most probabbly) and strong tire. But how about the axle? Wonder the truck did really see any action in any (balanced) war as the weakest part of it probably the axle and hence the guntank justification.

The Archer system is still under prototype but plans of bringing it to real combat is comming.

Its small which can be easily conceal with basic camoflage unlike a guntank, its way imposible to camo and this thing is pretty fast you know... If iam not mistaken the speed of 70 km/h which can quickly displace if counter battery occur..

hmm.. how about a hildolfr ? tongue.gif
it's more kick ass compared to the guntank... whistling.gif

Maybe i should explain why the Hildolfr was rejected by the Zeon.. You see the Hildolfr is a overly specialize MS which require alot of Gunnery Skill. Why it peform so well in the show was the pilot was the last of the Gunner age soldier. Zeon phase out all Gunner training into pilot in favor of close range and hit and run combat.

Also the Targeting system data was never completed.. The pilot died so they would be no way to tell wether its compete or will suit any other pilot... Also the Doms was a more feasible MS during the time.

Anyway my comment on Gundam 00 episode 23 is..

I dont see the point injuring lockon on the last few episode just to would be kill him again.. Its like the producer is teasing us or something.

Lockon dead?? helmet got hole?? NOTTT he alive with eye patch
Lockon Dead for real?? He blewn away from Big Ass cannon?? welll FIND Out wether we really killed him off by watching all 3 episode and wait for half a year for 2nd season and mangas.. and "maybe" he come back to live
COMMING TO AN ANIME NEARR YOU..

By Bandai
p.s PLEASE BUY GUNPLA. Doesnt matther you finish them or no As long you buy.. So I can build my Holiday Mansion..
redeye84
post Mar 20 2008, 12:53 PM

177 posts

Giant Air Fortress like Ace Combat and Huge Canon or satellite weapon!

Err... Such huge ass flying machines will go down easily with Balistic Missles like Tomahawk..

Well they could equip CIWS into these mecha to counter missle in open warare and they could take cover into buildings for Urban combat.
redeye84
post Mar 20 2008, 05:29 PM

177 posts

As for Gsavior.. I dont think its the Ang Moh problems.. its just the Canadians who made it just really sucks..

As for Gundam live action.. i believe We need someone who truly devote himself into making the movie( research, planing and casting) instead of a 3rd rate director who just want a quick buck.
redeye84
post Mar 20 2008, 07:35 PM

177 posts

Canadians are Ang Moh but i just saying its just that director sucks.

G savior I wouldnt mind the average CG and props.. but its their plot is their major downfall.. The storyline has no relation with any existing UC storyline..

No minosky, No newtype, No AMBAC, No even a mention of Gundam.. Hell their GM are carrying Machine guns WTF..
redeye84
post Mar 21 2008, 04:56 PM

177 posts

I still wondering what kind of MS Graham Aker will be having...

GN Drive with OverFlag.. Must be somesort of l337 mecha...
redeye84
post Mar 22 2008, 01:11 PM

177 posts

Nah.. he will be a maybe maybe situation.. So director can pop him back whenever they want to..

Just like Stargazzer ending..
redeye84
post Mar 22 2008, 05:22 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 22 2008, 03:58 PM)
Tat why GP03D still owns the name of the greatest MA Gundam!
Err No Dendrodium isnt exactly a MA... Since it needs a Humanoid MS to operate the thing.. Dendrodium is a mobile weapon. Just like the Hyaku Shinki Beam cannon.

GN arms compare to Dendrodium Stamen well... GN arms have more beam weaponry but Dendrodium got more missle weaponry. So if GN Arms can survive the endless missle barage then it has a high chance winning.

GN Arm has heavy firepower but lack the agility of a mobile suit, plus lasse is plotemios gunner..By the way the ship doesn't have weapon, why need a gunner anyway?..

Lasse pretty much took a crash course in shooting when he collected the GN Arms.. and played Virtua Cop 3,Time Crisis and Silent of the Dead in advance... and lesson from Lockon..
redeye84
post Mar 23 2008, 02:03 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ Mar 22 2008, 07:10 PM)
it's impossible for dendrobium's counter parts "meteor and/or GN arms" to win against dendrobium....
aside from it's heavy arsenal of weapon, dendrobium have a thing called....I-field.....
and Gn-arm and meteor main weaponry?.....beam.....so I-field>beam....Dendrobium > all.... tongue.gif
You have to understand if I were to analyze even deeper It will be in some way obvious that Dendrodium will win but if i do that then some people will flame me for being UCFANBOY bias

QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 22 2008, 07:27 PM)
GN Arms and meteor may be strong but Dendrobium is more agile than GN Arms! And its riffle seem to have further distance than GN Arms and Meteor!
I would like to see wat happen if they really open fight! See who will become stardust! Imaginating Kira stuck on GP03D riffle and bang (same thing happen to the poor Gebetra)!
Well... Dendrodium vs Freedom.. err I think its most prolly Kira victory..Freedom chest Positron laser does even more damage than Dendrodium rifle..

Also If the rifle is stuck into Kira freedom, He might get blownup but his GOdlike plot armor will make him return with Nu Freedom

Also the endless missle barage will be killed off by Funnels and shoulder cannon.. seeing how useless missle are in CE.

Dendrodium is not agile... its only fast.. It like a jet fighter that can only travel in 1 linear direction .. GPO3 only have beam rifle and bazoka to fight close range which makes it very defenseless against close combat.
redeye84
post Mar 23 2008, 03:13 PM

177 posts

And I shudder with the thought of Kira's Nu Freedom sweat.gif

i was in some ways hoping for a sequel..
redeye84
post Mar 24 2008, 03:59 AM

177 posts

While waiting for fansubs for the new Gundam 00 Let me entertain you to..

GUNDAM HICCUPS
(Things that Bandai/Sunrise wont tell you)
Disclaimer: Not all this info is 100% true, If u can find fact that disprove it please let me know.

MSG: The original colour scheme of RX-78 was actualy white .but the producer at the time felt White was to ugly on model sales so Tomino change it to the casual red,blue,yellow hero colours.

MSG: The initial reception of Gundam was really bad.. It was model sales and reruns that actually made the show gain its today popularity.

Zeta: Tomino originally wanted Sayla to play a more significant role in Zeta Gundam but unfortunately Sayla Seiyuu was in Africa during Zeta production therefore she was reduce to a Cameo.

Zeta: To Tomino, The strong reception of Zeta was the beginning of his nightmares..( because of Zeta he was force to keep making gundam even though he didnt wanted to.

Double Zeta: Due to poor reception of the initial release of double zeta, Tomino was force to revamp the 2nd half of the plot to keep fans happy and to suit the upcomming movie CCA.

F91: The original plan was a Tv series but it was rejected and demoted to a movie.

MS0083 Stardust Memory: Half way the production of the OVA, The Director was killed in a car accident and was replace by someone else. Hence having plot conflict on the first half and 2nd half.

Victory: Tomino was force to make this series because Bandai was having financial crisis and needed a Gundam series badly.. At the time Tomino was in a state of depression so He pour his anger and frustration into Victory. He purposely sabotage his own show e.g( introducing and killing off chara so freely) in hope Fans gets frustrated and give up on Gundam.(but everyone knows that didnt happend right?? icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif )

TurnA: To Tomino this series was nothing more of a "Cure" for Tomino for his state of depression as He was free to do whatever he likes in TurnA without producers bugging him.

Gundam Seed: Fukuda originally wanted to make Kira a female but unfortunately was reject by producers. As in fear of scaring away the male crowd..

Gundam Seed Destiny: Fukuda originally made a more sinister ending for GSD (Almost all main chara dies) but was drop due to Fukuda Wife Morisa who created the one sided victory ending. To please the female audience.

This post has been edited by redeye84: Mar 24 2008, 04:01 AM
redeye84
post Mar 26 2008, 01:07 AM

177 posts

... I am sure they both wont really mind..
redeye84
post Mar 26 2008, 10:23 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Mar 26 2008, 06:43 AM)
Source & Official Website: http://www.msigloo2.net/
OHHHHHH YEAHHHHHHH

THIS IS GREAT.. MS IGLOO is going to have a sequel...I cant wait..
redeye84
post Mar 26 2008, 02:31 PM

177 posts

Alright for Gundam 00 episode 24..

so.. with the 2 episode to go... I will see what can they possible do to the series... Then i start with a full review of it.. Love it, Hate it or Call me a UC fanboy. Its just gotta be done..

This post has been edited by redeye84: Mar 26 2008, 02:31 PM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:37 AM